Thread: Bray match - K.O 7.35pm

this was our worst footballing performance in a while.
    conditions were bad but we played the long ball too much.
    raf was outstanding.
    great scenes afterwards but i was hoping for a bigger self commitment to the future from cookies speech.
    Fair play and thanks for a brilliant season to all the players , cookie and carry, the mc and a proper hometown support.
    i would not wish to be a supporter of any team irish than thebitored.
    onwards and upwards.
    ps i cant see what alan cawley can bring extra to the table- lazy, moody and aimless passing at times(has talent but not sure about his application)

Cawley is great to have when you're playing well.

But when the time comes for the whole team to dig in, you can't rely on him.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

21 Posts
    O Grady made a speech afterwards

WE WERE BORN IN THE SHOWGROUNDS!
    IF KNIVES WERE MADE FOR STABBING
    AND GUNS WERE MADE TO SHOOT

this is our anthem for Europe

Drink up for the bit o red

Ah no,what a night. Great to see a big crowd in the showgies and a feckin great atmosphere. A night i'll never forget. EUROPE!!!

Great scenes in toffs afterwards with players and fans singing songs for about 20 minutes and the bouncers tryin to kick us out.
    Last edited by Rovers fan; 15/11/2008 at 4:09 AM. Reason: Jim Flanagan shall not ne referred to in my posts

Great scenes in toffs afterwards with players and fans singing songs for about 20 minutes and the bouncers tryin to kick us out.
    Feckin' brilliant. I imagine the players' heads will be sore this morning, and I wouldn't begrudge any of them. Damn 12 hour shifts and 7am starts in Dublin, but at least I had the radio updates last night.

Did O'Grady give a speech too? What did he say?

He sang "We were born in the Showgrounds"

My head is throbbing. Easily the best night ever. Never thought Cork would be hammered in Dalymount, thank you Bohs. Brilliant!

415 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    Cawley is great to have when you're playing well.

But when the time comes for the whole team to dig in, you can't rely on him.
    Always been the impression I got from Cawley as well

And good to see someone is giving out about the Cookie Monster in another post even after a night like that

My head is throbbing.
    on 2 pint bottles of Bulmers!??

Talking Closing time in Toffs

415 Posts
    2 questions

Who the hell was sober enough to be holding a video camera for 7 minutes?

Anyone pull the blonde who walked past on about 1min52?

That's indescribably brilliant.

Was McDaid allowed in?

I think we out-done our GAA counterparts...EASY in an English accent.

Fair play to the lads over in the Jinks Avenue stand , the virtually non stop chanting was great and a nice touch with the "Theres only one Johnny Chadda" at full time