Results 1,881 to 1,900 of 2819

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    we were the better team in the first half i thought we had two shots off the post and bar..ye had yer spell and got two goals..we should have gettin a peno near the end of the first half..very entertaning game i must say..if we started the season like were playing now we would be challenging but thats the way it goes
    Just giving a neutrals perspective's view on the game. Boro need 3 or 4 quality players if they are going to challenge for the league. They'll have a say in where the league goes yet though
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    Just giving a neutrals perspective's view on the game. Boro need 3 or 4 quality players if they are going to challenge for the league. They'll have a say in where the league goes yet though
    5 or 6 id say poor back four,refs are poor all round not just yesterday,prem football in limerick will always be a joke when theres no linesmen,paddy collins will have to make certain improvements refs are getting paid.

Quote Originally Posted by junglemonkey View Post
    fairview won three nil up there, and couldve been alot more....
    Fair enough , but that was then. My point is that when Carew are up for it they can usually match any team in town. Stop trying to make Fairview out to be world beaters when they are anything but at present.

Quote Originally Posted by maestro View Post
    Fair enough , but that was then. My point is that when Carew are up for it they can usually match any team in town. Stop trying to make Fairview out to be world beaters when they are anything but at present.
    No one said we are world beaters but they are games you have too win i think pike will struggle there as well,league is there for 3teams,all 3 will drop points midweek to lesser sides.

Quote Originally Posted by Mixer View Post
    thought it was eddie brazier and thomas clarke. i agree regional made a big slip up
    it was Brazier and Clarke there's no Hayes with the Boro

when and where are boro playing pike.

thats heff missing for the touhy final bad loss for the view

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    thats heff missing for the touhy final bad loss for the view
    ya if he got sent off yesterday hes suspended and as for yesterdays game carew were the better team we were lucky to get the draw

Any reports how did the match go pike v kilmallock,had kilmallock any chances

Quote Originally Posted by junglemonkey View Post
    fairview won three nil up there, and couldve been alot more....
    against a carew side missing four first team regulars by the way

what were the sending offs for in the boro game for?

can anyone confirm thursdays prem league fixtures

Quote Originally Posted by maestro View Post
    Jaysus lads you'd think Carew away was an easy fixture. They always put it up to the better teams , its in the match's you expect them to win that they let themselves down.
    yeah i expected them to beat ye....yep let down again...
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    Any reports how did the match go pike v kilmallock,had kilmallock any chances
    not really. first 15 mins were a bit tight then pike started creating a few chances.Ref made some crazy decisions throughout, bith teams were saying so....
    but once o'shea put pike ahead there was really only 1 winner. Barry and boyle tacked on goals in the second hald. could have been more. Hartnett had a goal ruled offside on the backpost (cause the keeper shouted it)..

anyway good 3 points, kilmallock are not the side that the league table suggests..
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    ya if he got sent off yesterday hes suspended and as for yesterdays game carew were the better team we were lucky to get the draw
    Fair play to u dazzler someone with the truth anyway i.ll tell u one thing dazz great signing in al fin... took his 2 goals well yesterday morning sound bloke too . just aswell he was on form because frankie was all over the place,looked like he had no interest in the game or it could of being that carey had him in his pocket one or the other pal

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    not really. first 15 mins were a bit tight then pike started creating a few chances.Ref made some crazy decisions throughout, bith teams were saying so....
    but once o'shea put pike ahead there was really only 1 winner. Barry and boyle tacked on goals in the second hald. could have been more. Hartnett had a goal ruled offside on the backpost (cause the keeper shouted it)..

anyway good 3 points, kilmallock are not the side that the league table suggests..
    we had a goal ruled out for off side just before pike got there first no way it was off side ,once we went 1 down we started pushing and jason heffernan had 2 one on ones with the keeper first one straight into keepers hands the second he was cliped from behind a stone wall penn ref bottled it ,we got caught then we were pushing so much .think the score line flatters pike dont think they were 3 nil better then us but story of our season giving away soft goals and cant score . the ref was shocking for both sides.Lads what is story with the fixtures 3 games since christmas and now 4 in 8 days pike ,carew ,knocklong [sat] lawson,and reg next monday at 4

Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post
    we had a goal ruled out for off side just before pike got there first no way it was off side ,once we went 1 down we started pushing and jason heffernan had 2 one on ones with the keeper first one straight into keepers hands the second he was cliped from behind a stone wall penn ref bottled it ,we got caught then we were pushing so much .think the score line flatters pike dont think they were 3 nil better then us but story of our season giving away soft goals and cant score . the ref was shocking for both sides.Lads what is story with the fixtures 3 games since christmas and now 4 in 8 days pike ,carew ,knocklong [sat] lawson,and reg next monday at 4
    Dont think ye,re down to play us thursday balbec (carew) because we,re down to play the boro we did,nt play them this season yet pal.

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    5 or 6 id say poor back four,refs are poor all round not just yesterday,prem football in limerick will always be a joke when theres no linesmen,paddy collins will have to make certain improvements refs are getting paid.
    we were missing 3 of or back 4 yesterday so how can you say its poor..ye were lucky to get yer goal last week..we need to add to our squad with about 4or5 new players...As for the refs..why do the better refs ref in the lower divisions
    ............. egg shells.............

Quote Originally Posted by kev08 View Post
    what were the sending offs for in the boro game for?
    heffernen got two yellows..monty got 1 yellow and the ref showed a red straight after it thinking it was his 2nd and monty 'asked whats the red for you only booked me once' and then the ref says 'o did i heres your 2nd and then showed him a yellow and another red' it was a disgarce
    ............. egg shells.............

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    heffernen got two yellows..monty got 1 yellow and the ref showed a red straight after it thinking it was his 2nd and monty 'asked whats the red for you only booked me once' and then the ref says 'o did i heres your 2nd and then showed him a yellow and another red' it was a disgarce
    What did monty get the 2 yellows for ali had to be for mouthen because hes not a dirty player?

Page 95 of 141 FirstFirst ... 45859394959697105 ... LastLast