Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by the snake View Post
    2A man heard you wouldnt even tog out against the former club
    Mr snake for some one that is meant to be a cals sub you seem to have alot of interest in other players and what there at.May be you should try and get back in to the cals team if thats who you really play for and go on to the correct page.

[quote=Begrudger;1046047]

He should concentrate on seeking medical attention as he obviously has some form of mental illness,no more to say on this matter,

the league is shaping up nicely now plenty of teams in wit a shout no one pulling away. Good luck to all 2a teams in mjc at the weekend be great to get a team into next round.
    just like snake stop watching what others are at and work hard on getting in to the kp team.But listening to certain kp players you will be waiting a few years.

[quote=abbeyvale;1046162]
    Quote Originally Posted by Easy Easy View Post

Then you'll know you need a quick full back to keep up with him, coz he is easily the quickest player in town by a mile..........
    Quick is write could do damage to that slow kp defence.

[quote=abbeyvale;1046162]

Then you'll know you need a quick full back to keep up with him, coz he is easily the quickest player in town by a mile..........
    -------------------------------------------------------------
    Should be interesting saw him terrorise the southend defence,but KP are miles better than them, Flanagan at the back is very fast and if you get past him then MR CRUNCHER himself will be waiting for you

Il be down watching that game is it likely to go ahead Abbey?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    [QUOTE=TopperHarley;1046284]
    Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    -------------------------------------------------------------
    Should be interesting saw him terrorise the southend defence,but KP are miles better than them, Flanagan at the back is very fast and if you get past him then MR CRUNCHER himself will be waiting for you

Il be down watching that game is it likely to go ahead Abbey?
    Not if it keeps raining like it is.

sorry about that did not know

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man View Post
    Welcome new boy,just to let you know text speak is not allowed on the site.
    sorry i did not not know txt talk was not allowed

if the first few tackles on a fast player go in hard but fare he wll think about his fast runs then and might take his confidence away from him.........all the 2a teams playing this weekend best of luck................kp lads prove people wrong this weekend

2A man heard you wouldnt even tog out against the former club
    I don't have a former club

Ray the poker king of the south-west

Can i just congratulate our very own Ray Kerley for doing so well in the poker while i was away.His old man must have thought him everything he knows

May i remind you that this is a soccer forum and not a poker one. )
    What did he win anyways??

Quote Originally Posted by svillerovers View Post
    May i remind you that this is a soccer forum and not a poker one. )
    What did he win anyways??
    he won a signed summerville rovers jersey...

fixtures and predictions for this sunday :

st. pats 1 kilfinane 2
    balla C 1 pallasgreen 3
    aisling 0 athlunkard 2

bad weather forecast again though
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post

st. pats 1 kilfinane 2
    balla C 1 pallasgreen 3
    aisling 0 athlunkard 2

A very desirable piece of football merchandise

st pats o kilfinane 1
    balla c 2 pallas 0
    aishling 1 athlunkard 1

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post

st. pats 1 kilfinane 2
    balla C 1 pallasgreen 3
    aisling 0 athlunkard 2

St. pats 0 kilfinane 3
    Balla C 3 pallasgreen 2
    Aisling 3 athlunkard 1
    MJC Kp 0 star 3
    Also heard that to get the back log of games clear,some cup games are going to be played mid-week under the lights at jackman or hogan park.Anyone else hear this.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by untouchable View Post
    St. pats 0 kilfinane 3
    Balla C 3 pallasgreen 2
    Aisling 3 athlunkard 1
    MJC Kp 0 star 3
    Also heard that to get the back log of games clear,some cup games are going to be played mid-week under the lights at jackman or hogan park.Anyone else hear this.
    I heard that rumour also, and I think it would be a great idea, other wise the season wont finish until June 2009.

---------------------------------------------------
    Is a good idea but does it not take away from Cups where teams are fighting to play in Jackman??
    "The World Cup is a truly International event." John Motson

32 Posts
    ---------------------------------------------------
    Is a good idea but does it not take away from Cups where teams are fighting to play in Jackman??
    Thats one way of looking at it, but the Touhy is definitely going ahead like that for this season anyway..............so why not the lower league cups.

St. pats 0 kilfinane 3
    Balla C 2 pallasgreen 2
    Aisling 3 athlunkard 2
    MJC Kp 3 star 2
    "The World Cup is a truly International event." John Motson

Thats one way of looking at it, but the Touhy is definitely going ahead like that for this season anyway..............so why not the lower league cups.
    Abbeyvale and easy easy ye both have good points,but is it not a great chance for clubs who have never played under the lights at jackman to have ago.jackman should be able to hold at least two games aweek.The other problem teams might have is players working shift,and clubs getting games called off.I think both clubs that are down to play should be given two weeks notice and if they try get it switched the other team should be put through.

St. pats 0 kilfinane 3
    Balla C 2 pallasgreen 2
    Aisling 3 athlunkard 2
    MJC Kp 3 star 2
    Mr easy easy i think you could be eaten your words sunday,if im correct star beat ye bad last time ye played.it will be a hard game,and kp will be missing ger nash,the flash flanagan and mr cruncher.I hope ye win but with out top players like that and star bringing back afew it could be a bad beating

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by untouchable View Post
    Mr easy easy i think you could be eaten your words sunday,if im correct star beat ye bad last time ye played.it will be a hard game,and kp will be missing ger nash,the flash flanagan and mr cruncher.I hope ye win but with out top players like that and star bringing back afew it could be a bad beating
    Whatever about a bad beating, we'd take any sort of win.

Page 8 of 36 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast