Colin Mac with KP has to be a dead cert

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    Hard luck to Kennedy Park. summerville v aisling will be a good final. reckon aisling might upset summerville on the day, just have that sneaky feeling their name is on the cup

yes hard luck to kp..Played very well ... If they can keep there players for next year i would nearly guarentee them promotion..well done to leslie and his lads....
    Yes aisling wil be tough..we got a good result in there place a few weeks ago but defo are a very handy and good footballing side..makes for a good final if u ask me..pity obout the night its on..a monday ..in all fairness

very good question mysteryman. what players would you nominate?
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    Would like to give it a shot but i dont no a lot of the players name
    "The World Cup is a truly International event." John Motson

Quote Originally Posted by Easy Easy View Post
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    Would like to give it a shot but i dont no a lot of the players name
    sure just say team and position if dont know their names, cuz id say alot of people dont know each others names from team to team

Quote Originally Posted by mysteryman View Post
    sure just say team and position if dont know their names, cuz id say alot of people dont know each others names from team to team
    if i was to name a few from ours i would have to say colin gorey and john shine at center back..we've the best defence in the league and these 2 have scored about 15 goals between them so that cant be bad..also gary rainsford in the middle of the park..

ross has played well when i played against him for kp and so has joe rooney!

also thought the big guy playing on the left wing for kp last night was handy!

Quote Originally Posted by svillerovers View Post
    if i was to name a few from ours i would have to say colin gorey and john shine at center back..we've the best defence in the league and these 2 have scored about 15 goals between them so that cant be bad..also gary rainsford in the middle of the park..

----------------------------------------------------------------------
    That was Ray Massy,had a great season for KP and should be in team of the season, John Shine was class last nite as was the Summerville keeper,who was he?

i'd nominate the kilfinane goalkeeper. he's a nut-job nut a very good keeper.

from athlunkard i'd nominate alan colbert up front, 15 goals and could easily play premier but he's a loyal clubman.

small guy that plays up front for summerville (can't think of his name)

centre-half for balla
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Top 3 players that i played against this season are

1.John Shine,2. Tall lad up front for Balla Frankie i think??,3. Derek up front for Aisling.
    "The World Cup is a truly International event." John Motson

Quote Originally Posted by mysteryman View Post
    i duno, its a tough one, all teams in 2a have there strong points as a team, like work well together, id jus thought id put it out there to see what everybody says, like maybe nominate a player or two from your club that have been outstanding for you or if someone in the opposition has caught your eye. just one to think about and see what everybody says
    the tall guy that plays centre-midfield for pallas is good. he plays football for limerick also

shine,gorey,reinsford,o sullivan for summerville. nash for KP ,the keeper from kilfinane(ger o brien) and the left full, pallas's centre mid, some really good players in the division, if you could nominate a team to be evicted from the division i'd give kilfinane the boot not a sporting team and some of the off the ball stuff they get up to is cowardly.

Quote Originally Posted by Easy Easy View Post
    Top 3 players that i played against this season are

1.John Shine,2. Tall lad up front for Balla Frankie i think??,3. Derek up front for Aisling.
    frankie walsh, good player

Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    frankie walsh, good player
    anyone want to nominate any athlunkard players??? i'm biased obviously

frank walsh is a fine player, very quick too for a big man.

left back for kilfinane is very good ya

yeh the centre back for balla is good, bit of a physco tho when things dont go his teams way... who are the top goalscorers in the league this season by the way?? i know the limerick soccer hasnt been updated for a while. is all the teams finished by next weekend yeh??

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    That was Ray Massy,had a great season for KP and should be in team of the season, John Shine was class last nite as was the Summerville keeper,who was he?

That was mona...He is not our keeper..Just a stand in..He plays up front and has 14 goals this season...

Darren o sullivan is the other stricker

That was mona...He is not our keeper..Just a stand in..He plays up front and has 14 goals this season...

Darren o sullivan is the other stricker
    you could get in the team of the season in two positions

Beat athlunkard 5-3 went up 3-0 after 20 mins they pulled back 1 be4 the half, then 4-1 up athlunkard fought well to get back in it pulled it back to 4-3, scored with a few minutes to go to make it 5-3 both teams missing aload of players was looking forward to final all week but the injuries are piling up not looking good at the moment but whatever team we put out will give it there best!by the way fair play to ray kerley i think the man is in his 50's and played very well tonight rolled back the years fair deuce to him!

Quote Originally Posted by Dkid View Post
    Beat athlunkard 5-3 went up 3-0 after 20 mins they pulled back 1 be4 the half, then 4-1 up athlunkard fought well to get back in it pulled it back to 4-3, scored with a few minutes to go to make it 5-3 both teams missing aload of players was looking forward to final all week but the injuries are piling up not looking good at the moment but whatever team we put out will give it there best!by the way fair play to ray kerley i think the man is in his 50's and played very well tonight rolled back the years fair deuce to him!
    watched this game from the sideline, entertaining game. both sides looked fairly depleted. from our point of view we were missing our 2 centre-halves who have been very good all season, plus 4 others. and we could barely field a team, poor standard of football in fairness. typical game where neither side had anything to play for. aisling were better on the night. best of luck v summerville, ye will have to play a lot better to beat them!

summerville 6-3 hyde
    we got promoted last night....cup final tomorrow night in jackman

summerville 6-3 hyde
    we got promoted last night....cup final tomorrow night in jackman
    can't believe hyde are going down so much better than their league position, a big well done to all the lads at summerville fair play to mike and john for the effort this year

any other results from last night?? hospital v kp, kilfinane v castle??

Page 31 of 36 FirstFirst ... 212930313233 ... LastLast