good dive from heary.

****KKK

He fell over! If that was given as a peno to Bohs id say there'd be war.
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

nutsy doesnt look to happy

Would they shut up about the officials, why do they need to moan? Fenlon's tracksuit does not look too different to a Bohs jersey so whats the problem with getting him to put on a bip

ye there being pedantic, and its no ****ing deal.

2,770 Posts
    agreed - i can see why he was asked to wear it.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

enough with the bib .. the commentators are making something out of nothing
    Beauty is in the eye of the beer holder

George Hamilton has never seen the likes of it!

Sure doesn't Paul Cook always wear a bib because of his red jumper and MNS never kick up a fuss.
    Commentators are complaining about nothing Buttimer is having a good game only mistake was not booking Morrow!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Don't see why Hamilton kept going on about it. Buttimer has loads of previous in the likes of this.

Just to say, Eddie Foley's last match today. Good riddance to bad rubbish
    Keep it real

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Really good match I think. Both sides trying to play it the right way, plenty of tough tackles, a few decent chances. Looks freezing though, glad I stayed at home rather than being in one of those open ends.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

Tbh honest I agree completely with the officials!

And then they're going on Kenny not having to wear one...I'd say that could be possibly because the assistant is on the same sideline he is?

Quote Originally Posted by Rob_the_cat View Post
    Just to say, Eddie Foley's last match today. Good riddance to bad rubbish
    Chocolate soldier, Chocolate soldier, Chocolate soldier, Chocolate soldier, Chocolate soldier!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

2,770 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    Really good match I think. Both sides trying to play it the right way, plenty of tough tackles, a few decent chances. Looks freezing though, glad I stayed at home rather than being in one of those open ends.
    i was wondering if i was just being biased in my enjoyment of it. Plenty of intensity, some good footie being played, just need a Bohs goal to top it off...
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

38 Posts
    Playing anthems before domestic cup finals is ridiculous. Even worse having those delinquent Gah ***** from the Artane Band doing the "honours." Shame on the FAI.

Fenn would have gone for that challenge at a different stage of the game.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    i was wondering if i was just being biased in my enjoyment of it. Plenty of intensity, some good footie being played, just need a Bohs goal to top it off...
    Really good game, Bohs playing some nice football but I think that we had the better of the first half.

Wish I was in the RDS rather than watching it over a dodgy streaming connection in France
    Robbie Hedderman. Arguably the greatest Derry City player of all time...

2,770 Posts
    i hear ya hedderman - the rte stream is great quality but very choppy.

think Derry just shaded the first. COME ON THE BOHS!

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan View Post
    Playing anthems before domestic cup finals is ridiculous. Even worse having those delinquent Gah ***** from the Artane Band doing the "honours." Shame on the FAI.

Fenn would have gone for that challenge at a different stage of the game.
    shut up.

gaelic football > soccer

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    Tbh honest I agree completely with the officials!

And then they're going on Kenny not having to wear one...I'd say that could be possibly because the assistant is on the same sideline he is?
    I can't see why they're pontificating from up in the commentary box about how they don't clash. Obviously the official asked for the bib because he's having difficulty. He didn't do it for the craic.

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student View Post
    I can't see why they're pontificating from up in the commentary box about how they don't clash. Obviously the official asked for the bib because he's having difficulty. He didn't do it for the craic.
    Jaysus, Hamilton and Morley are so annoying with how much they're going on about it. Would they not shut up about it and just talk about the match.

Page 12 of 25 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast