You'd be hard pressed to find a square inch in Jackman sadly. The club are fairly accommodating though I'm sure if they can sort something out they will. Please don't tell Mick Wallace though.![]()
lads,my son played at half time recently in jackman park.
himself and his team mates(U12) had a great time and got a real kick out of playing there.
a few of them,my son included,would actually have favorite players etc. involved with limerick(think i was also caught for a jersey for xmas!!).
the one crib is that they had to tog off at the side of the stand in the open.
thankfully it was a dry night so no harm done.
i know that space,particularly dressingroom space,is at a premium in jackman.but i think ye should look at it now that the season is drawing to a close.
other than that,both he and the rest of our family enjoyed the night!!!!
best of luck to ye against shelbourne..
You'd be hard pressed to find a square inch in Jackman sadly. The club are fairly accommodating though I'm sure if they can sort something out they will. Please don't tell Mick Wallace though.![]()
We tend to believe that words enable thought. But words can also substitute for thought.
- Richard A. Posner
My nephew played there too, he really enjoyed it as did everyone else, Its great for them.
Reminds me of one of the first matches I went to in Hogan Park a few short seasons back, at half-time the kids came on to do their bit, and a random voice from the crowd shouts "Santa isn't real."
You had to be there I guess, but it cracked me up anyways (I'm easily pleased). Its the little moments like these that kept me coming back.
Good times![]()
LTID
My 7 year old son was there a couple of weeks ago with Kilcornan FC and he didn't want to take off his Athlone Town jersey so he was convinced to wear the other jersey over it. He loved playing there especially when there was a chance as he said that Dermie Lennon, Eric lavine and Ian Rossiter might see him playing.
I get worried about his choice of players.
There goes my chances of hiding behind a user name on here now![]()