Page 30 of 141 FirstFirst ... 2028293031324080130 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Futebol View Post
    Messi from a neutral point of view I can't understand your hidden agenda against corbally. I have seen enough of Corbally to say yes they are inconsistant and a few of their players have poor commitment.

I can understand your comment about Balla fielding a weak team which helped them stay up. But Granville were 5 points behind corbally with 2 games left last season. Granville then playd a weak Aishling team with most of their B players and beat them 5-0. They then beat a weakened Fairview who fielded alot of minors and missin there better players. I think Corbally would have been hard done by if they were relegated. Granville got 2 handy games and Corbally got one. The moral is what goes around comes around.

And to say their good players leave to Janesboro? If the janesboro lads had their way they would all be up their as they continuously pester players to sign. From watching janesboro I think Danny Hanly and Dee Ryan would be the only two at the moment who are impressive. Ado lacks any interest and rarely plays while Peter Ryan is not much good.

Corbally have a few lads good enough to get their place in the top few teams, Fergal O Connell, Darren Hanly, David Owens and Kevin Harnett to name a few.

Sorry for rambling on but I just hate to hear guys critising teams. I know dared can get excited at times. I think messi may have issues with the club.
    id fully agree with you on the circumstances you mentioned in the way the league finished last year.it was a complete shambles.lets hope the same dont happen this year but to make sur that doesnt happen the ldmc would want to start giving carew more league games and fast.

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    darren hanley from what i hear finds it hard to get out of bed on a sunday due to his love of partying,david owens and kevin hartnett are good players.has david owens been playing for ye recently dared?fergal o connell is handy on a sunny afternoon against mediocre teams.if up againsty a good full back he wont do a stroke.plays alot more mediocre games than he does does good games.a lazy player imo any time ive seen him.
    David Owens should be back soon, he's been injured and not played at all, Darren Walsh is back training after an knee operation and Shane Cox is hopefully back from the states in a few weeks... those three will make a big difference for us.

Quote Originally Posted by dared View Post
    David Owens should be back soon, he's been injured and not played at all, Darren Walsh is back training after an knee operation and Shane Cox is hopefully back from the states in a few weeks... those three will make a big difference for us.
    will make a big difference alright dared.3 players who will be pushing for starting positions.i hear you made an appearance last week against granville?any truth in that?

Premier League Table

........club........Pld W D L F A PTS
    1.Regional Utd.. 7 6 1 0 16 2 19
    2.Ballynanty Rvs7 5 1 1 20 7 16
    3.Aisling A'cotty 7 5 1 1 16 4 16
    4.Fairview Rgs....7 5 1 1 22 7 16
    5.Pike Rovers..... 6 5 0 1 20 4 15
    6.Granville Rgs.... 8 2 1 5 8 19 7
    7.Dromore Celtic 7 2 1 4 10 23 7
    8.Wembley Rvs.. 7 1 3 3 13 21 6
    9.Corbally Utd.... 8 2 0 6 10 22 6
    10.Janesboro..... 6 1 2 3 11 14 5
    11.Kilmallock.... 9 1 1 7 13 27 4
    12.Carew Park.....4 1 0 3 4 11 3

Fixture
    Sun 16/11/08, 10.30am
    Carew Pk vs Dromore
    "The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."

home win here i think

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    will make a big difference alright dared.3 players who will be pushing for starting positions.i hear you made an appearance last week against granville?any truth in that?
    #
    Just a few mins to strech the legs....

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    home win here i think
    I agree, I think Carew will beat Dromore and then it will be 3pts seperating the bottom 7 clubs..............now thats a relegation battle.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    I agree, I think Carew will beat Dromore and then it will be 3pts seperating the bottom 7 clubs..............now thats a relegation battle.
    yep...agree with that.
    carew's win over balla could not have come at a better time for them.
    think they will kick on from here and cause a lot of problems for teams with serious ambitions to win the league....
    p.s. not used to posting on this site but hooked already!!!!!

Lads, whats happened to Balla lately. Some bad defeats!, is it a case of a bad run of form or what?

couple of suspensions,injuries etc.
    after going out of the big 2 it'll be hard to motivate players from here on in

Quote Originally Posted by football alien View Post
    lads, whats happened to balla lately. Some bad defeats!, is it a case of a bad run of form or what?
    dont know at the moment but in saying that we should have beat them at home.we were two up and ref started acting the maggot and they beat us 3 2.personally i think they are a bit slow at the back and its killing them.still they will be there or ther abouts come end of season.

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    dont know at the moment but in saying that we should have beat them at home.we were two up and ref started acting the maggot and they beat us 3 2.personally i think they are a bit slow at the back and its killing them.still they will be there or ther abouts come end of season.
    agree with the slow bit.
    i know daly was missing on sunday for them,but christy doyle ran garrett ryan ragged in the 1st half.
    could easily have had a hat-trick.
    fairview played the wings an awful lot as well and the pace caught up with gary ryan in the second half...is he there regular left full???

Quote Originally Posted by Buzzer View Post
    agree with the slow bit.
    i know daly was missing on sunday for them,but christy doyle ran garrett ryan ragged in the 1st half.
    fairview played the wings an awful lot as well and the pace caught up with gary ryan in the second half...is he there regular left full???
    Christy Doyle would give any centre back a tough time.very good player.How shane doran isn't balla's left full is beyond me.

32 Posts

Foot.ie!

agree with the slow bit.
    IMO Gary Ryan is more of centre back than a left full.

to be honest Balla have been gettin away with bein slow at the back for a while now. Gary Ryan and Tom Daly will win headers for you all day but on the ground their easily beaten by a quick centre forward.

Just out of interest, what age is Gareth Ryan?

Quote Originally Posted by Football Alien View Post
    to be honest Balla have been gettin away with bein slow at the back for a while now. Gary Ryan and Tom Daly will win headers for you all day but on the ground their easily beaten by a quick centre forward.

Just out of interest, what age is Gareth Ryan?
    not sure about gareth..but gary(left full) can't be more than 26 or 27

32 Posts
    not sure about gareth..but gary(left full) can't be more than 26 or 27
    Gareth Ryan must be at least 32 now I'd say!!!!

What about his age??
    "The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."

I agree

I agree ladss

32 Posts