Page 18 of 25 FirstFirst ... 81617181920 ... LastLast

Thread: 2008 F.A.I. Cup final thread.

Quote Originally Posted by Flexy View Post
    Take Murphy ( best keeper by a mile ) and Kalonas out of the bohs team and your not the best by a country mile,
    I'll have to wait and see the various tackles and stuff then.

I said in my post that much of the team - Brennan, Fenn, Rossi - underperformed today; it wasn't a great display by us by any means; on form, we're way ahead of anyone else, although Derry alone seem to know how to play against it. BTW, thought O'Donnell was our MOTM - guy never gets enough credit, but he was the best central midfielder there today, much more reliable than the much fancied Deegan.
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    As for not the refs fault? There was no chance in hell any other ref would have given a penalty against Morrow. That would have left the game 2-1 in Derrys favour after 90 minutes, fairly clear in my eyes.
    How is this clear? We got the penalty at 1-1. If it wasnt given then you dont know the rest of the game would turn out.

238 Posts
    Have to agree, I thought Bohs best 3 were Kalunos, Murphy and O'Donnell.

O'Donnell was superb in front of the Bohs back 4. Deegan never showed up.

38 Posts
    Great Cup Final, good advert for League and well done to Pat Fenlon & Stephen Kenny two excellent young Managers in the league.

Well done to the Derry fans for travelling and giving their team tremendous support.
    Pity there had to be a loser!

Quote Originally Posted by Kildareman View Post
    I knew I recognised the ref but couldnt place him.

Now I remember, he was in Boylesports last week.......
    Not a smart thing to say in the current state of things. I know your joking but thats how dodgy rumours start!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    FFS let it lie Flexy.
    Thats our problem we let refs walk over us, about time we stood up to them and the fai for being incompetent. Ne Bohs fault for choosing the ref, they won the cup fair and square but its the people who appoint these idiots week in week out who just are not good enough for the task.

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    take yer oil as ye love to say .

derry made more than a few bad tackled, Deery is a dirty mouthy little c*nt.

Medals on the table minnowsd, we beat yis when it matters.
    At least he does his talking on the pitch. Remember whos 4 million in debt at the end of the day, hehe

'You won't hold it, won't hold it tight.,
    You miss penalty kicks all through the night'

82 Posts
    Johnny Logan?! So gay it hurts...

Quote Originally Posted by sonofstan View Post
    'You won't hold it, won't hold it tight.,
    You miss penalty kicks all through the night'
    Like dirty gypos do only sing when your winning, never heard you's when yous were losing or drawing

Go and polish your poxy minnow cup and stop spouting ****e.

Just seen the penalty award on the news and dont know why anyone says it was dodgy decision, the guy practically caught the ball. Stone wall penalty.

Quote Originally Posted by sonofstan View Post
    We're the best team in the country by a mile, and arguably the best ever.
    I just can't see it.

In all the times Ive seen you this year.

From getting played off the park by Bray in 1-1 game to the snatch and grab down at the Cross.

Your dogged and get the results but not very pretty.
    Yeah man, they call gambling a disease, but it's the only disease where you can win a bunch of money.

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bohs til i die View Post
    Just seen the penalty award on the news and dont know why anyone says it was dodgy decision, the guy practically caught the ball. Stone wall penalty.
    Exactly - I was livid at the commentary - as an ex-ref it was an obvious penalty & the commentators showed no knowledge of the rule.

Very enjoyable final, the ref was a joke though. How noone was sent off is beyond me!

Funny hearing Heary talking about "we" when referring to Shels losing the league cup final to Derry a couple of years ago

Quote Originally Posted by harry crumb View Post
    I just can't see it.

In all the times Ive seen you this year.

From getting played off the park by Bray in 1-1 game to the snatch and grab down at the Cross.

Your dogged and get the results but not very pretty.

When we needed to dig in and get a result we did. In other games we simply passed teams off the park. I think this criticism is total unjustified. We gave Cork a lesson in football in the first 45 minutes last week and there is plenty of other times when we played very good football but never got credit for it.

Wouldn't worry about it TBH, BTID - I doubt if the players and managers of other teams in this league are as delusional as the fans about the manner of our achievements.

I haven't seen this Bohs your talking about.

Was the performance today a typical performance?
    Yeah man, they call gambling a disease, but it's the only disease where you can win a bunch of money.

Quote Originally Posted by harry crumb View Post
    I haven't seen this Bohs your talking about.

Was the performance today a typical performance?
    Today's performance wasnt typical. Our cup semi final was a typical performance. Really good in one half, fairly average in the other. We've not really put in too many 90 minute performances of high quality but the standard for the most part was much better then today's performance.

We scored the most goals, conceded he fewest, won the most games and set a new points record. We've also scored some of the best goals I have ever seen in the 24 years Ive been going to games. Our 2nd goal against Cork last week was an 11/12 pass move which saw the ball travel about 200 yards before Brennan scored. Probably the best team goal I have ever witnessed in person.

Of all the EL football I have watched on TV this year, Bohs were up there when it comes to entertainment value. Given how our season has gone, I think the players deserve far more credit then they are getting.

Like fenlon you need a pair of glasses and an orange retard bib

Page 18 of 25 FirstFirst ... 81617181920 ... LastLast