Thread: "City reception" for D Connor @ U-21 game

"City reception" for D Connor @ U-21 game....!

Anyone get to the U-21 game in Switzerland?

If so did that plonker get the reception he deserved from ye?

Hope he was slagged off something terrible?

Updates please............!
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

i read today on citynet that he heard the city lads slag him rotten and asked why. when he heard why he apologised and admitted he was wrong

not what some people will want to hear but fair play to him if he did
    Followin Our Own Teams In Eire

theres no cure for the League of Ireland bug. spread it :)

dan connor

Myself and another City fan pointed out the error of his ways to him in Neuchatel. When we followed him behind the goal for the second half, he came over to us and after a bit of a 'chat' he apologised and admitted he had got carried away.

He then said he'd sign for us next season provided he wasn't stabbed. Any takers?
    "Allow children to learn by making their own mistakes, laughing at their stupidity often helps."

Originally posted by yur man
    i read today on citynet that he heard the city lads slag him rotten and asked why. when he heard why he apologised and admitted he was wrong
    fair play to him in my b0ll0x

he had to ask y he was being slagged

u mean to say that he didnt know

i hate the w@nker even more now

Re: dan connor

Originally posted by bert

He then said he'd sign for us next season provided he wasn't stabbed. Any takers?
    Em...does he like being the second team keeper or something??

Re: Re: dan connor

Originally posted by niamh
    Em...does he like being the second team keeper or something??
    ahem what about mooney
    o'connor only be 3rd choice at most..

and NO_ONE at city's gona be that stupid to sign that ignorant idiot
    Last edited by James; 14/10/2003 at 11:58 AM.

good signing

I think he'd be a good signing and would push Devine for a first team place. His antics were a disgrace but thats over and done with now.

Is it just me who thinks Devine is only an OK keeper?

Re: good signing

Originally posted by paudie
    Is it just me who thinks Devine is only an OK keeper?
    Probably, yes. After all, it was only last season that a poll of eL fans of ALL clubs put Devine up in top spot for keepers.
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!

I think Devine is only average......but better than mooney
    Bring back the plank

Re: connor

Have to say I think he's got more presence than Devine, and I'd be happy to see him come here.

Also as I said to him in O'Reilly's after the game, if he carried on like that in Tolka or Richmond for us he'd be a legend.
    "Allow children to learn by making their own mistakes, laughing at their stupidity often helps."

Re: good signing

Originally posted by paudie
    . His antics were a disgrace but thats over and done with now
    it is in my hole over and done with now

its only just begun

Re: Re: good signing

Originally posted by Shed End John
    After all, it was only last season that a poll of eL fans of ALL clubs put Devine up in top spot for keepers.
    Where??? It was generally accepted that Barry Ryan was the best 'keeper last season.

There was a lot of interest in Mick last season. Barry Ryan doing so well was one of the reasons there wasn't so mnay clubs interested in him.

Who cares if the c*nt apologised?!
    Surely nobody believes he apologised because he's sorry?
    Maybe he does realise that he got a little carried away but the only reason that he apologised is because he is scared. He saw all the City fans who waited for him outside the ground and it terrified him, he is only trying to take the heat off himself ahead of our trip to the RSC next month.
    Champions!

my sentiments exactly colm

Colm and thecorner trying to insitigate a Rovers Militia style branch of Cork City fans now are they??? That's a bit rich given the high moral ground they occupy whenever the shoe is on the other foot.

I'm sure Dan Connor is absolutely terrified of all those big Cork boys who'll call him names at the RSC.

Connor acted the prat, deserves a ban and a fine but less of the tedious allusions to violence been bandied about by a few posters here.

That said I'm going to head over to cheer on your U-21 boys today. (UL B@stards! )

Originally posted by sadloserkid
    I'm sure Dan Connor is absolutely terrified of all those big Cork boys who'll call him names at the RSC.
    I actually think he is, SLK. From what I've heard he was in almost reduced to tears last week at the prospect of the City fans waiting outside for him.
    On a related note, in the programme for the Shels game, both Brian Lennox and Pat Dolan praised the fans for the restraint they showed. Lennox said something like "although the demonstration was not correct, it showed that peaceful protest is the best way forward".
    Champions!