Page 10 of 37 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast

Thread: Tonights latest

Quote Originally Posted by Splurge View Post
    Mind games!! He does this for every game, and he "shoves" our lads onto it aswell. We train on it all year round, it's perfectly ok to train on and to warm up on.
    Either way the sulk paid of and WYFC agreed to let youse on 40 minutes before KO, we hadnt started to warm up yet either so we were in the same boat. But i read somewhere that the referee called LK37 out at 7:55 and they wernt there so there has to be only one outcome.
    So we left at 7.35 and the ref hadn't realised this at 7.55

quit with your mind games nonsense. all teams have warmed up on the other pitch for last 2 years.

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    quit with your mind games nonsense. all teams have warmed up on the other pitch for last 2 years.
    So what?

Thumbs down Joke

Can't help but laugh. I have to wonder why the hell i support this rubbish and spend so much money on it every year. And have to stick up with all my mates blabbering on how the league is a joke. Well at times like these its hard to defend it in any shape or form.

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    So we left at 7.35 and the ref hadn't realised this at 7.55
    It's obvious this is the treashold where LK37 didnt fulfill a fixture. We'll get the pts and you'll get a kick in the hole.
    A man can have no greater love than give 90 minutes to his friends

84 Posts
    Dont see what all the fuss is about. All teams warm up on the second pitch The surface is as good as the main one and the lighting is fine for warm ups.

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

24 Posts
    Not the issue. If we had better changing rooms we wouldn't stop you using them, as it is this is one aspect Kerley is trying to improve at Limerick as he focuses on getting the best standard of facilities for the players.

Wexford had a perfectly lit pitch available for use but wanted to shove us up to a 'not great' one. Saying he doesn't want the grass damaged is nonsense to be honest, he was trying to play mind games and had his bluff called
    Very much the issue as Limerick refused to warm up due to health and safety reasons on the second pitch so surely inadequate changing rooms are a matter of health and safety.

Wexford also going to warm up on to a "not great" one as you put it of which the playing surface is equal to if not better than the pitch in Jackman. I will admit that the floodlights would not stand up to a match but are adequate for warming up otherwise teams at this of year or later last year would have complained.

no mind games no visiting team has warmed up on the main pitch expect Derry and that was FAI decision.
    And Miles To Go Before We Sleep

It's obvious this is the treashold where LK37 didnt fulfill a fixture. We'll get the pts and you'll get a kick in the hole.
    Couldn't care less about the points, as long as the FAI tell your lot to either light the training pitch adequately or let teams warm up on your main pitch I'll be happy

Quote Originally Posted by Youths4Ever View Post
    Very much the issue as Limerick refused to warm up due to health and safety reasons on the second pitch so surely inadequate changing rooms are a matter of health and safety.

Wexford also going to warm up on to a "not great" one as you put it of which the playing surface is equal to if not better than the pitch in Jackman
    The FAI have looked at them and we are improving them, not much more we can do this season. The Youths on the other hand seem to pulling this trick for no good reason

And I didn't say it was a 'not great' pitch, your fellow fans did a few pages back
    Last edited by jebus; 06/10/2008 at 9:38 PM.

It's sort of a good will gesture aswell from the away team, to keep the pitch in as good shape as possible BOTH teams warm up on the perfectly adequate training pitch
    As LK decided to act the ****** WYFC gave in, but then LK inexplicably left.

The FAI have looked at them and we are improving them, not much more we can do this season. The Youths on the other hand seem to pulling this trick for no good reason.
    And I didn't say it was a 'not great' pitch, your fellow fans did a few pages back
    Not the point.
    We gave in in the end, but that still wasnt good enough, 40 minutes is adequate for both teams to warm up. LK ****ed off, LK should be hit.
    Last edited by dahamsta; 06/10/2008 at 10:27 PM.

So what?
    So what you whining on about. Poor victims of mind games.
    Last edited by Magicme; 07/10/2008 at 12:57 PM. Reason: removed "offending" comment

It's sort of a good will gesture aswell from the away team, to keep the pitch in as good shape as possible BOTH teams warm up on the perfectly adequate training pitch
    As LK decided to act the ****** WYFC gave in, but then LK inexplicably left.
    A goodwill gesture is something you offer, we obviously didn't offer to train on a pitch that only has lights for half of it, that even then are of a poor standard, and even then are usually facing away from the pitch to the car park. This is what a Wexford fan said that pitch is like a few pages back and it sounds like something you wouldn't see in schoolboy football

So what you whining on about. Poor victims of mind games. Havent heard such crying since I left the maternity ward 11 yrs ago.
    Still obsessed with taking cheap shots at Limerick people I see
    Thanks for your startling contribution Magicme

24 Posts
    The Youths on the other hand seem to pulling this trick for no good reason
    What trick are you talking about?

A goodwill gesture is something you offer, we obviously didn't offer to train on a pitch that only has lights for half of it, that even then are of a poor standard, and even then are usually facing away from the pitch to the car park. This is what a Wexford fan said that pitch is like a few pages back and it sounds like something you wouldn't see in schoolboy football
    Fair enough, even though i and the rest of the country agree that the pitch and the lights are fine.
    Problem is the LK37 whinge paid off but then you stormed off in a huff. Bitch all you want about our pitch with the lights facing the other way(???) but you sulked your way onto the main pitch but then fecked off. This is where the offence has occured. The ref called both teams out at 7:55, once wasnt there.

Whats this **** wallace is saying about us having problems cause two of our better players are on the bench? get over yourself mick, there needed for a much bigger game this Sat night and after having given the Fingal defence the run around for 90mins the previous friday im not so sure starting them on the bench is such a bad call from Mick Kerley.

Lighting on the training pitch was poor im to beleive, not the first time Wexford have had issues with lighting now is it?
    however Kerley should not have stormed off on the bus.

Oh i cant wait for Wexfords first visit to Limerick next year.

126 Posts
    Limerick are dead right. Wallace is acting like a muppet. I saw his moanings over Derry training on it before the LC final and he just sounds like a bitter, overly obsessional fool.

What trick are you talking about?
    The mind games, by making LK train in a pitch 7 miles away, with floodlights facing into the next door girls boarding school dorms where it happens to be underwear swap night and then puncturing the tyres on the bus before they returned.

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Oh i cant wait for Wexfords first visit to Limerick next year.
    should be entertaining

So what you whining on about. Poor victims of mind games. Havent heard such crying since I left the maternity ward 11 yrs ago.
    Shouldnt you be living your life on the off topic section of this site with the rest of the weirdos instead of having a go at us again?

Fair enough, even though i and the rest of the country agree that the pitch and the lights are fine.
    Problem is the LK37 whinge paid off but then you stormed off in a huff. Bitch all you want about our pitch with the lights facing the other way(???) but you sulked your way onto the main pitch but then fecked off. This is where the offence has occured. The ref called both teams out at 7:55, once wasnt there.
    I've already said we don't come out of this in a good light and I believe Kerley should have stuck around til at least 8. I do agree with him not playing if Wexford aren't providing us with a suitable place to warm up (in our teams eyes, not yours) especially if there's a good pitch that's well lit sitting empty right in front of you.

As for the lights not being turned the right way, it's what one of your fellow fans said a few pages back, I've never been to Ferrycarrig that's why I was asking earlier on what the standard of pitch is and what the lighting is like, and what I printed above is the answer I recieved a few pages back

could be back in Wexford again yet this year
    Hopefully

Page 10 of 37 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast