Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 910111213 LastLast

Thread: Game Off

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    Ok,point taken and we'll agree to disagree on certain points but i accept your argument on makin things better .Most of the lads are very passionate about their club too and at the moment the apparent escape of wexford from some form of punishment in this debacle angers them and i can only say in my defence that i shot from the hip without too much thought.
    Next time your in Limerock for a game the pot noodles and tea are on me!
    Cheers for that, though we would probably fall out over who was having the chow mein one and who was having the curry one
    Good luck to the daughter with her football

Quote Originally Posted by oldyouth View Post
    Even if you said them in jest, it has had the effect of LTID to declare that he (and a majority) wholeheartedly agree with your comments. Effectively. you have stirred up a situation that has no place in football or a discussion about football.
    Yes, because we are all androids without minds of our own and L37oldwhatshisface is our leader

If you want Wexford Youths to be the new Shels for your 'nasty and aggressive' songs, look elsewhere, we are here to play football.
    LMFAO.

I agree that this is a Gaaah stronghold but Mick Wallace is doing his best to promote the game down here and should not be called (by other Limerick posters) Hitler, Monkeyman, Doped up Gibbon etc.
    Ooo! Ooo! Ooo! Ooo! Ooo! Ooo! Ooo! Ooo! Ooo!

I suggest you get used of it if you plan on collecting that pot noodle.

which I believe is unique in what it is trying to achieve, i.e top level football for lads who work and live in the area.
    And what do you think we are trying to achieve in Limerick, a moon landing??

Wow, ye all really do swallow monkeymans every grunt.

The rustling of his filthy hair must have some kind of hypnotic effect.

47 Posts
    Yes, because we are all androids without minds of our own and L37oldwhatshisface is our leader

LMFAO.

Ooo! Ooo! Ooo! Ooo! Ooo! Ooo! Ooo! Ooo! Ooo!

I suggest you get used of it if you plan on collecting that pot noodle.

And what do you think we are trying to achieve in Limerick, a moon landing??

Wow, ye all really do swallow monkeymans every grunt.

The rustling of his filthy hair must have some kind of hypnotic effect.
    LTID, I have to believe that you are not typical of the support that L37 has, for their sake

I'm off to work shortly. Once I get home tonight I'll have another look at this thread and I'll be very surprised if I don't get to lock it. Play nice children. As far as the other posters go. Obviously, and within reason, you can call Mick Wallace anything you want because this is a Limerick 37 forum and not a Wexford or even general one.

Quote:
    "Look to the likes of Generation XI for clear concise arguement"

The funniest thing I have read on any forum, ever.

And I'm a regular over at football365.
    HEY!!! Just cuz you've gotten into the habit of coming on here (and doing everything else) drunk! There, I said it!
    We tend to believe that words enable thought. But words can also substitute for thought.

- Richard A. Posner

Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    What was always a good natured fixture will now become quite nasty between our clubs for the near future.Wallace in particular will get a very hard time(and deserved so).We always took the P$$% in a fun way but i fear it will be of a more aggresive manner next time.I always admired Wexford and Wallace and what he has done however i can only hope and pray that the current financial crises ruins him.
    Cannot believe Wexford got no punishment for their part in this debacle.
    The right decision in my opinion as anything else would send out the wrong message on mickey mouse grounds to evade a match.
    Kerley should fall on his sword and resign for this debacle as he calls the shots as manager.
    Looking for retractions from wallace is getting boring at this stage as he has the last laugh with the decision going his way.
    "Bath Avenue or Shelbourne" 1895

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by manalishi View Post
    The right decision in my opinion as anything else would send out the wrong message on mickey mouse grounds to evade a match.
    Kerley should fall on his sword and resign for this debacle as he calls the shots as manager.
    Looking for retractions from wallace is getting boring at this stage as he has the last laugh with the decision going his way.
    Kerley seems to be doing a great job, why on earth would you want him to resign?

Both clubs acted like spoiled children. Judgment has been handed down, let's all move along and try and forget the whole embarrassment ever happened.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

Lock it down SLK
    We tend to believe that words enable thought. But words can also substitute for thought.

- Richard A. Posner

Quote Originally Posted by GenerationXI View Post
    Lock it down SLK
    Is yours the only opinion that counts,start a thread and answer your own posts if you don`t like the truth.
    When it suited,everyone had their opinion,now wexford have been proved right it`s lock down time.
    Last edited by manalishi; 20/10/2008 at 3:34 PM.

Is yours the only opinion that counts,start a thread and answer your own posts if you don`t like the truth.
    When it suited,everyone had their opinion,now wexford have been proved right it`s lock down time.
    i think its more the silly comments like the manager should step down because of this (a very small thing to sack a manager over or for a manager to step down over when he is doing a decent job) and small bickering that just seems to be going around in circles as the reason for the thread being locked, nothing to do with peoples opinions.

Hahahahahahahaha. While I don't subscribe to the MK is Mourinho vibe that some here do you're talking absolute nonsense. Why should he resign? We've not even been deducted points, just hit with a token fine and awarded a defeat for a fixture that is completely irrelevant in the overall scheme of our season. Nobody thinks it's a big deal to be honest.

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    Kerley seems to be doing a great job, why on earth would you want him to resign?
    Manalishi is not actually a Limerick fan, just a WUM. His posts exist to be sneered at. Nobody with any interest in senior football in Limerick wants MK to resign. Don't let the avatar fool you passinginterest, Manalishi has less interest in the welfare of Limerick than you do.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    i think its more the silly comments like the manager should step down because of this (a very small thing to sack a manager over or for a manager to step down over when he is doing a decent job) and small bickering that just seems to be going around in circles as the reason for the thread being locked, nothing to do with peoples opinions.
    Thread not yet locked. If people don't rise to the obvious WUMs and keep even vaguely on topic there's no reason it will be. Sadly there's no law against stupid or bitter people posting here so I find paying them as little attention as possible the way to go.

Just another point to the hypocrites on here,I was at the limerick match the other night and at 7.10pm lim37 arrived out for their warmup.
    Now where did the hour that kerley was preaching about down in wexford
    change to 20-25 minutes?
    No one else has highlighted this yet or are willing to by the looks of it.

Just another point to the hypocrites on here,I was at the limerick match the other night and at 7.10pm lim37 arrived out for their warmup.
    Now where did the hour that kerley was preaching about down in wexford
    change to 20-25 minutes?
    No one else has highlighted this yet or are willing to by the looks of it.
    I haven't looked for the post but i definately saw it posted here that limerick go out for a warmup before anybody is even let into the ground and then come back out later for their final preperations. This might not be true but i definately saw it posted somewhere in this thread.

I was at the limerick match the other night
    ....and you still think Kerley should be sacked? after watching that?
    maybe yourself, jaorta, and x to the z aka da bishop should start a 'Kerley out' campaign seeing as you have so much time on your hands. 35 mins before k.o.? Jesus man go have a pint in the railway bar or something.

And for the record, Monkfish and his associates have spent many games giving out about MK for various reasons but 1 defeat in our last 8 games has shut us up.

Thumbs down

I haven't looked for the post but i definately saw it posted here that limerick go out for a warmup before anybody is even let into the ground and then come back out later for their final preperations. This might not be true but i definately saw it posted somewhere in this thread.
    Lies! more lies! how much more do we have to put up with? i camped out in the shed the night before and i saw nothing of the sort that afternoon! boooooooooooooooo................ooooooooooooooooo o!

Jack out!

Mike out!

Leo out!

SLK out!

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Lies! more lies! how much more do we have to put up with? i camped out in the shed the night before and i saw nothing of the sort that afternoon! boooooooooooooooo................ooooooooooooooooo o!

Jack out!

Mike out!

Leo out!

SLK out!
    monkfish out

Quote Originally Posted by oldyouth View Post
    ltid, i have to believe that you are not typical of the support that l37 has, for their sake
    Easy!! Easy!! Easy!! Easy!! Easy!! Easy!! Easy!!

Dry your eyes ffs, ya big southern softie ya.
    Last edited by Lim till i die; 20/10/2008 at 9:00 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    Obviously, and within reason, you can call Mick Wallace anything you want because this is a Limerick 37 forum and not a Wexford or even general one.
    Think I'm going to call him a Troglodyte this evening.

Yes troglodyte will do.

More Tomorrow.

Think I'm going to call him a Troglodyte this evening.
    I'll see you your trogoldyte and raise you a narcicist.

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    I'll see you your trogoldyte and raise you a narcicist.
    5 years ago, hell even 2, I wouldn't have been able to quell that little glimmer in my eye that used to tell me I was about to take this too far

Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 910111213 LastLast