Page 36 of 36 FirstFirst ... 26343536

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Dkid View Post
    LOL is right! remind me how did ye get play in 2a this season,did ye come 2nd or did ye win 2b i doubt that now! id say ye got the easy easy way the ldmc felt so sorry for ye or was it yere ever improving team you never know ye could be playing premier nxt year with that brillant team of yeres our if ye finish 4th in 2a nxt yr ye might go up to 1b or 1a howd ye do it!fill the DKid in
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    Kp won the cup 4 of the last 5 years and came third last year to get promotion for the 3rd year in a row,When did Aisling ever win any thing in any league?
    Cant understand the rest of your tripe due to your terrible use of the keyboard!

LOL is right! remind me how did ye get play in 2a this season,did ye come 2nd or did ye win 2b i doubt that now! id say ye got the easy easy way the ldmc felt so sorry for ye or was it yere ever improving team you never know ye could be playing premier nxt year with that brillant team of yeres our if ye finish 4th in 2a nxt yr ye might go up to 1b or 1a howd ye do it!fill the DKid in
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    O so that why your obsessed with us,your wondeing how our ever improving team that shouldnt even be in this league are better than your weak never win nothing team,
    Cant help you with that one kid,all i can say is you will be useless again next year but your well used to that by now!
    "The World Cup is a truly International event." John Motson

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    Kp won the cup 4 of the last 5 years and came third last year to get promotion for the 3rd year in a row,When did Aisling ever win any thing in any league?
    Cant understand the rest of your tripe due to your terrible use of the keyboard!
    came third ye should NOT be playing 2a so should ye? i couldnt care less what cup ye won down in 3a and 2b my point is ye should NOT be playing 2a GET IT!

So that the reason your BITTER ,i get it now thanks kid

250 Posts
    Take it to PM if you want to continue the carping boys,it's getting boring at this stage.

its not boring, its funny...
    these athlunkard guys come on here and do nothing but say how great they are and how they should be doing this and they have these players that are better than any other player even though the facts of the season clearly state otherwise, they finished 4th from bottom which is what they seem to be forgetting.
    and as for the dkid and annacotty, hes in love with derek by the sounds of things but i do feel what he's trying to say about the athlunkard lads is right, hes just not making much sense. haha.

so any opinions on next season lads, annacotty and athlunkard to be relagated and both times they play each other there to be a mass brawl?? haha.
    what are the two teams coming down like?? are they any good does anyone know??

Quote Originally Posted by mysteryman View Post
    its not boring, its funny...
    these athlunkard guys come on here and do nothing but say how great they are and how they should be doing this and they have these players that are better than any other player even though the facts of the season clearly state otherwise, they finished 4th from bottom which is what they seem to be forgetting.
    and as for the dkid and annacotty, hes in love with derek by the sounds of things but i do feel what he's trying to say about the athlunkard lads is right, hes just not making much sense. haha.

so any opinions on next season lads, annacotty and athlunkard to be relagated and both times they play each other there to be a mass brawl?? haha.
    what are the two teams coming down like?? are they any good does anyone know??
    there is no bad blood between aisling and athlunkard you imbasil. never even any yellow cards, just good football played. and at least dkid and I are prepared to come on here and talk about our own teams instead of idiots like you who sit on the fence and pretend not to be affiliated with anyone when you're probably a sub for hyde or abbey!!!
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

lankyboy, u stand on the side and do nothing as well.
    i dont need to talk about my team, i wouldnt want to end up like you lickin ur own teams a**** all the time.
    and if you look at what i wrote in my last message, i was clearly joking when saying that about athlunkard and annacotty, and even when sticking up for your team you had to try and make them sound great, if you play such great football how are you 4th from bottom.
    and also, i was getting out of all these arguments b talking about the teams coming down. your the imbisil that doesnt even play yet comes on here talking nothing but rubbish to be honest.

lankyboy, u stand on the side and do nothing as well.
    i dont need to talk about my team, i wouldnt want to end up like you lickin ur own teams a**** all the time.
    and if you look at what i wrote in my last message, i was clearly joking when saying that about athlunkard and annacotty, and even when sticking up for your team you had to try and make them sound great, if you play such great football how are you 4th from bottom.
    and also, i was getting out of all these arguments b talking about the teams coming down. your the imbisil that doesnt even play yet comes on here talking nothing but rubbish to be honest.
    i've played soccer for 30 years bud. know a lot more about junior soccer than you ever will!!! and there's nothing wrong with complimenting your own players, i'm hardly gonna come on here and criticise them to the whole of limerick, that's the manager's job! and athlunkard are invited to nearly every pre-season tournament because we play good football and give teams good games and entertainment. FACT. we had one bad season. we've finished in the top 3 or 4 for the last 7 seasons, winning the double in 2003. so obviously when i talk about promotion i know what i'm talking about because i've done it. i'm disappointed with our season this year but am confident we'll bounce back. we played our best football and got our best results in the last few games of this season. now that's me finished arguing with you because frankly i'm sick of it
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

good for you that you've played it for that long and apparently know more about football then me. thanks for that. 2003... six years ago... does that mean leeds are still a great team because they were in the champions league semi final in 2001... no it doesnt. thats all in the past, and fact of matter is your current crop of players finished 4th from bottom.

im not doubtin your a nice team, nice lads, nice to play with/against. because you are, your very sporting and it seems a nice club, with some nice players. im not doubting that or questioning that. but as a team last season you wernt great, so you need to stop going on like you was.

now the end of that, whats your opinion on teams coming up/down to 2a next season??

good for you that you've played it for that long and apparently know more about football then me. thanks for that. 2003... six years ago... does that mean leeds are still a great team because they were in the champions league semi final in 2001... no it doesnt. thats all in the past, and fact of matter is your current crop of players finished 4th from bottom.

im not doubtin your a nice team, nice lads, nice to play with/against. because you are, your very sporting and it seems a nice club, with some nice players. im not doubting that or questioning that. but as a team last season you wernt great, so you need to stop going on like you was.

now the end of that, whats your opinion on teams coming up/down to 2a next season??
    My predictions for next year are Aisling to win the league play nice football and balla to go with them and hospital to push on but fade away after christmas Kp could threaten aswell if they make one or two additions all the rest to mid table mediocrity I also believe that athlunkard will do ok but wont challenge for honours i think ye are playing at the level that yer best suited for. I hope kilfinan get relegated their a shower of midgets with a chip on their shoulders and that fat midfielder should have gotten a six month ban for a challenge on mona that could have left him in hospital ... good luck to all in the division next year...

Summerville to win 1B ha ha here's hoping

Quote Originally Posted by Easy Easy View Post
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    O so that why your obsessed with us,your wondeing how our ever improving team that shouldnt even be in this league are better than your weak never win nothing team,
    Cant help you with that one kid,all i can say is you will be useless again next year but your well used to that by now!
    are you for real now,do ye think ye had a great season, did ye win something or did ye get to a final? kennedy park ye've won nothing but a few mickey mouse cups, and coming on here boasting about getting 3 promotions in a row, if u were talking about ye're B team now id say something coming up throw the lower leagues,now ye're A team are in 2a wen by right ye shouldnt! only by a team pulling out or something!i wouldnt be comparing kp to aisling club wise, we've got a good premier team, and it wasnt so long ago ye were playin our c team in 3a go back in your box kid!cant ever remember ye having a premier team,and as for been a weak team we beat ye this season finished mid table and got to a cup final overall it wasnt a bad season! and got better as the yr went on, in what was a tough league with some very good teams in it!

now im sick to death of arguing with ye kp apes! and boring everyone else to death... good luck next season with ye're brillant team hopefully the ldmc might find a way to put ye up to 1a!"PLEASE GOD"

Page 36 of 36 FirstFirst ... 26343536