Page 121 of 141 FirstFirst ... 2171111119120121122123131 ... LastLast
Results 2,401 to 2,420 of 2819

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by the real deal View Post
    i dont agree with the above underlined prediction everything else is fairly ok
    ha ha what is our prediction so my friend
    ............. egg shells.............

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    ha ha what is our prediction so my friend
    www.limericksoccer.com is now updated with all results, tables and upcoming fixtures.

Quote Originally Posted by Super Rovers View Post
    are you trying to say that missing players through suspensions is no fault of your own. get a grip
    of course it is there own fault .when is it ever anyone elses fault when a player is suspended but the player himself?.you may add there were 6 others missing for other reasons other than suspensions..dermot clune and cusack were missing also as far as i know(neither for being suspended).thats 7 players out one of which was suspended.thats where im coming from when i say that AA have been missing players recently thru no fault of there own.(injuries,work commitments and fellas away)whatever is being suggested saying they done fairview a favour is wide of the mark.every other team in the league is affected by the same problem this time of year also.the reality is that some teams find it difficult to get full teams out for evening games.that as far as im concerned is why there are freak results from time to time.

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    how can he hold his head up high after that tackle from behind on a player just out of minor? not condoning anything that followed but he is anything but innocent
    first of all what difference does it make if the player is just out of minor . The tackle was a yellow at most and beleive me i was right beside it . Ryan should get a fairly long ban . The ref bottled it , in sending connie off . Anybody who was at the match will agree 100% .

Quote Originally Posted by skill school View Post
    first of all what difference does it make if the player is just out of minor . The tackle was a yellow at most and beleive me i was right beside it . Ryan should get a fairly long ban . The ref bottled it , in sending connie off . Anybody who was at the match will agree 100% .
    I dont agree. I think Connie deserved to go for the tackle. It was terrible. He could have done serious damage to the player.

As for Gareth Ryan he should get a long ban for what he did.

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    I dont agree. I think Connie deserved to go for the tackle. It was terrible. He could have done serious damage to the player.

Can anyone answer me did the player carry on and play the rest ot the match or did he have to go st johns hospital ,anyone know how regional are fixed thursday

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    of course it is there own fault .when is it ever anyone elses fault when a player is suspended but the player himself?.you may add there were 6 others missing for other reasons other than suspensions..dermot clune and cusack were missing also as far as i know(neither for being suspended).thats 7 players out one of which was suspended.thats where im coming from when i say that AA have been missing players recently thru no fault of there own.(injuries,work commitments and fellas away)whatever is being suggested saying they done fairview a favour is wide of the mark.every other team in the league is affected by the same problem this time of year also.the reality is that some teams find it difficult to get full teams out for evening games.that as far as im concerned is why there are freak results from time to time.
    Will ye have a full side thurs against pike i hope so we need some one to take some points off them before we play them i fancey us at home

how can you say you fancy fairview at home when ye have not beating pike home or away since 2003 season.and yes the player played on.

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    Will ye have a full side thurs against pike i hope so we need some one to take some points off them before we play them i fancey us at home
    I dont know to be honest.we should have most our squad back but id say we will be missing afew.ive been missing the last few weeks myself so im not 100% up on whats going on squad wise.

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    I dont know to be honest.we should have most our squad back but id say we will be missing afew.ive been missing the last few weeks myself so im not 100% up on whats going on squad wise.
    I think pike are missing a few aswell midweek is tough on all teams in fairness i think thurs is a massive game for us by all accounts regional arent playing well at the moment if corbally can take 3points off them we should be ok i think regional cant field a side at the moment anyone from regional on the site that can confirm?

Will have a decent side for thursday , missing 4-5 regulars but should have a good 11. Unbeaten at home in all comps this season and dont want that to change but VERY understrength for tonight against balla so that record could be gone by thursday.

Quote Originally Posted by maestro View Post
    Will have a decent side for thursday , missing 4-5 regulars but should have a good 11. Unbeaten at home in all comps this season and dont want that to change but VERY understrength for tonight against balla so that record could be gone by thursday.
    a lot of matches for ye in such a short time. i am sure the youg legs in the team can handle it...
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by maestro View Post
    whos the 4 or 5 regulars missing,regional must be disappointed with this season were ye unlucky in matchs

lads to be honest i think connie deserved the red but also it was ballas reaction that got him the line. if nothing had happened the ref would have showed a yellow but once took matters into their own hands two reds was the easiest option for the ref. still think connie knda deserved the red and to be honest he knew the tackle was bad but he didnt think he deserved red. i told him the tackle was shocking and he gave me avery honest opinoin of himself...when i said i though he deserved the red he just looked at me and said the ball was there i think a couple of years ago id make it no problem, im gone too slow and old. very honest man.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    www.limericksoccer.com is now updated with all results, tables and upcoming fixtures.
    The premier table is wrong on this site Kilmallock have 1 more game played and should be on 11 points they never got the points the time they beat Granville.

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post

Who was the player who got tackled?Think gareth ryans younger brother plays too so if it was him maybe he just overreacted.

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    lads to be honest i think connie deserved the red but also it was ballas reaction that got him the line. if nothing had happened the ref would have showed a yellow but once took matters into their own hands two reds was the easiest option for the ref. still think connie knda deserved the red and to be honest he knew the tackle was bad but he didnt think he deserved red. i told him the tackle was shocking and he gave me avery honest opinoin of himself...when i said i though he deserved the red he just looked at me and said the ball was there i think a couple of years ago id make it no problem, im gone too slow and old. very honest man.
    Hes no saint but he is straight up fella,honest i would debate i know him along time he was a great player and has won alot with us and pike i dont think he should play again he is gone passed it and will end up doing damage to some player,he has a great attitude towards soccer how ever he should hang up the boots hope your listening connie

its very hard when your so in love with the game just to give up everything..it was just a missed timed tackle he didnt try and do anyone his feet wee firmly on the ground, he understood his timing was all wrong. look people are way over reacting it was a bad tackle you see them all the time but people are making it out to be a lot worse in an attempt to justify ballas reaction.

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    its very hard when your so in love with the game just to give up everything..it was just a missed timed tackle he didnt try and do anyone his feet wee firmly on the ground, he understood his timing was all wrong. look people are way over reacting it was a bad tackle you see them all the time but people are making it out to be a lot worse in an attempt to justify ballas reaction.
    I heard balla could be in serious trouble pity cause they have been great over the years but once or twice before let themselves down,alot of good players have come out of the northside,but when you have players and supporters running onto the pitch i cant see ldmc over looking this one

jesus i was at the game now but i didnt see balla supporters on the field, subs came on ok but im not sure balla even had supporters at the game.. balla were way out of order but the blame is going too far i think. on another note thanks very much to granville, played them in a friendly yesterday very sound bunch of lads and nice u17 team. thanks lads