Thread: Well Done Bohs

How is their only 20 posts before this one?!

Well done anyway lads

May I take this opportunity to congratulate Bohs on their title win.
    Your defensive record this year is astonishing and apparently you did
    it with an unsettled back four. Looking forward to meeting with you on Friday.

Once again Well Done.

Quote Originally Posted by blackholesun View Post
    But the bottom line is that yet again the league has again been bought
    You mean the club with the fourth highest wage bill?
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Congrats to bohs on being miles ahead of the rest of the league and especially the players with sligo connections- rossi, liam burns and anto murphy. i am not including that halfwit harpal singh in these.

Delighed for rossi because he deserves it after what he has fought back from.
    the games i have seen he has been your best player. the best thing that happened to him was the demise of the poisoned dwarf.

1,550 Posts
    Fair play to Bohs, their record speaks for itself. Worthy champions.

Moving the thread back into the main league forum for now.

** Think before you post **

This thread is dedicated to the league Champions 2008. If you are not happy with that then post something in the Suport Forum. DO NOT post anything negative in this thread, if you have another issue that may even be slightly related to this topic then start a new thread.

Again ...... ** Think before you post **

Bohs won the league, they deserve their day.

Quote Originally Posted by sligored View Post
    Congrats to bohs on being miles ahead of the rest of the league and especially the players with sligo connections- rossi, liam burns and anto murphy. i am not including that halfwit harpal singh in these.

Delighed for rossi because he deserves it after what he has fought back from.
    the games i have seen he has been your best player. the best thing that happened to him was the demise of the poisoned dwarf.
    Bohs & particularly Rossi has been outstanding this season. He has scored some brilliant goals. Definitely a contender for player of the season.

429 Posts
    Well done Bohs record speaks for its self one defeat all season.Outstanding!!
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

Quote Originally Posted by joey B View Post
    Well done Bohs record speaks for its self one defeat all season.Outstanding!!
    well done Bohs big difference during the year was that Bohs won 15 matches by the odd goal, this is 30 points extra for them during the season rather than the rest drawing or losing tight matches

43 Posts
    Well done.

Couldn't see anybody beating them after we pummelled their goal earlier this year. They were outstanding in defence. Even when they had a period of injuries to the centre backs they came through it rightly.

Now that the niceties are over, hope we stuff you on Friday!
    As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls

Quote Originally Posted by wexfordned View Post
    Rossi has been outstanding this season. He has scored some brilliant goals. Definitely a contender for player of the season.
    Agreed.
    Even given the credit for those goals, he has been one of the less prominent successes of the season, because Brian Murphy and lately Mindaugas Kalonas have been getting all the attention. But if any one player embodies the incredible will and spirit of this team, I think it's Rossi.

As I've said elsewhere, congratulations Bohs.

Terms and Conditions Apply.

Rovers meagre 4 wins at home this season, one win in eight against 3 of the bottom 4, Pats' escapades in Europe, Bohs winning the league and three defeats to Bohs in the league and Shels winning the First Division. Ho hum.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Congrats to the Bohs.

82 Posts
    Cough, splutter, well done Bohs....

21 Posts
    Fair play to Bohs - amazing when it was expected to be the tightest league in years with 5 teams showing realistic winning ambitions 9 months ago - now all the talk is of record points haul for Bohs & record points margins

Take this form on into Europe next year & we could finally have our first team in the CL group stages

Victort!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was moved back , well done Bohs

Quote Originally Posted by Derry View Post
    Congratulations to Shels (whoops) Bohs on winning the league. However i'm not surprised as they are the big club. Anyone who looks at their forum will find that Bohs see all other clubs as being minnows.
    Alot of the credit must go to Nutsy. Proved himself a class act & his short stint across the border with Derry was not a true reflection of him. I'm glad you recognise where Derry stand in comparison to THE BIG CLUB

Well done to Bohs, by far the best team in the league this year
    low lie the fields of Bishopstown......

Yep well done Bohs - thought you would be in the reckoning but didnt think you would walk away with it so easily. Enjoy the moment - its what footballs all about.

Great to see the the thread back! Just for the record. Derry City fans don't have a problem with Bohs. They have a problem with every club! What is it with you fans?! Those anyone remember the fuzz they kicked up about Sporting Fingal at the start of the season? I'm old enough & smart enough to understand the 90% of Derry fans are brilliant people but its that 10% who are making a show of themselves & the good good name of Derry City Football Club. Sure all clubs have them.
    Last edited by SunderlandBohs; 15/10/2008 at 10:32 AM.