Page 25 of 141 FirstFirst ... 1523242526273575125 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Football Alien View Post
    Corbally had about 8 chances to score against granville, robbie carey in goals had a fine game it has to be said! and no excuses for missin the chances the corbally strikers did, granville took their chances and fair play to them their not a bad side. their centre of defence is fairly dodge though and it may cost them on another day!! still it was a great result for granville
    We were missing 3 of our back four be needless to say i still think we should have done better. We missed an awful lot of chances,it was just one of those days i suppose. But all credit to Robbie he did have a fine game..

Quote Originally Posted by football mad View Post
    so your the auld fella at the back,haha.:d no really ye do have a very young team,mostly youngfellas.is the goalkeeper ye had playing against fairview the starting goalkeeper.cause he is a good shot stopper but he cant catch or kick a ball for the life of him
    good man knock your own.you must have been some player yourself the way you go on.you should have called yourself mistakeless.kilmallocks first year up with a fairly young squad and all you do is knock them.give them a chance for gods sake its a big step up.you are a kilmallock man ya.

Quote Originally Posted by dared View Post
    We were missing 3 of our back four be needless to say i still think we should have done better. We missed an awful lot of chances,it was just one of those days i suppose. But all credit to Robbie he did have a fine game..
    he is a good keeper and will get better
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

Quote Originally Posted by lifegoeson View Post
    he is a good keeper and will get better
    He made 2 saves that were absolutely brillant... last time i saw him play was upfront for abbey.... Goalkeeper / striker we're a dying breed..

Quote Originally Posted by football mad View Post
    28! Are you sure, he's as grey as a badger......my age must be getting to me, only seen 3 players that wernt youngfellas in the games ive seen,the goalkeeper,mccarthy and centre back.must be getting a bit senile.
    goalkeeper 29,
    ken douglas 28 (auld fella)
    john heffernan 26
    mike collins 33
    balbec77 31
    niall o riordan 26
    jason heffernan 19
    kieran stubbs 20
    tommy heffernan 24
    beni bourke 20
    derek mccarthy 28
    plus all the subs around 19 to 21 bracket

Does anybody know if that limerick soccer website is down?, cant seem to get onto it!

Just popped into it, and it seems fine..

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dared View Post
    He made 2 saves that were absolutely brillant... last time i saw him play was upfront for abbey.... Goalkeeper / striker we're a dying breed..
    I thought he said he broke something in his leg a few weeks back when he hobbled off v Dromore after 4mins?

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    goalkeeper 29,
    ken douglas 28 (auld fella)
    john heffernan 26
    mike collins 33
    balbec77 31
    niall o riordan 26
    jason heffernan 19
    kieran stubbs 20
    tommy heffernan 24
    beni bourke 20
    derek mccarthy 28
    plus all the subs around 19 to 21 bracket

Subs-4 minor players(18) nd 1 more (21)!!
    Plus Benni Bourke (19)

good man knock your own.you must have been some player yourself the way you go on.you should have called yourself mistakeless.kilmallocks first year up with a fairly young squad and all you do is knock them.give them a chance for gods sake its a big step up.you are a kilmallock man ya.
    If you read over my posts i believe i have done nothing but defend them along with corbally. People been calling heffernan average and i defended him. Where have i knocked them?.In my relegation predictions i dont think i have ever put kilmallock.I was having a bit of banter with balbec thats all. And to answer your question no im not a kilmallock man.

Quote Originally Posted by Football MaD View Post
    If you read over my posts i believe i have done nothing but defend them along with corbally. People been calling heffernan average and i defended him. Where have i knocked them?.In my relegation predictions i dont think i have ever put kilmallock.I was having a bit of banter with balbec thats all. And to answer your question no im not a kilmallock man.
    nothing wrong with an old bit of banter we must be odds on for the drop now ,still think we wont tho a long way to go yet

Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post
    nothing wrong with an old bit of banter we must be odds on for the drop now ,still think we wont tho a long way to go yet
    It doesnt look good for ye. That said i would predict ye will stay up. It could be anyone out of granville, dromore, carew, corbally and yer selves. Right now i couldnt predict who will go from them. Think wembley and boro should be safe enough.As long as ye are winning the home games ye should be alright.

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    From what iv seen it'l be kil malock dromore and corbally,to fight off the bottom two spots,can see gran vil pickin up enough to stay up,twenty points got summer vil relegated last year,can see those three teams amassing such a total this season.
    even though granville got a good win the weekend i think they'll have as much a fight as any of the bottom teams, wembley are def in the equation as well. i agree that boro will be ok but in my opinion i reckon it'll be carew and dromore that'll go down. carew seem to be going from bad to worse and really need to start turning it around. in saying that its early days yet for all the teams down there!!

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    I thought he said he broke something in his leg a few weeks back when he hobbled off v Dromore after 4mins?

thats robbie alright, good keeper when he wants to be but an awful drama queen

From what iv seen it'l be kil malock dromore and corbally,to fight off the bottom two spots,can see gran vil pickin up enough to stay up,twenty points got summer vil relegated last year,can see those three teams amassing such a total this season.
    kilmallock,carew,dromore,granville and corbally will definetly be fighting relegation.it could be a better scrap than going for the league.

Any fixtures for the weekend lads?

No Premier League fixtures. Munster Junior Cup is on this weekend.

Munster Junior Cup:

Pike Rovers v Knocklong (10:30a.m)

Ballynanty Rvs V Fairview Rgrs (10:30a.m)

Janesboro V Regional Utd (10:30a.m)

Aisling Annacotty V Mungret Regional (10:30a.m)

Star Rovers v Summerville Rovers B (2:00p.m)

Dromore Celtic v Croom Utd (10:30a.m)
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Dot think granville will be that safe. They drew 2-2 with kilmallock and should of lost by 2 or 3 and lost 4-0 to dromore. They will struggle as much as the rest.

kilmallock,carew,dromore,granville and corbally will definetly be fighting relegation.it could be a better scrap than going for the league.
    Thats exactly it, and thats the way its looking.

Quote Originally Posted by Football MaD View Post
    Dot think granville will be that safe. They drew 2-2 with kilmallock and should of lost by 2 or 3 and lost 4-0 to dromore. They will struggle as much as the rest.
    They did beat corbally 3-1 the wkend gone and corbally beat wembley 3-1 the week before.Its a long season and think the relegation teams wont be decided till after christmas.