Page 19 of 141 FirstFirst ... 917181920212969119 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dared View Post
    Jez Abbey your finally showing faith in us...
    Yer on a good run, and home advantage should shade it for ye,

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Yer on a good run, and home advantage should shade it for ye,
    its amazing how a couple of wins can fire a team up the table. it shows how tight it is at the bottom, big gulf between the top 5 and lower 6!!

Quote Originally Posted by Football Alien View Post
    its amazing how a couple of wins can fire a team up the table. it shows how tight it is at the bottom, big gulf between the top 5 and lower 6!!
    With a bit of luck it'll be the top 6 and bottom 5 come christmas..

lads anyone hear how dunphy+nabs got on with there suspensions they could both get long bans

With a bit of luck it'll be the top 6 and bottom 5 come christmas..
    ha. league is shaping up very well, every team is involved, except boro (whose season seems to be slipping away into nothingness) in something to play for, be it relegation or to win the league
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    lads anyone hear how dunphy+nabs got on with there suspensions they could both get long bans
    Dunphy got 4 weeks plus 1 automatic match, suspension started Mon 27th of Oct.Didn't hear about Nabs that will be dealt with by Munster Council.

Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    ha. league is shaping up very well, every team is involved, except boro (whose season seems to be slipping away into nothingness) in something to play for, be it relegation or to win the league
    I wouldnt be writing them off yet.. the league title is out of reach but i wouldnt rule them out of winning a cup..

i agree with you dared, i think they'll be in with a good shout for the local cups, they have some good players so no doubt they'll go on a good run somewhere this season!!

Leather do many of the experienced heads tog out for the A's these days?

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Centrehalf View Post
    Dunphy got 4 weeks plus 1 automatic match, suspension started Mon 27th of Oct.Didn't hear about Nabs that will be dealt with by Munster Council.
    What was this suspension for again??

Dunphy's was for throwing 2 punches against Aisling after a goal was ruled offside a few weeks back...Nabs' was for throwing a punch which led to a 20 man brawl 10 minutes into Pike v Knockainey at the weekend
    "The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."

Jez Abbey your finally showing faith in us...
    dont think ye will put three past granvile but will go for a 1-1 draw
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by striker 9 View Post
    for throwing a punch i know hard to believe
    And Derek Hannon got 5 GAMES on the opening day of the season for us, for calling the ref a l*anger.....................1 rule for certain clubs and another rule for others!

Quote Originally Posted by lifegoeson View Post
    dont think ye will put three past granvile but will go for a 1-1 draw
    I think they will, maybe even more. Granville are a weak side, dromore put 4 past them 2 weeks ago.

Quote Originally Posted by Football MaD View Post
    I think they will, maybe even more. Granville are a weak side, dromore put 4 past them 2 weeks ago.
    If we put 1 pass them and win 1 nil ill be happy... but i can see why people might think we could get more, 8 goals in 2 games shows we're a side who know where the net is..

Quote Originally Posted by striker 9 View Post
    well alan you cant really call a ref that
    Its nice to see the message is sinking in

If we put 1 pass them and win 1 nil ill be happy... but i can see why people might think we could get more, 8 goals in 2 games shows we're a side who know where the net is..
    Ya, think ye will give the bigger teams a good go next time around aswell.Wembley are a good side and ye beat them convincingly, so cant see ye losing to granville.

27 Posts

Question

And Derek Hannon got 5 GAMES on the opening day of the season for us, for calling the ref a l*anger.....................1 rule for certain clubs and another rule for others!
    what exactly is your point here abbey,a player abuses a ref gets 5games and your club feels victimised.no one should condone that type of behaviour

Quote Originally Posted by jock mib View Post
    its nice to see the message is sinking in :d
    well jock the message has sunk in.but ye refs will have to try and be a bit more consistent and players might not give ye as much hassle.
    One week its this rule and the next its a different rule for same offence.by the way you were not too bad on sunday.small mistakes here and there but not too bad everyone is human.

LoL i dont think it was just a langer he called him,i remember the ref had to turn the page on his notepad to write down the other quotes
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    well jock the message has sunk in.but ye refs will have to try and be a bit more consistent and players might not give ye as much hassle.
    One week its this rule and the next its a different rule for same offence.by the way you were not too bad on sunday.small mistakes here and there but not too bad everyone is human.

Well you got the answer there in your post, we are given the rules of soccer Fifa and are told to inforce our interpretation of those rules we can only inforce what we see and we are one person in a fast game with no use of assistants, we might not get into the best position for a call but are always trying, what a referee sees could be interpreted differently by another it happens in all levels. Look at the referein at the highest level they have all the best training etc and still make mistakes.

as i say to everyone there is a reason i blow the whistle or not if you ask me i will respond to you if you F and Blind me i will deal with it a different way. Its up to you's the players and managers you take up that opportunity to communicate with me or not