Page 4 of 25 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast

Thread: 2008 F.A.I. Cup final thread.

Quote Originally Posted by shantykelly View Post
    quick genuine question for bohs fans - will there be proper bohs merchandise on sale at the rds on the day of the final? want to get a proper bohs scarf for my collection, not one of those cup final tat ones.
    If not:
    http://shop.bohemians.ie/index.php?c...caf70c48abcf01

Can always order them online...? or if you can wait 'til your next trip to Dalyer our merch is sold in the portacabin beside the chipper by the end of the Jodi stand.

, first time I've seen Bohs being described as 'best footballing side'. Not meaning to have a go at Bohs but the football they play isn't great, they did get the results though, which can't be argued with.

Hope Derry win.
    Mainly because most people buy the Roddy Collins/Sean Connor propaganda on MNS. We play some great football. Look at the build up to goals two and three against Pats. Thats typical of the way we play. Good passing movements are the hallmark of this side. Some people seem to think that good football is only great individual efforts with players beating two and three of the opposition.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    Unlucky razor - I'm delighted it's the RDS, for so many reasons.
    I hope the weather isn't one of them.
    bring your waterproofs
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    You don't go to games and talk to other fans then?

You must have a warped view of the world if you use internet fora as a proxy for reality.
    The 14 away fans who come to the cross? Not that often no.

I did speak to people up in Derry, they were sound.

You do realise though that I made my comments TO people on the internet ON the internet, right?

22 Posts
    cheers lads, appreciate the responses
    i believe in one man, one vote. i should be that one man with that one vote.

ALWAYS ON TOUR!

2,770 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Derry View Post
    What a load of sanctimonious rubbish that is. No one wants to get involved in childish behaviour, but you want to jump on your high horse and get in your twopence worth. You're on about Derry people going on the Bohs site, have you read the Derry City site. There are Bohs supporters on the Derry City site and one poster posted 38 times yesterday, with a photo of the Championship trophy in most of them, and an another photo of a 'Tin Pot'. Sort out you own house first.

As we are talking here about MB's lets have a look at the Bohs site. Not once did any of them give Derry City any credit for hammering them 4-1 in the LC. They all took their lead from fenlon who after the game said they had bigger fish to fry.

They don't need anyone winding them up as they start most threads calling the opposition minnows, that's including the rubbish they heaped on Kildare when they played them.

The Bohs forum is also the only forum i now that from the off, they bring politics into the discussion. No matter what a Derry person says, they are hit with a load of political gibberish.

So like i said get off your high horse, stop trying to grab the high ground. Tell your mates for once in their life to show a bit of respect, and try to keep the politics out of it, as that is one way of showing you might have something positive to add to the discussion.
    i have nothing further to add to this "discussion". Its an exercise in futility. Good luck in the final.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    i have nothing further to add to this "discussion". Its an exercise in futility. Good luck in the final.
    Well as you started this, i guess you should finish it.

2,770 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Derry View Post
    Well as you started this, i guess you should finish it.
    couldnt let it go, no?

All i will say is that the treatment of the poor Derry fans who post on our messageboard is a direct result of and in proportion to the idiocy of their posts. Instead of trying to engage them in some form of constructive argument which appears futile, the decision was taken to reply to the numerous posts from them by simply stating "minnows". It seems to wind you lot up as much as a section of your support loves to wind us up. Again, any "political" references come from posters who are tired of the rubbish spouted on the message board. Then there are those who have registered on your site recently, im sure they have the same reasons for doing this, not that i would agree with it. I have better things to do than register on opposition supporters message boards.

thebohs.com moderators could just ban those involved in this rubbish (like many other forums do) but they like to take a liberal approach to moderating which is their call. If opposition posters come on with genuine questions, as a few corkies and others do, they will be treated with respect.

marty88 and his buddies deserve the responses they are currently getting on the Bohs board, its that simple.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Quote Originally Posted by SwanVsDalton View Post
    Should be a good game and a decent attendance. Wish I could make it over from London.
    Why can't you SvD ?

There's a good crowd of City fans heading over from London already (with the banner)

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    I hope the weather isn't one of them.
    bring your waterproofs
    Do the two main stands have leaky roofs......?

Has a second stand been roofed?

What crowd is expected for this btw? Imagine derry will bring quite a big crowd. Given the teams involved would hopefully beat last years attendance anyway

47 Posts
    Grandstand (opposite old stand has been roofed). Last years final had about 10,000 at it - should be beaten anyway.
    "If you don't work harder I'll pull you off at halftime,"
    “Crikey, at Manchester City all we get is an orange and a cup of tea,"

675 Posts
    Why can't you SvD ?

There's a good crowd of City fans heading over from London already (with the banner)
    I'm not totally ruling it out but it's looking unlikely. I'm doing an MA and it's flat out work round the cup final - if I can blow it off I will and I'll try and get on whatever trip yous are doing!
    Ou-est le Centre George Pompidou?

Quote Originally Posted by SwanVsDalton View Post
    I'm not totally ruling it out but it's looking unlikely. I'm doing an MA and it's flat out work round the cup final - if I can blow it off I will and I'll try and get on whatever trip yous are doing!
    I'm doing an MA as well - with two deadlines the week following the Final....

Book them flights lad....

675 Posts

Fair play chief, I'm looking into it..might have to bribe a couple of tutors but I'll see!
    Ou-est le Centre George Pompidou?

230 Posts

MA in Post Civil Conflict Dialects by any chance?

Quote Originally Posted by Dalymountrower View Post
    MA in Post Civil Conflict Dialects by any chance?
    "Book them flights lad" ?

Not unless there's been some unknown civil conflict in Yorkshire, me duck...

48 Posts
    Just been announced. Derry are officially the away team for the final so we will be wearing our away "Argentina" rig.

16,000 will be the capacity for the game. Both clubs will share each stand and each will be given an uncovered stand behind the goals each.

edit......Heard the tickets will be €20 stand adult €10 child/OAP

€15 for uncovered.
    Last edited by Candystripe; 31/10/2008 at 2:15 AM. Reason: Ticket prices
    So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html

47 Posts
    Will neutrals be able to get tickets at the gate? Any chance of it selling out?
    "If you don't work harder I'll pull you off at halftime,"
    “Crikey, at Manchester City all we get is an orange and a cup of tea,"

Quote Originally Posted by fionnsci View Post
    Will neutrals be able to get tickets at the gate? Any chance of it selling out?
    I don't think it'll sell out, but will hopefully come close if enough neutrals turn-out.

The weather will play a big part in it.

Wil be interesting to see how many fans Bohs have there.

Page 4 of 25 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast