Yep, that and other news here
http://www.seanpruntytestimonial.com/news_22793.html
Should be a great night. Hope the people come out.
Marco Tadelli will also be playing!
Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.
Yep, that and other news here
http://www.seanpruntytestimonial.com/news_22793.html
Should be a great night. Hope the people come out.
just looked at the website.. very good job what a squad of 44! lads im doin a piece on sean prunty for the match program can ye all send me a pm of what is your favourite memory of seanie is so that i can collate the best of them... thanks
A great array of great songs can get an airing looking at that list...
have to agree with Macy looking at that List, has someone collated every town player in the last 10 years and stuck them on a list ....
funny was just thinking Darragh Sheridan would do a fine job in the 1st Division
I will try and find space in out next two match programmes to promote it as well
I will use the Tardelli piece of the link above as the article or is their another piece that someone has that could be used. Would need it for today at 4pm at the latest. Also a pic of Sean would be useful
email info@athlonetownfc.ie
If you contact Ray Donlon he should have some. www.raydonlon.com
They've all been contacted over the last few weeks AFAIK and have said they'll turn up if they can. I'd imagine some of them will have games such as Mooney, Dillon, and Deegan I guess with the Cup Final. Yeah Darragh would have done a job in his day but his knee is gone I think and he retired when he left us.
requested an image a few weeks back now, still nout. Ah well will have to get one from somewhere else as time be a running out.
Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.
There's a few in the gallery on the ltfc.ie site after a quick look. I'm sure if you credit the source, Ray Donlon, you could use them.
Just thought I'd put up this interview with Sean which shows how much he needs the testimonial to be supported as it should be. He doesn't have much to say that's complimentary about Drogheda either.
http://www.independent.ie/sport/socc...a-1511988.html
A nice little medley of all the terrace classics of years gone by shall be sung no doubt. From "dedicated town player with passion" to the bald truck driving man song, if He plays!
I am absolutely gutted I cant make it. That will be a legendary moment in the life of any LTFC fan. I hope all the old favourites get an airing. And cant believe Tardelli is playing at the Flansiro! I hope the mad fella scores!
'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'
Hadn't realised that Drogheda were being absolute tossers about it. Like he says, what goes around comes around. My initial reaction after reading that is to hope they're the first club not to come out of examinership.
Printable poster available here if anyone can think of good places to put them up :
http://www.seanpruntytestimonial.com/news_23001.html
Swedish internationals Johan Mjallby and Pontus Kamark (I'd forgotten about him, class name!) are lining out for The Town in this one. Fair play to them for coming over.
http://www.seanpruntytestimonial.com/news_23177.html
Johan Mjallby, what a player!
Should be a good game I'd say.