Page 107 of 141 FirstFirst ... 75797105106107108109117 ... LastLast
Results 2,121 to 2,140 of 2819

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

i hope so i think if we can build on the regional result and stay up we have some savage youths coming up

Sun 19th April

AA V Janesboro 10.30
    Granville V Fairview 10.30
    Wembley V Ballynanty 10.30
    Dromore V Carew Pk 10.30
    Pike V Corbally 10.30

Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post
    i hope so i think if we can build on the regional result and stay up we have some savage youths coming up
    ye will stay up are ye playing the youths

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    ye will stay up are ye playing the youths
    we have 4 minors on the starting 11 and there is 2 or 3 17s on the squad

Pike were 2up last i heard had ye a match
    No we had no game tonight our next game is next Thursday night away to Granville and it is a must win game for us, the win we had against Regional last Monday wont mean the same if we go and lose to Granville. We need to kick on form dat result from here to the end of the season but we are conifident if we play the way we played against Regional last week we can stay up.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie! Table, results & fixtures

Premier League P W D L F A Pts
    Pike Rovers 15 13 0 2 45 11 39
    Regional Utd 15 9 4 2 29 11 31
    Fairview Rgs 14 9 3 2 38 15 30
    Aisling Annacotty 15 8 3 4 28 17 27
    Ballynanty Rovers 15 8 2 5 31 18 26
    Janesboro 14 8 2 4 33 27 26
    Wembley Rvs 15 6 4 5 28 34 22
    Carew Park 13 4 1 8 18 32 13
    Granville Rgs 15 3 2 10 18 35 11
    Corbally Utd 15 3 1 11 22 39 10
    Dromore Celtic 15 3 1 11 19 47 10
    Kilmallock 15 2 1 12 17 40 7

Results
    Thursday April 17th
    Fairview Rgs 3-1 Ballynanty Rvs,
    Janesboro 3-1 Wembley Rvs,
    Pike Rvs 4-1 Dromore Celtic,

Fixtures
    Sunday April 19th
    Granville Rgs v Fairview Rgs, 10.30,
    Wembley Rvs v Ballynanty Rvs, 10.30,
    Aisling Annacotty v Janesboro, 10.30,
    Dromore Celtic v Carew Park, 10.30,
    Pike Rvs v Corbally Utd, 10.30,

Tuesday April 21st
    Fairview Rgs v Wembley Rvs, 6.30pm,

Thursday April 23rd
    (All Games kick off 6.30pm)
    Granville Rgs v Kilmallock,
    Aisling Annacotty v Ballynanty Rvs
    Regional Utd v Dromore Celtic
    Janesboro v Pike Rvs
    Carew Park v Corbally Utd

The league would be much more interesting if some clubs other than Regional can take points off pike. Theres alot of people going on about not being out of the league , so it would be nice if somebody did something about it! Pike will win the league end of story because the other 'top' teams just havent the guts to stand up to pike and thats a simple fact. Outside of Regional not one club has taken a single point off Pike. If Regional had a bigger squad things may have been different but as for the rest ( View Boro Balla ) forget the league ye have no chance.

Very well said . Teams seem to respect pike too much . I think the league is well and truly over .

Quote Originally Posted by skill school View Post
    Very well said . Teams seem to respect pike too much . I think the league is well and truly over .
    nothing to do with the qualityand effort in pike's squad.....
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Aanother View Post
    The league would be much more interesting if some clubs other than Regional can take points off pike. Theres alot of people going on about not being out of the league , so it would be nice if somebody did something about it! Pike will win the league end of story because the other 'top' teams just havent the guts to stand up to pike and thats a simple fact. Outside of Regional not one club has taken a single point off Pike. If Regional had a bigger squad things may have been different but as for the rest ( View Boro Balla ) forget the league ye have no chance.
    ha ha ha....

c'mon boro view balla and anybody else, lets take points off the league leaders(pike in this case) so as regional can win the league....regional should concentrate on beating teams other than pike and they might win the league..
    sick of narcissists.....

League is over

Thats a rubbish statement. Regional have played pike twice. The view, boro and balla have yet to play pike again, with the boro and fairview having home games.fair play to pike at the moment however they are still winning games when they've been missing alot of players lately.
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    any report on the game?
    Boro went 1 up mid way threw the first half with a header from thomas clarke..Peter ryan finished well inside the box with about 5 mins to the half..Wembely came out strong in the second half and scored within a few mins of the restart..they put us under a bit of pressure for about 10 mins and we came back into it after that and shane clarke scored with about 5 mins to go which finished the game
    ............. egg shells.............

Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    Thats a rubbish statement. Regional have played pike twice. The view, boro and balla have yet to play pike again, with the boro and fairview having home games.fair play to pike at the moment however they are still winning games when they've been missing alot of players lately.
    No widow im just stating the facts , not enough teams are pushing pike hard enough when they play them. Think Pike won 12 league games in a row , doesnt reflect well on the league as a whole. Standard has dropped from 2-3 yrs ago. Then there was 5 -6 teams taking pts off eachother at the top of the table. At the moment you cant see Pike dropping pts nevermind being beaten.

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    nothing to do with the qualityand effort in pike's squad.....
    I play for pike . It has everything to do with pikes quality , your spot on . but how many teams have gone one nill down to us and just faded away without putting up a fight . Dont get me wrong im not complaining .

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    Boro went 1 up mid way threw the first half with a header from thomas clarke..Peter ryan finished well inside the box with about 5 mins to the half..Wembely came out strong in the second half and scored within a few mins of the restart..they put us under a bit of pressure for about 10 mins and we came back into it after that and shane clarke scored with about 5 mins to go which finished the game
    yeah the third goal was abit lucky, stubble through couple of challenges and stumped the ball into the ground think he was going for the near post but bundled into the far post

No widow im just stating the facts , not enough teams are pushing pike hard enough when they play them. Think Pike won 12 league games in a row , doesnt reflect well on the league as a whole. Standard has dropped from 2-3 yrs ago. Then there was 5 -6 teams taking pts off eachother at the top of the table. At the moment you cant see Pike dropping pts nevermind being beaten.
    As for regional its no good beating pike twice if you cant beat the rest of the teams,the team thats consistent will win the league, table doesnt lie,pike will drops points they have tough fixtures.

Regionals squad isnt big enough to maintain a league challenge something they will have to rectify.Going in the right direction though. Best of Luck to all the Regional lads on Sunday would be nice to see ye in the final.

As for regional its no good beating pike twice if you cant beat the rest of the teams,the team thats consistent will win the league, table doesnt lie,pike will drops points they have tough fixtures.

At least we can beat Pike))))

AA X Janesboro
    Granville 2 Fairview
    Wembley 1 Ballynanty
    Dromore X Carew
    Pike 1 Corbally

hope i'm wrong about AA V Boro but AA have being a bit of a bogey team for the Boro in the last few seasons