"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
I'm guessing you weren't at the Sporting Fingal match on Friday, cos anyone who was would not need to ask that question.
A squad with any sort of internal squabbles would not play like our lads did last Friday. Seriously I wish you could have seen it bud, they were brilliant![]()
LTID
The good news from the ref's report is that he comes down heavily in our favour. The Wexford boys were saying so on the main forum if you want to check that out too. Apparantly the referee has said he agrees with us on the state of lighting being a cause of concern for player's safety and he criticises the Wexford stewards and Wallace himself for their behaviour
Ah my friend Jebus.
I did post that I believe it will and a disrepute charge is enevitable. However, given that your statement is so definite, it is obvious that the ref and the FAI furnished you with a copy of the report. Any chance you could post it here to allow the discussion continue along rational lines
If nothing else, last Monday night's fiasco has given us some brilliant comments on these boards over the last couple of days!
Indeed, there's been a bit of friction since the Youths arrived in the league - mainly down to the fact that the sides have met quite a few times, but these recent events have well and truly rubberstamped the rivalry.
It's all in friendly spirits though folks!
(Except Lim til I Die - She/he comes across as a right knob)
There are really only 10 types of person; those who can read binary and those who can't.
check out the scum newspaper, mr keely is now having a pop at youse.
nice picture of jackman park - quality...........
dodgy glasses has he?????
That all well and good, but I still think we'll be in for a very hefty fine anyway.
The going rate for not having a second kit/colour clashes is €1k - and thats with the match still going ahead.
For refusing to fulfil the fixture, regardless of the justification, I'd say at least €2,500. Anyone else care to speculate?
LTID
Ya i'd say 2,500, 3,000 at most. Anymore than that and i think its too much. Some of the fines in the league are dear enough as it is.
To be perfectly honest, I hope the FAI don't hand out heavy fines to either club - God knows there's enough financial trouble in the LOI at the moment.
They'll probably refix the game, and hopefully they'll give some clarification on the issues brought to light by the whole conundrum!
ie. as to whether or not the lighting on the training pitch is sufficient for warm ups; or if visiting teams must be allowed warm up on the main surface.
The sooner it's put to bed the better!
Although we supporters can continue the bitter rivalry long into the future
ya big Limerick eejits!![]()
There are really only 10 types of person; those who can read binary and those who can't.
Oh No, Peace has broken out....
Guess what has been installed today all around our training pitch
Yep, thats right
lfc in exile every team always take shots at goal even just for a few minutes,if i insulted you who f***ing cares![]()
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Tallaght Stadium Regular