Thread: O'Connor and last night's game

O'Connor and last night's game.....!

I know most of the stuff we write here is either tongue in cheek humor, venting of internal Club frustration or inter-club slagging but I have to say I feel compelled to post someting today that can only be described as very genuine disgust of a despicable, evil and moronic individual........aka Dan "Lusifer" O'Connor.

He comes direct from the Andy Goram school of evil little people.

In all our times slagging off Tony O'Dowd, Barry Ryan etc etc they have seen the funny side of it and, by and large, built up a rapor with us and added to the relationship and crack.

But this guy is different. There was a hint of it in Waterford last time.

One could almost understand one burst of the $hit he went on with ( after equalising in injury time ) but his continued provocation of the Shed and kicking the ball at the wall by the goal ( 6 inches higher and it would have taken the head off a woman looking over the wall - there was such force in the kick )

Gazza got into serious trouble years ago with his "tin whistle" march vs Celtic, also remember the Villa 'keeper's Nazi gestures at the supposidly Jewish Spurs fans ........... serious bams and fines for those indviduals.

City need to act. Fans have filed individual complaints to the Police in England also that have had good effect.

Plus the fact that this scum continued his antics after the game with Dolan on his way out of the ground, shows the type of RAT he is.

I personally am now going to take a day off work and will travel to Waterford in November. We should position ourselves behind his goal in both halves and give him hell.

.........message to Reynolds......the heat's off son.

.......The most despised LoI player visiting Cork now is this pr!ck.
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

......and another thing!

.........it shouldn't take too much thought to come up with some effective banners for the pr!ck when we go to Waterford in November!

I forgot to mention ..........did you see him spraying the water at the crowd on his way down the tunnel at the end.

It defies belief some of the stuff he went on with.

I suppose it does go to show how much we ( The Shed, The Corner Boys et. all ) get to some of these second rate ******$.

Ashamed to say he represents Ireland.
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

dont normally agree with people running on the pitch to have a go at players but the person that did it last nite,fair play to him for having the balls. he only did what the rest of us wanted 2 do

Gardaí Barrack Street
    telephone 021-4316020

Re: O'Connor and last night's game.....!

Originally posted by Counting Crow
    I personally am now going to take a day off work and will travel to Waterford in November. We should position ourselves behind his goal in both halves and give him hell.
    Anyone going to Switzerland?
    He should be in goal for the u-21's in Neuchatel on Friday at18.00.

See ya there Daniel...........

Red face ...........................................

Originally posted by Neil
    Gardaí Barrack Street
    telephone 021-4316020
    ???

if you want to make an official complaint about the jackass friday night get onto john(i think its his first name)deasy he is the guy on charge of the gardai friday and his the one that can bring charges against him
    soccer isn't a matter of life or death its more important than that!!!

You gave a player sh!t, he reacted, now you want to get him charged!?!?!

Ya bunch of holier than thou pussy's....

Originally posted by Conor74
    I suspect all Man Yoo fans think alike. Sure Cantona should have been knighted after jumping into the crowd...
    Couldn't possible expect you to actually addess the issue Conor, sure change the subject/country/team....

You abuse players to get a reaction, he kicks the ball away (which might have hurt someone) and gave you the finger.... so fookin what?

I'd be more concerned about the supposed shower of bottles and coins that was thrown - and you all got on you high horse about Rovers "scum"!?!?!?!

if people do make a complaint it will be up to the Gardaí to decide if Danny Boy broke the law.

Criminal Justice (Public Order) Act 1994

Threatening, abusive or insulting behaviour in public place
    6.—(1) It shall be an offence for any person in a public place to use or engage in any threatening, abusive or insulting words or behaviour with intent to provoke a breach of the peace or being reckless as to whether a breach of the peace may be occasioned.
    (2) A person who is guilty of an offence under this section shall be liable on summary conviction to a fine not exceeding £500 or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 3 months or to both.

If he hit someone with the ball (intentionally or recklessly) thats a much more serious matter.

Macy you really are clueless. If you saw what he did you might just have some idea. Get over the re-fixed match.

The amazing this was that he wasnt really getting much abuse before that, just name chanting his name slowly and dodgy keeper when he droped the ball.
    Last edited by SÓC; 06/10/2003 at 9:39 AM.
    Oh no not them again

arnt u meant to b workin seanie kid!! u put on that suit to sit and post on footie all day!! ba ceart go mbeadh sé sin as gaeilge sa phost ina bhfuil tú a shéain.

Originally posted by SÓCcfc
    Criminal Justice (Public Order) Act 1994

Threatening, abusive or insulting behaviour in public place
    6.—(1) It shall be an offence for any person in a public place to use or engage in any threatening, abusive or insulting words or behaviour with intent to provoke a breach of the peace or being reckless as to whether a breach of the peace may be occasioned.
    (2) A person who is guilty of an offence under this section shall be liable on summary conviction to a fine not exceeding £500 or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 3 months or to both.
    So how many football fans in general, or City fans at the Waterford game, could be done under this act?

Different people have different duties/standards of care. I.e. a player on the pitch as compared to the fans in the stand.

Where are my manners rebelnorrie, dont think he's an Irishspeaker tho'

6- (1) Is cion ag aon duine in it phoibí aon fhocail bhagracha, mhaslacha nó tharcaisneacha a úsáid, nó gabháil d’aon iompraíocht bhagrach, mhaslach nó tharcaisneach, le hintinn briseadh síochána a
    bhriogadh nó le meargántacht i dtaobh an bhféadfadh briseadh síochána a bheith ann dá thoradh.
    (2) Aon duine a bheidh ciontach i gcion faoin alt seo dlífear, ar a chiontú go hachomair, fíneáil nach mó ná £500 nó príosúnacht ar feadh téarma nach faide ná 3 mhí, nó iad araon, a chur air.
    Though you were in lectures all day
    Oh no not them again

Connor

As someone else said Macy, Connor was getting very little abuse during the game but he completely lost at the end.

He's a lucky boy if it wasn't recorded on video.

144 Posts
    I take my wife away for the weekend for our anniversary and I miss all the good stuff.
    Was getting text updates on the night but no mention of the drama that unfolded until Saturday.
    Pretty sick on Friday night after the last txt.
    Sorrows drowned.

Sounds like this fool really overdid the old incitement bit.
    He is not fit to represent this country if he carries on like that.
    Those City fans at the U21 game should make their feelings known, I mean its not like we can qualify anyway.

Any idea how many were waiting inside and then outside the ground ?

I can't condone people wanting to lynch him (I probably would have myself) but people have the right to make their feelings known on the matter, especially if it means scaring the sh*t out of him.

Anyone know the bloke who made it onto the pitch ?
    Good to see the stewards earning their money.

Was Moses there ? Did he combust ?

The case on this is not closed.

at the time i wanted to smack him, but in fairness, he got way too wound up off very little abuse. in the end it was kind of pathetic. in response to Macy's note on bottles been thrown, a few were but i gave and saw people giving dogs abuse to one 'fan' who threw one in, but obviously that would be something i'd prefer not to see.

basically, roll on the away game, we'll be on his back from the first minute, he obviously can't take a small bit of abuse, he'll get some fright in waterford.

Can't tell you how much I'm enjoying you lot getting your hypocritical knickers in a twist.

It does bring me on to a relevant topic though. When O'Callaghan scored against us the other week he ran straight to the Rovers fans, giving it loads, all the usual gestures etc. One of our lads complained to a cop on duty who agreed that it was incitement and that he would back us up (he gave his name/number and station.)

The Rovers fan involved decided it would be too petty to bring any further action but it was interesting that the (Cork) cop agreed with us. Food for thought?

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Originally posted by WeAreRovers
    Can't tell you how much I'm enjoying you lot getting your hypocritical knickers in a twist.

It does bring me on to a relevant topic though. When O'Callaghan scored against us the other week he ran straight to the Rovers fans, giving it loads, all the usual gestures etc. One of our lads complained to a cop on duty who agreed that it was incitement and that he would back us up (he gave his name/number and station.)

The Rovers fan involved decided it would be too petty to bring any further action but it was interesting that the (Cork) cop agreed with us. Food for thought?

Difference being George did it for max 5 seconds, Connor did it for about 3 minutes and even more intense. George showed the Rovers fans his t-shirt, Connor stuck his fingers up constantly. Two totally different types of events. In saying that what Georgie did was stupid and being honest any player who does things like that should get a ban. If they did it in any properly run league in Europe they'd be banned.
    Last edited by SÓC; 07/10/2003 at 4:18 PM.
    Oh no not them again

I was behind the goal in front of the shed for the game. I don't believe that O'Connor was subject to that much abuse - certainly nowhere near the extent that O'Dowd or others get.

When Waterford scored, he was right to celebrate - most goalkeepers race up the pitch for a later equaliser but he chose to just turn around and taunt the Shed. Nothing overly wrong at first, but when he kept up his taunting after goal celebrations died down, well it was totally uncalled for. And still he kept it going and going. Naturally he was going to turn to the shed again on the full-time whistle, but all he does is over-taunt again. It was bound to incite.

And then having seen the trouble he had incited, he goes and picks up the bottle and sprays the water/7up/whatever everywhere like a fu@king child. Totally and utterly UNPROFESSIONAL.

He didn't even impress me as a goalkeeper - Irish U21 keeper next Friday? I fear.
    Effenberg played like my grandmother!

ok i got the georgie reference that SOC and WAR commented on but conor man, what are ya on about like !!!!

Originally posted by Conor74
    in the same way that's there's a difference between Thierry Henry this season running to Everton fans after scoring (an annoyance for those fans), and Mark Bosnich giving the straight arm salute to Spurs fans a few years back (an offensive gesture), or James Carragher or El Hadji Diouf or Eric Cantona reacting in an even more forcfeul way to perceived slights from the crowd.
    who ya talkin about