Results 1,241 to 1,260 of 2326

Thread: Transfer Rumours

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Anyway...
    Turners good but best attacking midfielder in the league? Your having a laugh!

HE IS VERY YOUNG ISN'T HE?
    DUNDALK FC BACK WHERE IT TRULY BELONGS IN THE PREMIER DIVISION.....A club with history,traditions,great fans....
    We Are the people's Club

Quote Originally Posted by dannydundalk View Post
    HE IS VERY YOUNG ISN'T HE?
    Turned 22 this month.
    Coleman for Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    how is my post pointless? - how is it attacking Dundalk?
    It wasnt directed at you my man...you actually had something good to say about all this but there are a few certain tools posting nonscience after nonscience on this aimed at Dundalkfc and its manager and players he has signed. Its completly off topic...there should be something done on this about posting completlky off topic!

433 Posts
    Come on now, they obviously have reason to be saying these things about him if that was the experience they had. Would you have kind words for say Trevor Anderson....
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

When you have part-time players the club has to pay a lot of tax while the club has all the tax credits when they are full time. It's not as expensive as people think.
    Can anyone elaborate on this? *looks around for random UCD fan*

Come on now, they obviously have reason to be saying these things about him if that was the experience they had. Would you have kind words for say Trevor Anderson....
    Off course not...he hadnt managed a team in years...and he comes from the Irish league to manage us and brings back a very unfit and old Dessie Gorman and fat Paul Byrne!he compltly lost the plot! My point is..Connor won promotion in his fiirst season with Sligo, took them to 6th the next season and then took Bohs from the bottom of the table to an eventual 3rd place finish...he has a proven track record with these clubs but their fans are saying he didnt do this with them and he didnt do that with them and he said this, said that andc its the same here!!how is it???

Quote Originally Posted by brianw82 View Post
    Can anyone elaborate on this? *looks around for random UCD fan*
    I can...im an accountant!!If you work two jobs or are taxed together with a spuse, one person or one job/person will get the majority of the tax credits and thus eliminate any tax to be paid...but because they're being used up in say a footballers 9-5 job and he also plays for a team and earns a part time wage with them then his credits are going to his full time day job, in which the club must pay employers PRSI on top of Employee PRSI because their secondary wage is going to be heavily taxed...therefore its worth while employing a full time palyer because they will not be using their tax credits elsewhere and the club can gain full advantage of this!if that makes scence...its hard to explain!

Right lads come on we got to keep on topic..I know as much as rival fans are enjoyin slaggin us its transfer rumours...

now i was told that Connor was actaully in discusions with Faz Kudozovic and its not just a rumour

Quote Originally Posted by Lilywhite Army View Post
    Right lads come on we got to keep on topic..I know as much as rival fans are enjoyin slaggin us its transfer rumours...

now i was told that Connor was actaully in discusions with Faz Kudozovic and its not just a rumour
    Source dude...too big a transfer/rumour to be bulls!!!ing about!!

Right now its no word of a lie..But Connor was at the Dundalk Quiz last night and he came over to the table were a group of us lads were and was having the craic and seems a very nice man..He was telling us that he was ready to unveil burns and that had discussions with Faz

The thing is, Faz played his best stuff under Paul Cook in 2007 as a striker. He was frequently played in an ineffective midfield role by Connor. Much like how Doolin played him too, in fact.

Right now its no word of a lie..But Connor was at the Dundalk Quiz last night and he came over to the table were a group of us lads were and was having the craic and seems a very nice man..He was telling us that he was ready to unveil burns and that had discussions with Faz
    Your not having a "laff" are ya?? Is it just Faz then?? Burns is defo confirmed with Turner...well we all know about Turner from Dundalkfc.com!

Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    I can...im an accountant!!If you work two jobs or are taxed together with a spuse, one person or one job/person will get the majority of the tax credits and thus eliminate any tax to be paid...but because they're being used up in say a footballers 9-5 job and he also plays for a team and earns a part time wage with them then his credits are going to his full time day job, in which the club must pay employers PRSI on top of Employee PRSI because their secondary wage is going to be heavily taxed...therefore its worth while employing a full time palyer because they will not be using their tax credits elsewhere and the club can gain full advantage of this!if that makes scence...its hard to explain!
    Ok, so it might make sense to sign 1 full-time player rather than 2-3 part-timers, then? Assuming that the full-timer is on 35grand a year, how much are they likely to save by employing him rather than 3 part-timers on 10grand a year each?

433 Posts
    How much did Drogs pay for Faz anyway?

They didn't...still owe us some money for him

433 Posts
    They didn't...still owe us some money for him
    Ok...How much was agreed?

Its still outstanding...they agreed to pay in installments...Slifgo are one of the Drogs Creditors!!!

Wel he only said discusions..ID imagine Faz is having discusions with various clubs..But yea it seems Burns is in deep negotiations and Turner is 99%

Just wouldnt count on Kudozovic yet..
    i also heard a rumour of Celtic coming over to play us..Now thats just a rumour..I do know Aston villa wanted it but as you know the pitch is coming up

He's really not changed a bit...

Link-up with Birmingham soon enough so. Or Wigan because "my mate Steve" is manager there.