Page 3 of 37 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread: Tonights latest

Shels won a league in Inchicore with no more than 200 fans there, and this was the last game in the season, it wasn't like they'd have a game to celebrate

1,552 Posts
    1-0 Pats FT

Night all.

144 Posts
    3-2 the Dud, Come on City
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

all over in terryland!!!!

3-2

all over in kildare thank god. 2-1 to the youths.

1,552 Posts
    UCD win 1-0.

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    Of all clubs - you lot have no right to slag anyone about their crowds - unless you're one of the Derry 12,000
    Taking the ****? we one of the clubs that dont proclaim to have 40,000 fans at the RDS on a cold rainy day in winter.

We can slag anyone we want, we have 4000 fans maximum and off that 2000 attend our games average. Bohs, Cork, Derry, Rovers, Shamrocks, have millions of fans that dont go to games we have 2000.

kdjac
    5-0

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    In fairness for a potential league winning game its poor.
    could mention the sparse crowd i saw for your Cup Replay against Fingal the other day - but I won't
    Kom Igen, FCK...

FT Shels 1-0 Mons

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kdjaC View Post
    stuff

kdjac
    Considering the crowd ye dragged from inchicore for a final a few miles away it was a joke. That intercity traffic, awful stuff.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Great results for Galway and UCD tonight. The relegation battle will go down to the wire this year.

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RonnieB View Post
    Considering the crowd ye dragged from inchicore for a final a few miles away it was a joke. That intercity traffic, awful stuff.
    Would you say we had 4000 at it? or maybe more?

kdjac
    5-0

Bohs were brilliant in the first half, not so in the second. I think they kind of relaxed too much in the second half. Some really bad defending in that game tonight, from both sides.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

2,771 Posts
    enough slagging about crowds lads, attendances throughout the whole league is an embarrassment - and its not the fault of the fans, its the fault of the soccer mad irish public.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Yeah, this slagging of crowds is just pathetic at this stage. It's like someone boasting they have a 3-inch willy and you've only a 2-incher.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    Bohs were brilliant in the first half, not so in the second. I think they kind of relaxed too much in the second half. Some really bad defending in that game tonight, from both sides.
    Think I'd replace the word's in bold with 'adequate' and 'dreadful' myself - fair play to Bray though, caused us more problems than other, more vaunted sides have this year (I'm looking north, about 30 miles, in particular)
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    could mention the sparse crowd i saw for your Cup Replay against Fingal the other day - but I won't
    Eh,you did mention it......

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Terry View Post
    Great results for Galway and UCD tonight. The relegation battle will go down to the wire this year.
    Harps are still 7 points clear aren't they? I hope it gets a wee bit more interesting but I think it's all over to be honest..
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

one all between Limerick and Fingal tonight. Limerick battered um. Could have been 10 1 and thats no joke

Page 3 of 37 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast