Sun 19th April
AA V Janesboro 10.30
Granville V Fairview 10.30
Wembley V Ballynanty 10.30
Dromore V Carew Pk 10.30
Pike V Corbally 10.30
i hope so i think if we can build on the regional result and stay up we have some savage youths coming up
Sun 19th April
AA V Janesboro 10.30
Granville V Fairview 10.30
Wembley V Ballynanty 10.30
Dromore V Carew Pk 10.30
Pike V Corbally 10.30
No we had no game tonight our next game is next Thursday night away to Granville and it is a must win game for us, the win we had against Regional last Monday wont mean the same if we go and lose to Granville. We need to kick on form dat result from here to the end of the season but we are conifident if we play the way we played against Regional last week we can stay up.
Premier League P W D L F A Pts
Pike Rovers 15 13 0 2 45 11 39
Regional Utd 15 9 4 2 29 11 31
Fairview Rgs 14 9 3 2 38 15 30
Aisling Annacotty 15 8 3 4 28 17 27
Ballynanty Rovers 15 8 2 5 31 18 26
Janesboro 14 8 2 4 33 27 26
Wembley Rvs 15 6 4 5 28 34 22
Carew Park 13 4 1 8 18 32 13
Granville Rgs 15 3 2 10 18 35 11
Corbally Utd 15 3 1 11 22 39 10
Dromore Celtic 15 3 1 11 19 47 10
Kilmallock 15 2 1 12 17 40 7
Results
Thursday April 17th
Fairview Rgs 3-1 Ballynanty Rvs,
Janesboro 3-1 Wembley Rvs,
Pike Rvs 4-1 Dromore Celtic,
Fixtures
Sunday April 19th
Granville Rgs v Fairview Rgs, 10.30,
Wembley Rvs v Ballynanty Rvs, 10.30,
Aisling Annacotty v Janesboro, 10.30,
Dromore Celtic v Carew Park, 10.30,
Pike Rvs v Corbally Utd, 10.30,
Tuesday April 21st
Fairview Rgs v Wembley Rvs, 6.30pm,
Thursday April 23rd
(All Games kick off 6.30pm)
Granville Rgs v Kilmallock,
Aisling Annacotty v Ballynanty Rvs
Regional Utd v Dromore Celtic
Janesboro v Pike Rvs
Carew Park v Corbally Utd
The league would be much more interesting if some clubs other than Regional can take points off pike. Theres alot of people going on about not being out of the league , so it would be nice if somebody did something about it! Pike will win the league end of story because the other 'top' teams just havent the guts to stand up to pike and thats a simple fact. Outside of Regional not one club has taken a single point off Pike. If Regional had a bigger squad things may have been different but as for the rest ( View Boro Balla ) forget the league ye have no chance.
Very well said . Teams seem to respect pike too much . I think the league is well and truly over .
League is over
Thats a rubbish statement. Regional have played pike twice. The view, boro and balla have yet to play pike again, with the boro and fairview having home games.fair play to pike at the moment however they are still winning games when they've been missing alot of players lately.
Mama Mia!!
Boro went 1 up mid way threw the first half with a header from thomas clarke..Peter ryan finished well inside the box with about 5 mins to the half..Wembely came out strong in the second half and scored within a few mins of the restart..they put us under a bit of pressure for about 10 mins and we came back into it after that and shane clarke scored with about 5 mins to go which finished the game![]()
............. egg shells.............
No widow im just stating the facts , not enough teams are pushing pike hard enough when they play them. Think Pike won 12 league games in a row , doesnt reflect well on the league as a whole. Standard has dropped from 2-3 yrs ago. Then there was 5 -6 teams taking pts off eachother at the top of the table. At the moment you cant see Pike dropping pts nevermind being beaten.
Regionals squad isnt big enough to maintain a league challenge something they will have to rectify.Going in the right direction though. Best of Luck to all the Regional lads on Sunday would be nice to see ye in the final.
AA X Janesboro
Granville 2 Fairview
Wembley 1 Ballynanty
Dromore X Carew
Pike 1 Corbally
hope i'm wrong about AA V Boro but AA have being a bit of a bogey team for the Boro in the last few seasons