Page 97 of 117 FirstFirst ... 47879596979899107 ... LastLast
Results 1,921 to 1,940 of 2326

Thread: Transfer Rumours

1,552 Posts
    Galway's budget for this season was already much reduced. But their crowds have collapsed so it's not surprising that they might have to trim further. Things really are very difficult this year for all clubs, wit money harder than ever to bring in.

And haven't Dundalk already said they're heading for a big loss?

Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    Galway's budget for this season was already much reduced. But their crowds have collapsed so it's not surprising that they might have to trim further. Things really are very difficult this year for all clubs, wit money harder than ever to bring in.

No we are down in sponsorship money coming in! But they're working day and night getting more and more money in, we started the club lotto now as well as ongoing fundraising from the Trust. At the fans forum the other night, it was announced that Sean Connor is working constantly at fundraising and has got quite a few in with sums of 1,000 and 2,000 at times. The loss of two of our biggest earners has helped and also the club stopped paying Collins wagers when it came out Newry messed up his registration so word was that he was seeking loss of earnings from Newry!

Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    It has always puzzled me how clubs generally can "off-load" players in July if they are under contract.
    Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    The loss of two of our biggest earners has helped
    Don't you guys talk to each other?
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    Earlier in the season it was said at a fan's forum that there would be an expected loss of €150,000. As B&W says, a couple of players coming off our wage bill coupled with increased fundraising measures means it should be less than that now.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Lets face it, Georgie deserves all the abuse he gets.

Good riddence I say

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shelsred View Post
    Lets face it, Georgie deserves all the abuse he gets.

Good riddence I say
    Dundalk are performing a lot better without George, and his departure frees up funds for July window signings. So while I don't regret that he is gone, I do lament that he did not show his undoubted abilities at Oriel.

I have respect for the fact that he was up front about his addiction problems and the fact that he was in rehab earlier this year. However, I also think he was erred in talking publicly about this, as he misjudged the level of ignorance among many people - and therefore left himself open to taking high levels of personal abuse.

I don't understand why you say he deserves this abuse!

Actually smart arse O'Callaghan was driven out of the league by mindless idiots like you and Rogers well Im not getting into that one again. And speak for yourselve too, didnt ye sack Duggan and JP Kelly?!

HA HA Your really letting yourself down with that comment ! Boy george has nobody to blame but himself .He has dilusions and thinks hes much better than he actually is .He neeeds to realise that hes a no mark dickwad who is never gonna make it at a higher level and just accept his lot in life .How are mindless idiots to blame for georgies situation ?

I don't understand why you say he deserves this abuse![/QUOTE]

He deserved all the abuse he got from Drogs fans , he actually thrived on it tbh .He loved playing against us and loved the attention . He made 6 toe comments on cork radio and gave us nthe fingers in oriel in the laast leauge game .Alls fair in football , you give it you take it and george did both very well

Actually smart arse O'Callaghan was driven out of the league by mindless idiots like you and Rogers well Im not getting into that one again. And speak for yourselve too, didnt ye sack Duggan and JP Kelly?!
    Firstly, I fully understand how under contract players are moved on, I wasn't asking the question.
    Secondly, when you say Georgie was driven out by "a mindless idiot" like me can you please tell me what I ever did to him. I've never spoken to him, nor have I ever given him abuse, on or off the pitch, despite the numerous occasions he has warranted it.
    Thirdly, if you think Georgie was driven out by getting abuse you are living in cloud cuckoo land. Look to all his teammates being in Ridleys on a Friday. Saturday and Sunday night as the real reason.
    Fourthly, your post reads like Georgie is a smart arse.

Touchly little feck, aren't you.

And to keep it on topic I heard this morning that Fabio is going to Pats to replace Quigley after his injury last night. Free transfer and all. Was looking possible before last night, now looks probable.
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

Fabio's going no where at the fans forum the other night SC said Fabio is staying at the club!
    Ian Fosters Black & White army

The Home of football is oriel!

122 Posts
    Also didnt Galway "move" alot of players on last Summer, how was their bloody budget approved by the FAI before the sqeason started if their trying to cut costs. Who is the fecking auditor for the FAI then? Jays,I could fecking do it and im not fully qualified yet!
    We have one of the lowest budgets in the Premier, so any wonder it was approved. Our attendances have fallen, thats why we are in the position we are in

Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    We have one of the lowest budgets in the Premier, so any wonder it was approved. Our attendances have fallen, thats why we are in the position we are in
    correct, last season when we were as bad as we were, there was still 1500 coming in the gates. This season, where we are playing the entire season so far in the midtable region our gates have dropped to a pathetic 600-700 ????? There was no way anyone could have thought that was on the way !

Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    There's talk we could be offloading in July, to cut costs
    What you mean, gufc2000, is "Several posters on the Galway United Supporters Trust forum, www.galwayunitedfc.net, have speculated that the club may be releasing players".

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dundalkjames View Post
    Fabio's going no where at the fans forum the other night SC said Fabio is staying at the club!
    Although Sean Connor has said this, I still have my doubts.

With Alex Williams signed from Ayr Utd, he now has 5 central strikers - Mansaram, Rowe, Mulvenna, Williams and Fabio, while at the same time is bereft of wingers / wide midfielders. Paul McAreavey from Linfield might slot in on the left side, but I would not be surprised if he let Fabio go in order to free up funds for more strenght in these wide areas.

Ryan Guy for Fabio?

Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post

Ryan Guy for Fabio?
    That would be woeful business from Pat's. I'd take Ryan Guy any day of the week over Fabio - he's starting to look like a spent force.
    DCFC

i see waterford united winning the first division thiks year and Shelbourne runners up

20 Posts
    Overall just magic Master.

Quote Originally Posted by themaster56 View Post
    i see waterford united winning the first division thiks year and Shelbourne runners up
    Heard that too, dont think it'll happen though. Probably just paper talk.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

20 Posts
    Has anyone heard anymoree developments on the Gareth Cambridge to Waterford United story ?

There's a rumour on the Irish League supporters forum or else Hatchets and Hammers forum (can't remember which one I read it on) that Alan Mannus is in talks with Shamrock Rovers.

But rumours are still persisting that he is in talks with 2 Scottish Clubs and 1 English clubs. I thought I should post this anyway, to see if this rumour has circulated down south?
    The Hallion Battalion Molests football.:D

Page 97 of 117 FirstFirst ... 47879596979899107 ... LastLast