Page 96 of 141 FirstFirst ... 46869495969798106 ... LastLast
Results 1,901 to 1,920 of 2819

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by kaka View Post
    What did monty get the 2 yellows for ali had to be for mouthen because hes not a dirty player?
    it should have been a corner and he gave out and the ref booked him but monty never f him out of it and then showed him a red cause he thought he had booked him earlier in the game but he didnt and as i said monty said he only got one yellow and the ref then said o heres your other one and gave him the 2nd for no reason
    ............. egg shells.............

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    it should have been a corner and he gave out and the ref booked him but monty never f him out of it and then showed him a red cause he thought he had booked him earlier in the game but he didnt and as i said monty said he only got one yellow and the ref then said o heres your other one and gave him the 2nd for no reason
    He was a poor ref alright,who was the left back hes only 17 i think hes a good player.

I thought we deseverd at least a point sunday we battered ye for at least 60 mins of the game we just had no luck and gave away 3 goals..ref was shocking again..Its a great result for ye puts ye right back into it.
    Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    not really. first 15 mins were a bit tight then pike started creating a few chances.Ref made some crazy decisions throughout, bith teams were saying so....
    but once o'shea put pike ahead there was really only 1 winner. Barry and boyle tacked on goals in the second hald. could have been more. Hartnett had a goal ruled offside on the backpost (cause the keeper shouted it)..

anyway good 3 points, kilmallock are not the side that the league table suggests..
    There is a referees beginners course coming up, why don’t you do it and see how easy it is!

Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post
    we had a goal ruled out for off side just before pike got there first no way it was off side ,once we went 1 down we started pushing and jason heffernan had 2 one on ones with the keeper first one straight into keepers hands the second he was cliped from behind a stone wall penn ref bottled it ,we got caught then we were pushing so much .think the score line flatters pike dont think they were 3 nil better then us but story of our season giving away soft goals and cant score . the ref was shocking for both sides.Lads what is story with the fixtures 3 games since christmas and now 4 in 8 days pike ,carew ,knocklong [sat] lawson,and reg next monday at 4
    Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    He was a poor ref alright,who was the left back hes only 17 i think hes a good player.

Why always give out about the ref?

He is one man among 22 players, if a player makes a mistake, his team mates cover him, if the referee makes a mistake, he gets an awful doing here.

Give it a rest for a while.
    Its easy to shout abuse at the ref - how would you like it if he did it back?

heffernen got two yellows..monty got 1 yellow and the ref showed a red straight after it thinking it was his 2nd and monty 'asked whats the red for you only booked me once' and then the ref says 'o did i heres your 2nd and then showed him a yellow and another red' it was a disgarce
    does this mean he misses the touhy final?

who was the left back hes only 17 i think hes a good player.

Edward O'Donovan

Quote Originally Posted by kev08 View Post
    does this mean he misses the touhy final?
    yip

Quote Originally Posted by Limeref View Post
    There is a referees beginners course coming up, why don’t you do it and see how easy it is!

He is one man among 22 players, if a player makes a mistake, his team mates cover him, if the referee makes a mistake, he gets an awful doing here.

just stating the facts...theuir keeper was just shouting off side and he was giving it....
    i never said it was easy but you cannot ref from the centre circle in prem football.....
    imagine a hop ball where pike had it and he throws it 20 yards to the full back and tells him to kick it back. he doesn't and the ref stops the game for a hop ball. Kilmallock were fine as they wouild have kicked it back. he wanted 2 players to challenge it , even though kilmallock were klicking it back......crazy things going on these days. I just hope that a ref does not make a big decision that ruins the league for somebody....
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Carew are still down for 2 fixtures this thursday,home to Kilmallock and away to Boro does anyone know what the story is here

just stating the facts...theuir keeper was just shouting off side and he was giving it....
    i never said it was easy but you cannot ref from the centre circle in prem football.....
    imagine a hop ball where pike had it and he throws it 20 yards to the full back and tells him to kick it back. he doesn't and the ref stops the game for a hop ball. Kilmallock were fine as they wouild have kicked it back. he wanted 2 players to challenge it , even though kilmallock were klicking it back......crazy things going on these days. I just hope that a ref does not make a big decision that ruins the league for somebody....
    the better refs should do premier its pointless them down in 3A and 3B

what prem fixtures are there for the weekend?
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Your forgetting alot of things ie refs get paid,and when a player has a nightmare he gets dropped,when a manager doesnt get results he goes,when the ref has a nightmare he becomes a grade A the following week.

Who was the ref in ?.

27 Posts

Question

lads, is that really true about some regional players putting a stag before that vital league game.....if so i think both they and their manager need to have a serious look at things.fair play to carew though for putting in a good display.

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    lads, is that really true about some regional players putting a stag before that vital league game.....if so i think both they and their manager need to have a serious look at things.fair play to carew though for putting in a good display.
    Yes it is but all players from all clubs have taken time away like that,but after beaten pike you would think they would have cancelled,could cost them the league.

if a ref is bad then he deserves a bit of criticism the same as every other person on the field. standered of refereeing in limerick is pretty high in fairness but ref that done pike v killmallock was shockin, prob the worst i have ever seen. killmalloc no match ball had to keep using pikes and when that went out over the wall killmallock kicked in a few dodgy training balls.. are times that hard in kilmallock.

Whats the point training so hard threw out the season and when it comes to a sunday and the ref gets some very clear decisions wrong and costs you apoint or even 3..everyone makes mistakes and its a tough job but some decisions are very clear cut and they get it wrong
    ............. egg shells.............

Whats the point training so hard threw out the season and when it comes to a sunday and the ref gets some very clear decisions wrong and costs you apoint or even 3..everyone makes mistakes and its a tough job but some decisions are very clear cut and they get it wrong
    The leagues need linesmen,when we played pike there was refs watching the match behind the goals and robbie on hes own with no help crazy stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    Edward O'Donovan

yip
    he will prob go to pike next year if they look for him

The leagues need linesmen,when we played pike there was refs watching the match behind the goals and robbie on hes own with no help crazy stuff.
    they were there because the games they were down to do were called off

Quote Originally Posted by kev08 View Post
    he will prob go to pike next year if they look for him
    doubt it

you tell them enda robbie broe and yourself are fairview members should not be doing premier games anyway ye screw all the other top teams easy do

Page 96 of 141 FirstFirst ... 46869495969798106 ... LastLast