Page 21 of 36 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Dkid View Post
    well they havnt beating us in the last 3 or 4 matches and have had basically the same team!there hasnt been much in our games against em,there a gud enough team,like to play football,i think when we have a full team we would def have a chance of beating em!i think we've improved alot of the last few months only time will tell!

By da way lanky wheres easy easy gone he's been quiet lately,and if i remember right it was our center midfielder who scored against ye and not derek ye didnt keep him 2 quiet in middle
    i'm not involved with kennedy park man. i saw ye play against us (athlunkard) and ye beat us 2-0. absolutely terrible game of football but ye deserved to win. we were shocking bad. in saying that though our centre half missed a sitter with 5 minutes to go to equalize, headed it over the bar. ye definitely have improved from last season when we beat ye twice and scored 10 goals against ye in the process
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

ya probally a bit of a throwback alright,havnt played ye in that bad pitch in a while probally 3 or 4 yrs id say,the sooner the throw up a house in the middle that pitch the better,do you remeber the game that got abandoned last season now that was madness!
    that game was never going to last as the ref complained about goal heights, lenght of pitch, size of 6 and 18 yard boxes. so having argued the point with him the game was never to the fore of his mind. his report stated he feared for his own safety and that was why he left without even collecting his match fee or flags. havent had him ref any of our games since thank god. you were at that game and while it was a good physical game he was never in any danger of being threatened in any way.

Abbey 4 Athlunkard 6. Crazy game on a bad pitch. lots of mistakes by both teams. Athlunkard were 4-2 up and cruising but fair play to Abbey, showed great heart and brought it back to 4-4 with 15 minutes to go. Athlunkard's centre-half then scored a header, and with a minute to go secured the win with a goal from the left mid-fielder. Abbey have improved a lot. important win for us.

any other results?

drew with hospital today finished 2 all! the equalised in they last 2 mins when the ref blew the whistle it was like they won the world cup,we went up one nil after 25mins with a well taken goal by steve maloney!then derek o'hurley put us 2 up in the second half! took it around the keeper in the 65 minute and straight from the kick off they got a free outside the box and stuck it bottom corner! then we had a few chances hit the post inside the box! wit about ten minutes to go derek was one one with the keeper and he took him out well inside the box the ref sent him off was giving a penalty but the hospital lads pursuaded him to give a free just outside the box which was a joke! and with 2 mins to go got caught in the back the hospital fella done well to score with a good finish,we really should have won well sickened!

hospital have a good few players especially there right midfielder he's very good on the ball and fast!

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    i'm not involved with kennedy park man. i saw ye play against us (athlunkard) and ye beat us 2-0. absolutely terrible game of football but ye deserved to win. we were shocking bad. in saying that though our centre half missed a sitter with 5 minutes to go to equalize, headed it over the bar. ye definitely have improved from last season when we beat ye twice and scored 10 goals against ye in the process
    ahh now ye were playing our reserves last seasonit will take ye another 10 years to score against us

drew with hospital today finished 2 all! the equalised in they last 2 mins when the ref blew the whistle it was like they won the world cup,we went up one nil after 25mins with a well taken goal by steve maloney!then derek o'hurley put us 2 up in the second half! took it around the keeper in the 65 minute and straight from the kick off they got a free outside the box and stuck it bottom corner! then we had a few chances hit the post inside the box! wit about ten minutes to go derek was one one with the keeper and he took him out well inside the box the ref sent him off was giving a penalty but the hospital lads pursuaded him to give a free just outside the box which was a joke! and with 2 mins to go got caught in the back the hospital fella done well to score with a good finish,we really should have won well sickened!

hospital have a good few players especially there right midfielder he's very good on the ball and fast!
    we were lucky in the end to get the draw but could have gone either way with both sides given great chances to score. all in all some good football played considering we were playing on a beach. ha ha.. as we already said never a lot between us over the past few seasons. great to see hogey still causing trouble for defences only pity it was against us.

ahh now ye were playing our reserves last seasonit will take ye another 10 years to score against us
    Reserves??? it looked like pretty much the same team as last season when we played ye this season. anyway we still have ye at the lee estate so i wouldn't be gettin too cocky!!!

Did pallas win bad result for hospital against a mediocre annacotty side with in my opinion nothing to play for only pride and a mid table finish

[quote=lankyboy26;1132876]Reserves??? it looked like pretty much the same team as last season when we played ye this season. anyway we still have ye at the lee estate so i wouldn't be gettin too cocky!!![/quot

come on will ya im only slagging with ya!did roy play sunday id say he was in some state!

Quote Originally Posted by Begrudger View Post
    Did pallas win bad result for hospital against a mediocre annacotty side with in my opinion nothing to play for only pride and a mid table finish
    if we had beat hospital yesterday and in my opinion we should have! we would have 4 points behind summerville its 6 now with a game more played!and still 8 or 9 games left so i wouldnt call it nothing to play for.
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 30/03/2009 at 2:05 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Begrudger View Post
    pallas won 3-2 against st. pats. 4 more wins and they go up. kennedy park drew 3-3 with kilfinane and hyde lost 4-1 to Balla

[QUOTE=Dkid;1133109]
    Reserves??? it looked like pretty much the same team as last season when we played ye this season. anyway we still have ye at the lee estate so i wouldn't be gettin too cocky!!![/quot

come on will ya im only slagging with ya!did roy play sunday id say he was in some state!
    ya roy played. he's our captain and never misses a game in fairness. i've seen him in better states alright!!! although he wasn't the only one with a sick head as the score-line suggests Abbey's pitch is gone very bad, used to be one of the best in Limerick, great facilities there, lovely dressing rooms.

summerville are on a bit of a cagey run and they have tough games ahead with Balla and Hospital playing well

[quote=lankyboy26;1133476]
    ya roy played. he's our captain and never misses a game in fairness. i've seen him in better states alright!!! although he wasn't the only one with a sick head as the score-line suggests Abbey's pitch is gone very bad, used to be one of the best in Limerick, great facilities there, lovely dressing rooms.

summerville are on a bit of a cagey run and they have tough games ahead with Balla and Hospital playing well
    Summerville slipped up against Kp and lost to pallas but missing a few players for both games no fit subs but getting a few back now and training well lookng forward to the run in hpoe it stays competitive with the gaa likely to dismantle a few country teams.

[QUOTE=lankyboy26;1133476]

beat castle 5 - 0 last sunday, fairly emphatic if you ask me

anyone tell me where do pallas play there matches now?and how to get to the pitch!

have they a new pitch? played against them about ten years ago and it was a terrible pitch, big slope down the side of it

Any results from this division last night lads?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by lionelhutz View Post
    All results, tables and fixtures are updated on www.limericksoccer.com since this morning my friend.

Quote Originally Posted by lionelhutz View Post
    some interesting results last night lads. hyde beat kilfinane, bit of a surprise, they might avoid relegation again like last season. i honestly thought they were dead and buried.

good result for us against Balla drawing 1-1. we possibly should've won the game, dominated the 2nd half up in LIT, great pitch. the better pitches suit us. pity our own pitch is a mess!!! just shows when are at full strength we are up there with the best in this division. hospital only drew with castle, bit of a surprise too

some interesting results last night lads. hyde beat kilfinane, bit of a surprise, they might avoid relegation again like last season. i honestly thought they were dead and buried.

good result for us against Balla drawing 1-1. we possibly should've won the game, dominated the 2nd half up in LIT, great pitch. the better pitches suit us. pity our own pitch is a mess!!! just shows when are at full strength we are up there with the best in this division. hospital only drew with castle, bit of a surprise too
    ---------------------------------------------------------------
    The mid week games will test a lot of teams,heard Kennedy park struggled to field 11 out in St Pats last nite.

Page 21 of 36 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast