It was probably done by the same 12 year old scumbags who spent most of the game trying to provoke us.
Hopefully Drogs will have to pay for the damage thus worsening their financial troubles!![]()
looks like we have more scum to look out for after drogheda joined rovers,reynolds and dan connor on the list
cork city team bus vandalised last nite up in drogheda causing 5000 euros worth of damage
cant believe they even have enough fans to cause that damage![]()
It was probably done by the same 12 year old scumbags who spent most of the game trying to provoke us.
Hopefully Drogs will have to pay for the damage thus worsening their financial troubles!![]()
Champions!
that guy with the fake eye was the wierdest mush I've ever seen ever. EVER
Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?
Huh??? Didnt hear anything about that and I was up in the club for over an hour after the match.
Im not denying it happened - but what exactly happened??
5000 euro damage - obviously an exaggeration???
If it did happen, obviously its totally out of order., but its bang out of order saying that you have to watch out for the Drogheda Scum!!
Also 'worsening our financial troubles' - whats that about as we seem to be pretty stable financially at the moment???????
Well that won't last for too long, especially when ye are playing in front of two men and a dog in the 1st division next year......Originally posted by Daviddrog
Also 'worsening our financial troubles' - whats that about as we seem to be pretty stable financially at the moment???????![]()
the echo mentions it tonight as well (for those of ye who don't buy it)
Whatever happened or did not happen to the bus, I would hate to see any club's financial state worsened but such an incident. The eL needs more clubs, not less and at least Drogeda have made efforts to improve their situation.Originally posted by Daviddrog
Also 'worsening our financial troubles' - whats that about as we seem to be pretty stable financially at the moment???????
Something I've noticed over and over in these threads - all sorts of partisan, one-eyed, mean-spirited guff... and then Niamh chips in with a lone, sane voice of reason. Of course its daft for members of a ten-club league to be wishing doom on each other - like a bunch of crusties in a cardboard box beating hell out of each other thinking its a grand war. Ultimately, we'll need more clubs doing well rather than worse, both financially and football-wise, if the league is going to become attractive and stable. There now: carry on the good work, Niamh![]()
Originally posted by Schunter Netz
Something I've noticed over and over in these threads - all sorts of partisan, one-eyed, mean-spirited guff... and then Niamh chips in with a lone, sane voice of reason. Of course its daft for members of a ten-club league to be wishing doom on each other - like a bunch of crusties in a cardboard box beating hell out of each other thinking its a grand war. Ultimately, we'll need more clubs doing well rather than worse, both financially and football-wise, if the league is going to become attractive and stable. There now: carry on the good work, Niamh![]()
Lads and lassies, I am not denying that the bus wasn't damaged, and you are right, it was by Drogheda scum. They are not Drogheda United scum, however, and we are unfortunate that the location of our ground is in close proximity to the aforementioned scum (who rarely or never have even been to a Drogheda United match).
Now the €5,000 worth of damage is a bit of an exagerration, as a bus with €5,000 worth of damage would not even move from the side of the road, let alone get back to Cork.
I understand the anger that such incidents cause, but I would urge you not to lower your estimation of the Drogheda United support. We have had a fairly good relationship over the years (the mix-up over match days earlier this season being an exception of course!!!), but we are continually trying to increase the safety of away fans and away team property when they visit us. It was an unfortunate incident, but in no way related to the club or its supporters, merely the a**holes who would just as easily do it to their neighbours car if there was no bus around. (Can anyone fill me in on what exactly was done, by the way, as there were no reports of anything on the night)
See yis all at the X at the end of the season.
Do CCFC own the bus? Presumably the club rent as we don't have a club driver.
5k sounds like a lot of damage but i would assume that the bus company will just have to claim on their insurance?
Doesn't sound like a great thing but can't see how Dogs or City will be out of pocket.
These little people should be terminated, think of all the money it would save the state in years to come.
Oh and sterilise their parents while ur at it.
Apparently the same happened the UCD team bus when we were down in Drogheda a couple of weeks back.
Ah sure the poor fella was only about 9! Leave him alone likeOriginally posted by Schunter Netz
all sorts of partisan, one-eyed, mean-spirited guff...![]()
As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.
why is everyone doing a "Originally posted by Troy.McClure
Ah sure the poor fella was only about 9! Leave him alone like![]()
" after they talk about the one-eyed child
Our bus was bricked again last night outside O2 Park BUT it was not Drogheda Utd fans, it was a bunch of little local knackers. In fact DUFC provided stewards to watch our bus during the second half and the boys in blue provided a squad car. As a fan of a team that gets blamed for everything it's only fair to point out that any problems at O2 Park are NOTHING to do with DUFC or their fans.
No One Likes Us, We Don't Care
no-one really cares if they did it to the rovers bus![]()
The expected cogent and rational reply from thecorner. BTW I notice that your're another one of the obsessed - with an internet signature about Rovers. You should register with gypoweb, they've all got anti-Rovers signatures.![]()
No One Likes Us, We Don't Care
you'd certainly hope that supporters wouldn't be responsible for that kind of crap, but surely in this day and age a club should be able to ensure that a bus is parked outside its ground and left undamaged. and if there was a squad there how the hell did it happen?! Boys in Blue looking for the chip van againOriginally posted by WeAreRovers
Our bus was bricked again last night outside O2 Park BUT it was not Drogheda Utd fans, it was a bunch of little local knackers. In fact DUFC provided stewards to watch our bus during the second half and the boys in blue provided a squad car. As a fan of a team that gets blamed for everything it's only fair to point out that any problems at O2 Park are NOTHING to do with DUFC or their fans.![]()