Thread: Predictions for UCD game

Predictions for UCD game

Well lads, if Harps dont win tonight then our destiny is in our own hands, im going for 3-1 win, Gaynor, Kavanagh & Davin
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

Id take a scrappy 1-0 from anyone...

its a thought one depends on if gregg is playing i suppose
    but ill go with a one, maybe two niller, davin and murray
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

3 points please. Couldn't care less what the score is
    Top Breeders recommend drinkfeckarse....

couldn care less what the scoreline is once we get the 3 points ... CMON THE RAMS

We win 2morro and our momentem will be at full speed cant see us losing this one as none of the players suffer bad nerves they play well to cameras,big crowds etc.We are better than them no doubt in my mind and id say we should ease at least two past them.

3 points please. Who's bringing the sniper rifle to take out Matt Gregg???

Quote Originally Posted by Rambling Along View Post
    3 points please. Who's bringing the sniper rifle to take out Matt Gregg???
    Hopefully one of the strikers you had playing the last time we were down.

1 nil, the dav.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    Hopefully one of the strikers you had playing the last time we were down.
    That's funny.

I don't know the result. That's why I'm hoping to trave to the game, to find out.

Both clubs will bring their Premiership challenge to the next game after this one, no matter what results happen tonight and tomorrow.

Good luck, hope to see some of you down there.
    " I'll go right up to here,
    it can't possibly hurt.
    All they will find is my
    beer and my shirt."

2-0 kavs & Davs
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

After galways 4-0 win last nite three points is a must and hopefully a few goals as well but at this stage of the season i'd settle gladly for 1-0 and heres hoping galways extra games will catch up with them

288 Posts
    From our point of view, anything but a Cobh win would make me happy.

I think that a draw would suit United best, but a UCD win wouldn't be the end of the world either.

Is there any radio coverage of tonight's game anywhere?

Great result tonight. Davin was superb again, lets hope he keeps it up till seasons end.
    Hopefully now Pats can do the buisness on Monday night against Galway, It'll be in our own hands then
    Division 1 Champions 2007
    Bring on the City derbies!!!

Good win and performance by the Rams tonight. 2 great finishes by Davin O'Neill. Players doing a great job battling till the end of the season.
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

2 very good finishes from dav, second for me is what seperates davin from the rest of the players we have, fair enough we have had better performers this season,( i could name a few but murray, john meade and greg if he was with us from the start) to name a few, and davin is probably miles away from player of the season this year, but the man has a touch of genius about him every now and then, the second goal was perfection for me, there was only one way he could beat the keeper, and he did it, im not lickin nobodys hole cause when boco did it against us few weeks back i stood up and applauded him and davin did it tonight only better. Fair play to the team they answered alot of questions tonight and did us all proud, but if they think the job is done now then consider us relegated, the real hard work starts now!!!!!!!!
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

56 Posts
    Fantastic win last night, Davin's first was superb, brilliant header. We were lucky we didn't concede in the first half on 3 occasions. UCD are a good passing team but have nothing up front.
    Second half we defended very well and Davin's second should win goal of the month. Bilko made a great save from a shot when it was 2-0.
    They played like that last week against pat's and it's great to see that continue.
    ''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''

Whats yer run in CBG?

Away to Bray Friday week
    Home to Bohs
    Away to Derry

9 points a certainty

Seriously though, if we play like we did for the past few weeks we should beat Bray.
    It'll depend on what team and what commitment they have when we play Bohs how we get on.
    Hopefully Derry will have nothing to play for when we meet them and will have beaten ye to be in the final so will have their focus on that.

so 9 points could actually be a possibility.

Galway will have Pats(away) on Monday who willl want to be making sure of their second spot.
    Then it's Derry (away) still in with a shout for second and who will have beaten ye convincingly in the semi.
    Home to Harps is next in a win or be relegated battle............
    Finally away to UCD who might still be there looking for third from bottom, but pride mainly to play for.

All in all we have it wrapped up
    Division 1 Champions 2007
    Bring on the City derbies!!!

Great performence but I don't like the 4-5-1 at home thing though, especially vs UCD!

When I walked into the ground at 25 past 7 and was greeted with the sight of one of the lads telling me "Bilko's out, he took a hopper in the warm-up"...............he should take a hopper every week after that performence!, no beating him!

Back 4 were rock solid, I thougt Kenny in particular going forward was brilliant. Midfield were great and Davin up front was great and took his two goals wonderfully.

As for him winning goal of the month.......he won't! They'll give it to some jackeen who scored a free-kick...........AGAIN! Just like Ray Lally should have won last month but instead they gave it to Killian Brennan after he scored a free-kick on the edge of the box

Roll on Bray but in my opinion there should be no break for cup semi-finals! 4 points out of the last 3 will do nicely although I wouldn't say no to 9!