Page 30 of 36 FirstFirst ... 202829303132 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    well sville, just wonderin, whats kilfinane's pitch lookin like? we have them away 2moro. bloody disaster if we drove all the way out there and it was called off by the ref...
    It was ok on saturday not much water on it but a bit soft in places its well up off the road so i'd say it'll be ok,Get stuck into them and the small man syndrome will take over

Quote Originally Posted by Begrudger View Post
    It was ok on saturday not much water on it but a bit soft in places its well up off the road so i'd say it'll be ok,Get stuck into them and the small man syndrome will take over
    cheers bud. we're missin half the team tonight though. mainly B players gonna be playin, chance for them to impress i suppose. looks like match should go ahead alright, kilmallock's pitch is fine as well so they mustn't get as much rain as us out in the sticks
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

KP 1 Pallas 0

Any other results from 2nite guys?

Foot.ie!

drew 1-1 with balla took the lead after 15mins we had must of the clear chances, scored a perfect goal in the second half and the ref dissalowed it for some mad reason,they equalised wit 8 minutes to go,very open game and good game to watch this time of season!

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    KP 1 Pallas 0

Any other results from 2nite guys?

Heard Kp got a result all right..Great result for us..If we win our 4 games then we will win the league..Back in our own hands again which is great..wont be easy as we have to play kp as well...Well done and great result guys...Ye will be tough in the cup as well...

fiar play to kennedy park, beat summerville and pallas this year if ye can get some consistency next year, ye should do well, have to make ye favourits for the cup on the back of that win against pallas should be a good game, most of the lads know each other,

Quote Originally Posted by no17 fan View Post
    fiar play to kennedy park, beat summerville and pallas this year if ye can get some consistency next year, ye should do well, have to make ye favourits for the cup on the back of that win against pallas should be a good game, most of the lads know each other,
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    Wouldnt say we would be favourites going away to the Champions elect in the semis is not gonna be easy,
    Good game with Pallas last nite we had a big squad turn up so we could rest some key players and them coming of the bench was the differnce in the end
    Pallas had 2 men sent of at the end when they lost the rag so there upcoming games will be tougher!
    "The World Cup is a truly International event." John Motson

Quote Originally Posted by Easy Easy View Post
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    Wouldnt say we would be favourites going away to the Champions elect in the semis is not gonna be easy,
    Good game with Pallas last nite we had a big squad turn up so we could rest some key players and them coming of the bench was the differnce in the end
    Pallas had 2 men sent of at the end when they lost the rag so there upcoming games will be tougher!
    Pallas seem to be buckling under the pressure. good win for ye easy easy fair play. we'd rather see summerville win it than pallas. there's not one ounce of sportsmanship in that Pallas team. when we beat them they had 2 people sent off too. 2 straight reds. at least we won't have to play them next season.

Kilfinane beat us 2-0 last night. they had a man sent off for a disgraceful incident when their player kneed our winger into the ribs when he was on the ground injured. he had to go to hospital after it. no place for it on a soccer pitch. must say that pitch in Kilfinane is a funny place to have a pitch, and it cut up really badly. their keeper was man of the match, made 7 or 8 top class saves

Quote Originally Posted by no17 fan View Post
    look lads we all said it at the start of the season that pallas would fall apart in the 2nd part of the season due to gaa and thats happening now,only for the got off to such a good start they would prob be mid table, its only these last few weeks they have lost a game or 2 and fair play to sville for getting it back into there own hands took alot of effort and commitment id say and best of luck to ye!

but how can you make kp favourites after beating a prob weakened pallas team its beyond me!well i know id rather be playing kp than sville in the final no offense but i think sville are better team hands down!
    Last edited by Dkid; 20/05/2009 at 7:03 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Dkid View Post
    look lads we all said it at the start of the season that pallas would fall apart in the 2nd part of the season due to gaa and thats happening now,only for the got off to such a good start they would prob be mid table, its only these last few weeks they have lost a game or 2 and fair play to sville for getting it back into there own hands took alot of effort and commitment id say and best of luck to ye!

but how can you make kp favourites after beating a prob weakened pallas team its beyond me!well i know id rather be playing kp than sville in the final no offense but i think sville are better team hands down!
    pallas only have 2 lads playin gaa. thats what they told us when we played them last week.

i know kennedy park have beaten summerville this season but i don't think anyone could say that kennedy park are better than summerville. summerville are a fine side and deserve to go up

Pallas had about 6 subs on the sideline so GAA had nothing to do with it KP should of hammered them out there 2, really dont no how they won promotion,
    Games iv watched KP play Ville,aisling and Balla are way stronger

yer pitch ok for later lads?
    "The World Cup is a truly International event." John Motson

Quote Originally Posted by Easy Easy View Post
    yer pitch ok for later lads?
    It looks ok unless there's a thunder storm it'll go ahead

Quote Originally Posted by Begrudger View Post
    It looks ok unless there's a thunder storm it'll go ahead

Its going to be a tough and close game...we are missing a few key players so we will have to see how it pans out!!!

come on KP

so what do we reckon lads, which players make up 2a team of the season

Foot.ie!

Summerville 1 Kp 0

Very tight game 2nite,little chances from both sides,Summerville scored after 80 mins from Darren o Sullivan,will be tough to beat in the final!

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    Summerville 1 Kp 0

Very tight game 2nite,little chances from both sides,Summerville scored after 80 mins from Darren o Sullivan,will be tough to beat in the final!
    Hard luck to Kennedy Park. summerville v aisling will be a good final. reckon aisling might upset summerville on the day, just have that sneaky feeling their name is on the cup

Quote Originally Posted by mysteryman View Post
    so what do we reckon lads, which players make up 2a team of the season
    very good question mysteryman. what players would you nominate?

i duno, its a tough one, all teams in 2a have there strong points as a team, like work well together, id jus thought id put it out there to see what everybody says, like maybe nominate a player or two from your club that have been outstanding for you or if someone in the opposition has caught your eye. just one to think about and see what everybody says

Page 30 of 36 FirstFirst ... 202829303132 ... LastLast