Carew Park X Ballynanty Rvs,
    Regional Utd X Janesboro,

Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    heard fairview beat wembley 6-0, don't have the scorers
    6-1, Wembley made it 3-1 after the break but any comeback was fecked due to Fairview making it 4-1 about 10 seconds later. Fine display by fairview with some good goals, could easily have got another 3/4. In fairness to Wembley they tried til the very end but Chucka had a fine game at the back.

granville v kilmallock kick off changed from half 6 to 6 its hard enough get players there for 6.30 kick off

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    afew lads pushin on alright pal but in fairness to them they are up there with anybody else in the squad fitness wise.we have afew players in there mid 30's who are still very fit and are a great example to the younger lads that you can go on playing for years if you look after yourself right.
    who you signing with next year tedd???be honest now don't tell lies like last year

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    who you signing with next year tedd???be honest now don't tell lies like last year
    whos ted playing with now

nevermind

[quote=trueview6;1147609]Have to say wembley were shocking maybe alot to do with been safe but the ball is in pikes court iand i know they are struggling with injuries i hope the best centre half in town MR THOMAS CLARKE can carry the boro colours!come on the boro.

Carry the boro colours! Your some loser, Boro will beat pike for one reason and one reason only because every player that plays wants to win every game thay play in its as simple as that. Do you think any boro player cares if ye or pike win the league?

boro will win tomorrow nite and shane clarke will do the business

Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post
    granville v kilmallock kick off changed from half 6 to 6 its hard enough get players there for 6.30 kick off
    are any others changed to 6 kick off?
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Ldmc/referees having a laugh

I am hearing that all games tonight have been brought forward to 6pm to facilitate a referees seminar with the FAI. I hope all clubs will stand together on this one and tell both bodies where to get off. They are treating clubs with contempt expecting lads to finish work, rush off to meet at the designated grounds, probably not even get a warm up done. Risk of injury and dangerous to have people panicking about reaching a pitch in time not to mind the short notice given about this.
    Tell these guys where to go once and for all. I implore all clubs tonight to come together and tell referees that they are playing at 6.30pm or not at all. They get well paid for this, some players have to forfeit an hours wages for midweek games. Time to get sensible lads and put a stop to this nonsense.
    Last edited by Bonovox; 23/04/2009 at 7:24 AM. Reason: .....

I am hearing that all games tonight have been brought forward to 6pm to facilitate a referees seminar with the FAI. I hope all clubs will stand together on this one and tell both bodies where to get off. They are treating clubs with contempt expecting lads to finish work, rush off to meet at the designated grounds, probably not even get a warm up done. Risk of injury and dangerous to have people panicking about reaching a pitch in time not to mind the short notice given about this.
    Tell these guys where to go once and for all. I implore all clubs tonight to come together and tell referees that they are playing at 6.30pm or not at all. They get well paid for this, some players have to forfeit an hours wages for midweek games. Time to get sensible lads and put a stop to this nonsense.
    Here here

25 Posts
    Is this definitely the case?

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    Is this definitely the case?
    it sure is

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    will not happen....

the refs will go home and will not turn up again without getting their way. end of football then.....
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

25 Posts
    Farcical, but not a surprise that they do this on a whim

Massive game for Kilmallock tonight I think they will continue where they left off against Regional and win 2-1

biggest piece of crap i have ever read on here... i to have to leave work early to facilitate your games as i work in nenagh, three weeks ago matches started at 6pm was there any people on here upset at that No.. the lack of respect to referees is absoultely shocking lads and the sooner you realise that then things can move on. And you wonder why referees leave and notmany new ones coming in... attitudes like this make me wonder why i do it
    Last edited by Jock MIB; 23/04/2009 at 9:21 AM.

25 Posts
    6.15 akshully

typical

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    biggest piece of crap i have ever read on here... i to have to leave work early to facilitate your games as i work in nenagh, three weeks ago matches started at 6pm was there any people on here upset at that No.. the lack of disrespect to referees is absoultely shocking lads and the sooner you realise that then things can move on. And you wonder why referees leave and notmany new ones coming in... attitudes like this make me wonder why i do it
    Typical response from a ref ..... In case you hadn't realised, the change in times for tonites games is to suit you guys not us. I don't think clubs would have had a problem had they been given proper notice. I don't blame the referees per se but your superiors have a lot to answer for. Most refs are ex players and should empathise with this situation. A bit of dialogue can fix most problems but typical of most referees you go on the defensive and throw your dummy out of the pram. I stand by my comments. Players should be treated with a bit more respect too and you might find its a two way street.

we will agree to disagree but mate get with the real world, been doing this for three years now and if you ask any person who i officate i do communicate and give respect but for every one who gives respect back there is two or three who don't give a **** about respect back. its an attitude that is inbreeded in Junior Soccer, referees say gives us respect and we give it back, players say gives us respect and we give it back blah blah blah everything stays the same and you still give abuse to referees , you blame everything bar the team performance , everybody goes home happy as status quo is restored to the world. Now that is what i call a typical response from a referee... and for the record its not to Facilitate us its to facilitate the FAI who are the ones who brought forward this meeting
    Last edited by Jock MIB; 23/04/2009 at 9:40 AM.