Page 109 of 141 FirstFirst ... 95999107108109110111119 ... LastLast
Results 2,161 to 2,180 of 2819

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    im sure the boro want to finish as high as they can.
    na Lawson is the priorityif ye were good enough ye wouldn't be relying on other teams,fair play to Pike for the position they are in,you don't see them on here looking for favours from other clubs

27 Posts

Wink

We have a good record against wembley,i know we have to keep winning but we would rather play wembley than the boro,thats why i think clark and co could get something out of thurs game pike arent the same under pressure everyone thinks they have it won but they have a tough run in and not the most popular team in limerick.
    a bit like ye then.....not the most popular team in limerick

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    AA 1-2 Janesboro

in a game that was played in perfect conditions on a fine pitch Boro took the points against a well drilled,organised AA.Boro started better playing some nice football and knocking the ball around well and were 1 up after 10 minutes,Monty lost his marker on the wing and his drilled ball into the box was poked home by Darren Naughton.AA came into the game after this and only for 4 great saves from Darren Glasheen(including a brilliant double save)the game could have swung the other way HT 0-1
    Boro doubled their lead early in the second half when the ball fell kindly to Monty in the box and he made no mistake,blasting the ball into the top corner.He could of wrapped the game up soon after when he beat the offside trap but was denied by the on rushing keeper.AA pulled one back with minutes to spare when a ball into the box was not dealt with and the centre forward(who looked dangerous all game,Joe something)side footed home
    a good win for Boro which sees them up in to 4th in the league and leap frog AA
    best this morning were Darren Glasheen,Dom Fitz and Peter Ryan who i thought worked his socks in midfield all morning
    agree with most of your post oscar.glasheen made afew great saves alright.dont agree with you on peter ryan though.thought he was quite myself.i thought the aisling midfield were much better.thought aisling were the better team over the 90mins but tbh didnt do much in the final 3rd and were lacking a bit.boro were under pressure for a long time but in fairness ye rode the storm well.Boro scored 2 goals from 3 chances.aisling scored 1 goal from about 6 chances.that is where the match was won for me for janesboro.in fairness though it was a good game to watch played in lovely conditions on the day.both teams tried there best to play good football which is always nice to see.best of luck to janesboro for the rest of the season.daithi and conor seem to have assembled a nice little squad there since the mess ye were in earlier in the year.

true tedd Daithi has done a fine job how come you weren't togged out this morning

na Lawson is the priorityif ye were good enough ye wouldn't be relying on other teams,fair play to Pike for the position they are in,you don't see them on here looking for favours from other clubs
    Not relying on anyone but it would be nice to see pike getting caught,after all ye needed balla to beat or draw with pike a few years ago,as for popular why would anyone dislike us,we have travelled around ireland representing limerick for years taking the fai off the Dublin clubs setting the standard in junior soccer giving our pitch to limerick and international teams through out the years.

yawn.

yawn.
    Ha ha ha ha ha i take it the boss wont allow you out

i don't drink

Not relying on anyone but it would be nice to see pike getting caught,after all ye needed balla to beat or draw with pike a few years ago,as for popular why would anyone dislike us,we have travelled around ireland representing limerick for years taking the fai off the Dublin clubs setting the standard in junior soccer giving our pitch to limerick and international teams through out the years.

trueview - like the majority of the people in the Fairgreen you are a blow-in. How many FAI's have you won? When did Fairview ever give its pitch to Limerick and international teams? Fairview are a respected club by many but the likes of you don't help their reputation. You are becoming a bit obsessed with winning the Premier league, no harm in that but are you actually entitled to a medal if Fairview win it seen as you are a sub for most games?

true tedd Daithi has done a fine job how come you weren't togged out this morning
    unfortunately suspended oscar.

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    trueview - like the majority of the people in the Fairgreen you are a blow-in. How many FAI's have you won? When did Fairview ever give its pitch to Limerick and international teams? Fairview are a respected club by many but the likes of you don't help their reputation. You are becoming a bit obsessed with winning the Premier league, no harm in that but are you actually entitled to a medal if Fairview win it seen as you are a sub for most games?
    Believe it our not iv more fai medals than league medals,yes im obsessed with winning the league why not,i want to win mun jun,league,lawson whats wrong with that,i have played a part in our success over the years had a couple of injuries on the way but what ever about looking forward to more trophies i can look back and rem the big ones,and yes we gave the pitch to other clubs,and yes we gave it to the irish under age team and yes we hold the summer schools soccer there every year and yes in entitled to another medal it will be my most important one.

Aisling V Boro

A few more

Quote Originally Posted by whitestripe View Post
    This technology should be in the limerick league clearly shows he's offside for the first goal

Is monty looking at your one in the pink walking the dog ha ha
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    Is monty looking at your one in the pink walking the dog ha ha
    wheres his hand
    ............. egg shells.............

he just couldn't help himself

Pitch looks well in fairness,well done whitestripe.

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    wheres his hand
    How are ye fixed for thurs,have ye a full squad.

Id say so..we have been missing a few players in the last week or two so hopefully they will be back
    ............. egg shells.............