Page 7 of 13 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Thread: Game Off

Quote Originally Posted by wexfordseagull View Post
    i would suggest most of us have played football at some time,we all know if you want to ruin a pitch you kick about around the goal,everyone wants to kick the ball in the net.
    Are you for real? You do realise that a warm-up in the eL is not like a bunch of lads turning up for a Sunday morning park game where everyone warms up by kicking shots at the fat keeper? Even at this stage that's an insult to the lowest junior club.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Quote Originally Posted by dutchie View Post
    Another side issue,without trying to stir some sh..e is their any truth to what wallace is saying that their is a bit of hassle in the Limerick camp.
    I'm guessing you weren't at the Sporting Fingal match on Friday, cos anyone who was would not need to ask that question.
    A squad with any sort of internal squabbles would not play like our lads did last Friday. Seriously I wish you could have seen it bud, they were brilliant
    LTID

Quote Originally Posted by dutchie View Post
    It makes no difference what people think here about what happened or whats now going to happen.The whole episode will be sorted by the referees report and the fai delegate report.
    Then if it comes out that Limerick were wrong to do what they did somone should answer
    The good news from the ref's report is that he comes down heavily in our favour. The Wexford boys were saying so on the main forum if you want to check that out too. Apparantly the referee has said he agrees with us on the state of lighting being a cause of concern for player's safety and he criticises the Wexford stewards and Wallace himself for their behaviour

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    The good news from the ref's report is that he comes down heavily in our favour. The Wexford boys were saying so on the main forum if you want to check that out too. Apparantly the referee has said he agrees with us on the state of lighting being a cause of concern for player's safety and he criticises the Wexford stewards and Wallace himself for their behaviour
    Ah my friend Jebus.
    I did post that I believe it will and a disrepute charge is enevitable. However, given that your statement is so definite, it is obvious that the ref and the FAI furnished you with a copy of the report. Any chance you could post it here to allow the discussion continue along rational lines

Quote Originally Posted by oldyouth View Post
    Ah my friend Jebus.
    I did post that I believe it will and a disrepute charge is enevitable. However, given that your statement is so definite, it is obvious that the ref and the FAI furnished you with a copy of the report. Any chance you could post it here to allow the discussion continue along rational lines
    Not in the slightest

If nothing else, last Monday night's fiasco has given us some brilliant comments on these boards over the last couple of days!

Quote Originally Posted by Footsoldier View Post
    If nothing else, last Monday night's fiasco has given us some brilliant comments on these boards over the last couple of days!
    It's been fun to be honest

Indeed, there's been a bit of friction since the Youths arrived in the league - mainly down to the fact that the sides have met quite a few times, but these recent events have well and truly rubberstamped the rivalry.

It's all in friendly spirits though folks!

(Except Lim til I Die - She/he comes across as a right knob )
    There are really only 10 types of person; those who can read binary and those who can't.

the shootist

check out the scum newspaper, mr keely is now having a pop at youse.
    nice picture of jackman park - quality...........

the shootist

dodgy glasses has he?????

Quote Originally Posted by dublin_owl View Post
    Indeed, there's been a bit of friction since the Youths arrived in the league - mainly down to the fact that the sides have met quite a few times, but these recent events have well and truly rubberstamped the rivalry.

It's all in friendly spirits though folks!
    Not at all, we Limerick forummers have this very poster above our computers at all time so watch out next time you're down

The good news from the ref's report is that he comes down heavily in our favour.
    That all well and good, but I still think we'll be in for a very hefty fine anyway.
    The going rate for not having a second kit/colour clashes is €1k - and thats with the match still going ahead.
    For refusing to fulfil the fixture, regardless of the justification, I'd say at least €2,500. Anyone else care to speculate?
    LTID

Ya i'd say 2,500, 3,000 at most. Anymore than that and i think its too much. Some of the fines in the league are dear enough as it is.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Ya i'd say 2,500, 3,000 at most. Anymore than that and i think its too much. Some of the fines in the league are dear enough as it is.
    To be perfectly honest, I hope the FAI don't hand out heavy fines to either club - God knows there's enough financial trouble in the LOI at the moment.

They'll probably refix the game, and hopefully they'll give some clarification on the issues brought to light by the whole conundrum!
    ie. as to whether or not the lighting on the training pitch is sufficient for warm ups; or if visiting teams must be allowed warm up on the main surface.

The sooner it's put to bed the better!

Although we supporters can continue the bitter rivalry long into the future

ya big Limerick eejits!
    There are really only 10 types of person; those who can read binary and those who can't.

Quote Originally Posted by dublin_owl View Post

Although we supporters can continue the bitter rivalry long into the future

ya big Limerick eejits!
    Yeah-yeah. Keep reachin for that rainbow.

" I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

47 Posts
    Oh No, Peace has broken out....

Guess what has been installed today all around our training pitch

Yep, thats right

lfc in exile every team always take shots at goal even just for a few minutes,if i insulted you who f***ing cares

Oh No, Peace has broken out....

Lap dancing poles! Is it lap dancing poles? It's lap dancing poles isn't it?

Or maybe some lap dancing Poles... or Estonians...

Oh No, Peace has broken out...

Yep, thats right
    Ye didn't?! So with the refs report and now this can we just not play the cancelled game and assume that the score would be LIMERICK 2-0 WEXFORD nil!!! Pink ass Wexford people got pwned twice

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    pwned
    You're spending too much time on football 365, and I bet it's not the football you spend your time looking at

Let's all just hope it's pole dancing Poles (female ones) that they've installed in Ferrycarrig, I might even start going home more often
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

Page 7 of 13 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast