What's the craic with Joey
Seems to have fallen off the radar
What's the craic with Joey
Seems to have fallen off the radar
http://www.physioroom.com/news/engli...0b480e6179b5f6
Just says no return date
Does anyone know if there there are any updates on Joey O Briens injury situation, the lad has been out so long now that it almost seems like he has retired
Its really not that complicated!!!
Don't think Trap will be bringing him back either way
Folding my way into the big money!!!
Made his long awaited return to football when he played 45 minutes in Boltons pre-season friendly. Best of luck to the lad, he seems to have been through the mill.
Always look on the bright side of life
I'm a bit out of the loop on Joey O'Brien, to the extent that I'd almost completely forgotten about him as a potential option for the future. I always thought he was a good prospect before injuries seemed to have their way with him. Is there a realistic chance he could be challenging for a place in the squad, or starting line-up even, for the forthcoming campaign given his relative versatility?
Article on his return here: http://www.google.com/hostednews/ukp...rl0w8YStsTEZgA
He seems to feel pretty confident about the knee. Best of luck to him anyway.
Was reading in the Star today that alot of people told him that he would have to retire including the surgeon Richard Steadman so it looks like hes gonna need alot of luck. But fair play to him for sticking with and getting back this far
Its really not that complicated!!!
It would be fantastic to see Joey getting a good run of games, along with Stephen O'Halloran. Fully fit, they'd certainly be useful options for Ireland. We seem to have been cursed with injuries over the years... Richie Sadlier, Colin Healy, Steven Reid, Stephen Ireland's brain injury, etc... Would be nice to see a reversal of fortunes in this regard.
http://www.google.com/hostednews/ukp...wXsmcQcinw_P6A
Back fit but looking for a loan move. He had to have part of his kneecap removed.
His contract runs out this summer. Terrible to see such a promising career destroyed by injuries.
Always look on the bright side of life
Hopefully a change of club will bring about a change in luck...
Interesting you bring him up today, he played in a friendly against Molde yesterday.
http://www.theboltonnews.co.uk/sport...o_win/?ref=rss
Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.
Unfortunately Joey has a lot to do to get back into contention. I remember eirebhoy and others getting excited years back when O'Brien & Whelan were to partner each other in CM for Wednesday in a Friday night televised game.
It'd be great if he could re-establish himself, but I'll believe it when I see it. He had to have part of his kneecap removed.
Granted Owls that he has been injured for most of Trap's tenure, but in the past from O'Brien's comments he has felt frustrated by Trap's team selection and we know how stubborn Trap is in this area. This is why I wrote he is not in with Trap and having read older comments on this thread, it seems to be true!