Thread: Rovers 2-1 Shamrock

Rovers 2-1 Shamrock

Pure class Raff Cretaro=Legend!

Cork trip is going to be crazy, hopefully they'll drop points mid-week to Pat's.

Brilliant result. Fair play to the lads singing who created one hell of an atmosphere. Good crowd too which is nice to see.
    I can't see us getting anything down in Cork. Very hard place to go and they'll be up for it.
    Its the first time i can say we were lucky this season.
    I'll be smiling the whole way back to dublin tonight.

After being hit in the face and denied a free kick, Rommy did this to the Shams fans. One woman then shouted "Deportation" at him, musn't realise he's actually French.

Brilliant atmosphere tonight, best all season imo. Cant wait for cork now. Although its a very tough place to go to i would love to see us get something out of it. Europe is getting ever closer now!

Smile

What a game and we got a bit of luck,that's a rare thing this season!!

Firstly i must say shams were great tonight,crawford has them playing very good football and they were extremely unlucky. But we have been in that position so many times this season(including our away league game against shams) so its about feckin time! Their goal woke us up. Once we went ahead we were way to deep.

It's also great to get a win like that in front of a big crowd,hopefully a few of them will come back.

Can't wait for cork next week!

Oh and what and atmosphere tonight,twas great. Big away crowd too considering they have very little to play for.

Is Ndo on loan with Shams? He would be a real good buy if we could snap him up. Himself and Boco would destroy teams.

Brush pulled off some great saves that kept us in the game tonight. We looked fairly shaky in defence, which was to be expected considering we had two midfilders in there.

At last we get a win when it probably wasn't merited. But, hey I'll take two more off them please.
    "Overwhelmed"

Quote Originally Posted by showgies View Post
    Is Ndo on loan with Shams? He would be a real good buy if we could snap him up.
    Ya,he's on loan from pats. Don't think we could afford him tbh,I'd imagine he would be on big wages. It would be great though!

Defensively we werent great, go's to show just how we would play without Gavin Peers. We were poor going forward tonight, Feeney was a disgrace would've liked to have seen Paul McTiernan, but Europe draws closer . Doe's anyone know what happened Cashie ? I didnt see what happened him. In regards to signing Joseph Ndo, it would be great to have him in the team but we would never be able to afford his wages.
    Coleman for Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    Feeney was a disgrace
    Can't say something like that. Poor form. He wasn't super tonight granted, but still to call him a disgrace is...

I'm still buzzing after that match tonight...Really am...

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    I'm still buzzing after that match tonight...Really am...
    That was brillaint, I'm so happy after that.
    thats why we follow Rovers,
    thats why we go to watch real football.

21 Posts
    Ndo is the best player in the league, brillant fotballer.

Sounds like good craic at the Showgrounds tonight. Really going for Europe and Setanta.

when r ye playing Cork city?
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

Quote Originally Posted by paudie View Post
    Sounds like good craic at the Showgrounds tonight. Really going for Europe and Setanta.

when r ye playing Cork city?
    Next Friday. Don't think we can get Setanta now that Cork won the competition tonight but Europe is most definitely on, watch out.

I thought ye will now definitely be playing in europe with clubs who go into examinership banned from playing in european competitions for 3 years?

Quality stuff lads

Great result

Quote Originally Posted by Terry View Post
    clubs who go into examinership banned from playing in european competitions for 3 years?
    Nobody seems sure if that's the case as not sure if examinership here is classed as the same as administration in the UK. If it is then we will but if not, we'll have to finish 4th(providing Cork do get granted a European licence). We're better off aiming for 4th anyway just to guarantee we get it either way.

Quote Originally Posted by red bellied View Post
    Ndo is the best player in the league, brillant fotballer.
    yes best player i have seen in the league this year. Pats must be kicking themselves for letting him go on loan

Superb result last night, Brush was Man of the match in my view and i thought Almeida was very good as well. In the second half we we started to play and we were much improved with Curran playing in midfield. Doherty took his peno really well and Cretaro likewise for his goal. Looking forward to the Cork big time now. Does 4th or 5th place get us into a setanta cup playoff with a nothern team?

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers fan View Post
    Ya,he's on loan from pats.
    thought he was on loan from Bohs??

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    thought he was on loan from Bohs??
    Nope,he joined pats a couple of years ago from shels.He never played for bohs.