Page 23 of 141 FirstFirst ... 1321222324253373123 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Carrot head View Post
    Dromore seem to be riding their luck again. They are digging out results though. It will be a very interesting relegation battle this year
    ya a tough battle ahead if we can start scoring i think we should stay up we create a lot of chances but cant seem to put them away at the moment , dromore are tough at home a small pitch seems to suit them fair play to them, if u dont take your chances you dont win .

Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post
    another game we passed the other team off the field and lost to two sloppy passes which they scored from ,our strikers cant buy a goal at the moment we are making it very hard for our selfs to stay up
    Who scored yer goal?

Ken Douglas, our centre half....

Ha. Has heffernan even scored this season yet!!!!?

which heffernan ,tommy 4 missed about 20 mark 3 missed about 20

And he's still on the oscar traynor team even though hes missing that amount of chances.Thought it was meant to be picked on form?

if u remember back it was his goals got them that far last year ,he is justoff form at the moment in front of goal if he gets going there will be no stopping him the rest of his game is spot on link up play and work rate

The two games i seen kilmallock this season his play was good but missing some chances. But he did seem like he wanted the ball directly at his feet all the time

What happened ye today dared?that was a bad result for ye considering ye won the last 2 games.did the result reflect the performance?

missing in action

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    What happened ye today dared?that was a bad result for ye considering ye won the last 2 games.did the result reflect the performance?
    Corbally lads should learn to keep a low profile. They won two games back to back and thought it was easy. Their over exhuberance on here over the last week obviously had an affect on their team today. Managers should manage, leave the posting to players and supporters!

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    Corbally lads should learn to keep a low profile. They won two games back to back and thought it was easy. Their over exhuberance on here over the last week obviously had an affect on their team today. Managers should manage, leave the posting to players and supporters!
    Corbally and low profile dont go together.they've hardly been shouting from the rooftops on here though in fairness.

Quote Originally Posted by the quiet 1 View Post
    To be quiet honest he is harmless !! put a man on him for the hole game and he goes mad and starts fouling...give him time on the ball and he can cause trouble but mark him and he doesn't know what to do... Very average player..... :-)
    his level is 1A or 1B

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    his level is 1A or 1B
    At the most
    “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly

To be quiet honest he is harmless !! put a man on him for the hole game and he goes mad and starts fouling...give him time on the ball and he can cause trouble but mark him and he doesn't know what to do... Very average player..... :-)
    Average player alright that is why he was asked by pike,boro,st micheals to name a few wouldnt mind being average if those clubs wanted me .
    Last edited by Balbec77; 02/11/2008 at 7:38 PM.

As I said a very average player !! He has done noting anytime I have played against him anyway..... All he does is bitch and moan about everything. I suppose a bit like all of them killmalock players.. Harmless cant even take a good fair challenge.. rolling around the place like he has been shot or something... Very average player indeed..
    Ha,and what team do u you play for?
    Last edited by Football MaD; 02/11/2008 at 7:34 PM.

In all honesty he is not an average player. Although he just hasnt been on form this season, but i do agree he does moan and bitch, esspecially if the ball isnt played to his feet, at least in the few matches ive seen him in this year. Like balbec said he scored a lot of goals in helping the OT go far last season. Average is 1 word i wouldnt use to describe him

Quote Originally Posted by Football MaD View Post
    Ha,and what team do u you play for?
    well they must be above average and tough as nails

Must be, Ha

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Football MaD View Post
    In all honesty he is not an average player. Although he just hasnt been on form this season, but i do agree he does moan and bitch, esspecially if the ball isnt played to his feet, at least in the few matches ive seen him in this year. Like balbec said he scored a lot of goals in helping the OT go far last season. Average is 1 word i wouldnt use to describe him

Decent player, but obviously finding it a bit tough in his first season in Prem.
    Still young and will get better, give the lad some time will ye.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Decent player, but obviously finding it a bit tough in his first season in Prem.
    Still young and will get better, give the lad some time will ye.
    Mmmmm I know, hes only 22/23.