Page 7 of 25 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

Thread: 2008 F.A.I. Cup final thread.

291 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    Its an awful pity you don't win trophies for the amount of glory-hunting day trippers you can get to go for a big day out in Dublin. Where were they all for the semi-final?
    Bohemians trophies in the 3 main domestic competitions since we joined the league in 1985...3 league titles and 2 FAI Cups.

Derry City trophies in the 3 main domestic competitions since were joined the league in 1985...2 league titles, 4 FAI Cups, 9 League Cups.

Minnows.

Quote Originally Posted by thischarmingman View Post
    Bohemians trophies in the 3 main domestic competitions since we joined the league in 1985...3 league titles and 2 FAI Cups.

Derry City trophies in the 3 main domestic competitions since were joined the league in 1985...2 league titles, 4 FAI Cups, 9 League Cups.

Minnows.
    Three league titles this decade!
    Last time you won the league?

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    LMFAO ! Bohs pick-up a bit of silverware once every five years if they're lucky, and they suddenly think they're Real Madrid...!
    As I said, three league titles this decade. Only Shels have a better record in that respect. Tin pots don't count as silverware btw.

And a Bohs' fan trying to criticise City over support ? For everything else in life there's Mastercard...
    Not criticising you over support, criticising your blow-hard attitude to the fact you'll get a load of people wearing GAA style headbands who only go to big games, out waving flags for you at the cup final.
    Last edited by BohsPartisan; 03/11/2008 at 9:59 PM.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    Derry have asked for an initial allocation of 7,000 tickets.

Also - the referee for the Final has been appointed - it's Anthony Buttimer
    Three league titles this decade!
    Last time you won the league?

As I said, three league titles this decade. Only Shels have a better record in that respect. Tin pots don't count as silverware btw.

Not criticising you over support, criticising your blow-hard attitude to the fact you'll get a load of people wearing GAA style headbands who only go to big games, out waving flags for you at the cup final.
    So, if you's had won the LC last season it wouldn't count as silverware

The people we'll bring to the F.A.I. cup final will actually pay to get in and not be given free tickets like the big club had to so it might look better on MNS when you's won your 5th trophy in 20 odd years
    So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html

Quote Originally Posted by Candystripe View Post

The people we'll bring to the F.A.I. cup final will actually pay to get in and not be given free tickets like the big club had to so it might look better on MNS when you's won your 5th trophy in 20 odd years
    The kids go free is in place at most games and it only applies to the Shed end (Des Kelly Stand). Its not promoted properly so, at the game you refer to where we won our fourth trophy in seven years (and thats trophies that other clubs actually try to win) there was 100 or so there on that.

89 Posts
    we won our fourth trophy in seven years (and thats trophies that other clubs actually try to win)
    So Bohs subsidised buses to a final for a trophy you didn't want to win.......

That is just financial madness. Oh wait, it's Bohs

I'll have whatever the Rhyll directors are having.....
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

48 Posts
    Its not promoted properly so, at the game you refer to where we won our fourth trophy in seven years (and thats trophies that other clubs actually try to win) there was 100 or so there on that.
    Does the Leinster Cup and President's Cup count as silverware as your website proudly boasts?

So well done on winning your 5th trophy in 29 years. If you's beat us you's will have drawn level on what you call major trophies.

BTW if you's are running subsidised buses to this years final again maybe you could pick me up in O' Connell St about 1pm.
    So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html

BTW if you's are running subsidised buses to this years final again maybe you could pick me up in O' Connell St about 1pm.
    Why don't you pop up to the Marquee in Dalyer. Buy a weekend entertainment ticket (price tbc) and you get transport to the RDS thrown in.

On counting the Presidents Cup and the Leinster Senior cup, of course they are going to be on your honours roll but they aren't something we boast about. As for caring about the LC last year, of course once we got to the final we wanted to win but up until that most of us couldn't have cared less. We played a virtual reserve side against you this year ffs!
    Last edited by BohsPartisan; 04/11/2008 at 6:37 PM.

48 Posts
    Why don't you pop up to the Marquee in Dalyer. Buy a weekend entertainment ticket (price tbc) and you get transport to the RDS thrown in.
    !
    Don't think I'll bother. You's will all be getting your excuse's in early now with Mc Guinness being suspended for the final apparently

"Aye but we didn't have Mc Guinness on" I can hear it already

Sweet Jaysus - Bohs even need to provide transport across Dublin now to get any sort of support !!

The club must be down as 'registered carers' for a large number of your fans, the way they have to hold your hands to get yous anywhere.....

48 Posts
    So with the s***e hitting the fan today who will now be paying for the subsidised buses?

Will Bohs still be about to play the final?

garyderry

Talking

Sweet Jaysus - Bohs even need to provide transport across Dublin now to get any sort of support !!

The club must be down as 'registered carers' for a large number of your fans, the way they have to hold your hands to get yous anywhere.....
    could hardly believe it myself when i read it Steve,
    For feck sake its WALKING distance

48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CelticTiger View Post
    i will be going,supporting Derry

How many Derry fans will be making the journey?

In 2006 it was 12,000 apparently!

Imo the RDs is a good ground to have the final,Croke park would be too big and it has to be in Dublin so
    Probably nearer the 10,000 mark for this one as Bohs wouldn't play as atractive football as Pats did then.

I have a feeling there may be more nuetrals at the game this year though!

[quote=Candystripe;1054671]Probably nearer the 10,000 mark for this one as Bohs wouldn't play as atractive football as Pats did then.

I think you may be way off the mark their candystripe with your 10k fans. I think 5 6k will make the journey down if that. I would be questioning those fans who go down and who dont go to the brandywell every friday nite were are they then to supoort the club. They should be giving the money at home to the club instead of just going to the final

Quote Originally Posted by Flexy View Post
    I would be questioning those fans who go down and who dont go to the brandywell every friday nite were are they then to supoort the club. They should be giving the money at home to the club instead of just going to the final
    Cup Final attracting a bigger crowd than every day ordinary games shocker !

Have you just started following football or something Flexy ?

Haven't you heard of 'human nature' either....?

Probably nearer the 10,000 mark for this one as Bohs wouldn't play as atractive football as Pats did then.

I have a feeling there may be more nuetrals at the game this year though!
    Personally I think the upper-end of our expectations would be for 7,000 City fans.

Agree on the neutrals though. It's a much more interesting draw this year. If the weather holds out there should be a good 1,000 or more of them there.

I expect 5-6,000 from Bohs, and a total crowd of up to 15,000.

The kids go free is in place at most games and it only applies to the Shed end (Des Kelly Stand). Its not promoted properly so, at the game you refer to where we won our fourth trophy in seven years (and thats trophies that other clubs actually try to win) there was 100 or so there on that.
    Are you for real. There had to be over 1000 kids there that night. They were queued up outside the ground with their teachers, and they were all in the main stand.

On counting the Presidents Cup and the Leinster Senior cup, of course they are going to be on your honours roll but they aren't something we boast about. As for caring about the LC last year, of course once we got to the final we wanted to win but up until that most of us couldn't have cared less. We played a virtual reserve side against you this year ffs!
    No you didn't. That was just being used as an excuse for the hammering you got. You never could take your oil.

Quote Originally Posted by Derry View Post
    No you didn't. That was just being used as an excuse for the hammering you got. You never could take your oil.
    Sweet Mother of Jesus, what is it with you lot. So what? You beat us in a league cup match! Whoop de doooooo! Get over it ffs.
    I got no lips I got no bones where there
    were eyes there's only space

Quote Originally Posted by CharlesThompson View Post
    Sweet Mother of Jesus, what is it with you lot. So what? You beat us in a league cup match! Whoop de doooooo! Get over it ffs.
    I'm not sure what you think 'getting over a victory' actually entails ?!

Sems it's the Bohs fans who just can't come to terms with their League Cup final defeat - one year on....

I'm not sure what you think 'getting over a victory' actually entails ?!

Sems it's the Bohs fans who just can't come to terms with their League Cup final defeat - one year on....
    Damn right we are. Big Clubs shouldnt lose finals to minnows

Quote Originally Posted by bohs til i die View Post
    Big Clubs shouldnt lose finals to minnows
    Indeed.

We didn't....

Page 7 of 25 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast