bit of a slip up after beating Pike

Quote Originally Posted by maestro View Post
    squeaky bum time - at least it will keep it going for a couple of weeks anyway , come on kilmallock
    well maestro squeaky squeaky bum time now.it is between fairview and pike i'd say.ye would be better off consintrate on the munster junior.i was out watching ye against pike last week and ye struggled for the first hour against a very depleted pike team.is it true ye had five players missing this morning at a stag party if true not much of a team sprirt for a very important league match just go's to show what comes first for them.

up the view.

A depleted Pike side? Far from it. Yes unfortunatley some peoples priorities have to be questioned , after getting ourselves into a good position a few players head off for the weekend! Still a point ahead of fairview and the boro , balla and fairview to come at home. Wouldnt write us off yet. Fair play to carew today they really put it up to us , pity they cant do it every week. Will cause teams trouble out there no doubt. Long way to go yet

The players ye were missing this morning maestro probably would of made a difference but i think ye know yourselfs that ye got out jail pal carew and regional always have a great game againest each other and hopefully ye,re heads wont drop ye know carew will put it up to the big teams up there so i still think ye have a shout but its going to be hard pike dont slip up that often in the league but they still have to play us above in carew park another great hopefully,so you never know.

maestro surely any team that is missing the likes of sniffer,smackers,boylers,bobby,pa mull and nabs must be depleted as i think they would get into most prem teams in town.that is just my own opinion.
    is that not what happened to ye this morning?

sniffer? so former players are included are they? They were also missing Declan Woods , Darryl Eade , Adrian Lipper , Ronan Hanrahan

what game where you watching? Draw was a fair result end of story.
    stop will you ye had three chances scored two hit the bar and a penalty we had all the play and were the better side and deserved the win end of story

Quote Originally Posted by the real deal View Post
    report me
    Fairview 3-2 Janesboro (Heffernan, Morris 2 for the view, Hayes and T. Clarke Pen for the boro) an entertaining game.

Shocking result for regional sunday
    Mama Mia!!

any updated table now?

Great result for us yesterday i think thats it for the boro title race still on for us in a big way,played really will against a team that was on a great great run well done j and the lads,surely morris will start against pike.

is sniffer not a signed player for pike this season?i think you will find he is as he played a few games this season but he is giving his all to the limerick footballers .

Quote Originally Posted by blackjack View Post
    is sniffer not a signed player for pike this season?i think you will find he is as he played a few games this season but he is giving his all to the limerick footballers .
    Yes but to be fair he hasnt played for pike in two seasons,good player do i think ye will struggle between now and end of the season with GAA,I have no doubt pike will slip up they dont like pressure.

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    Great result for us yesterday i think thats it for the boro title race still on for us in a big way,played really will against a team that was on a great great run well done j and the lads,surely morris will start against pike.
    I thought we deseverd at least a point sunday we battered ye for at least 60 mins of the game we just had no luck and gave away 3 goals..ref was shocking again..Its a great result for ye puts ye right back into it.
    ............. egg shells.............

I wouldn't say ye battered Fairview. Fairview were 2-0 up at half time, it could have been 4. They seemed to sit back and settle for that in the second half. Boro had a lot of the ball then, but didn't create a whole lot. Ye are improving though I'll give ye that, beat us last week and with a few signings next year ye could be challenging.
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    I wouldn't say ye battered Fairview. Fairview were 2-0 up at half time, it could have been 4. They seemed to sit back and settle for that in the second half. Boro had a lot of the ball then, but didn't create a whole lot. Ye are improving though I'll give ye that, beat us last week and with a few signings next year ye could be challenging.
    we were the better team in the first half i thought we had two shots off the post and bar..ye had yer spell and got two goals..we should have gettin a peno near the end of the first half..very entertaning game i must say..if we started the season like were playing now we would be challenging but thats the way it goes
    ............. egg shells.............

was at boro and fairview yesterday thought it was a very entertaining game. Fairview had the better of the first 20 mins after that it was all janesboro they dominated the whole game. Boro gave away a comical first goal and the second wasnt much better. Referee was very poor he made a lot of strange decisions.

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    we were the better team in the first half i thought we had two shots off the post and bar..ye had yer spell and got two goals..we should have gettin a peno near the end of the first half..very entertaning game i must say..if we started the season like were playing now we would be challenging but thats the way it goes
    agree that looked like a penalty the centre half was all over Shane Clarke and dragged him down

Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    Fairview 3-2 Janesboro (Heffernan, Morris 2 for the view, Hayes and T. Clarke Pen for the boro) an entertaining game.

Shocking result for regional sunday
    thought it was eddie brazier and thomas clarke. i agree regional made a big slip up

Jaysus lads you'd think Carew away was an easy fixture. They always put it up to the better teams , its in the match's you expect them to win that they let themselves down.

fairview won three nil up there, and couldve been alot more....

Page 94 of 141 FirstFirst ... 44849293949596104 ... LastLast