Thread: We need to get the three points off Kildare - petition

We need to get the three points off Kildare - petition

Lads,

I have set up an online petition at http://www.petitiononline.com/fai2003/petition.html

Can we arrange as well to have it printed and circulated at the next home game and even more widely in the city.

SLK, can you get the moderator here to put it on all the other clubs pages.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

E-mail John Gill of Whitehall, Dublin he'll sign it
    Any condescension detected in this post is fully unintentional and is solely the perception of the reader. If I think you're an idiot, I'll tell you that. You won't need to intuit it.

I think you'd be the first to sign it if the shoe was on the other foot, so don't gloat. This matter is far from over, and ye'll have most other clubs voting against ye on this one.

After all the advice I gave yis earlier this year and this is how you repay me

I read somewhere in the paper saturday that earlier this season when another club played suspended players (x2) they were not deducted Points. I think it was a premier team. I cant remember which team but that was quoted in the paper.

Hopefully this wont matter as we should finish more than 3 points ahead of ye.

Its a shame that things cannot be won and lost on the pitch. Welcome to the eircom league I suppose

p.s. I agree that we did wrong and should be punished with a points deduction but I wont sign your petition

Countyman, we have no beef with Kildare or their fans. In a similar situation I expect you guys would react the same way. I would prefer as well that we beat you in Pike on the last day of the season and go into the playoffs without Kildare needing to lose those points. And I do think there is an important principle here (though self-interest is also a motivator).

We'll still have a pint at the Pike at the end of November.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Originally posted by LFC in Exile

We'll still have a pint at the Pike at the end of November.
    most definately...