Thread: Dave Langan Tribute Dinner - Hosted by FAI 11th October, Burlington Hotel, Dublin

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar

Exclamation Dave Langan Tribute Dinner - Hosted by FAI 11th October, Burlington Hotel, Dublin

Just passing on the details of this great event. It has been advertised over the past few weeks on many news stations and radio. Dave Langan has been granted a tribute dinner for his excellent service to Irish football. This thread is just to advertise it as many will not see the updated sticky. A lot of seats have been sold already, however to benefit Dave as much as possible, we are keen to get a full house. Seats are €150 per person, €1500 for a table of ten. All proceeds go to Dave, including auction funds. We are hoping some current and ex -players will attend. Details on how to book are below...

www.fai.ie/davelangan
    http://www.fai.ie/pdf/Dave_Langan_Tribute_Dinner.pdf

Please contact Julie O'Leary at FAI to book or for further info.

If I could ask anyone involved with an Irish club to add the details of the dinner to their programme and email members to make them aware of it? Much appreciated.
    Thanks.

quiinn and houghton will deffo be there!
    'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch

Any foot.ie's going??
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

hopefully greenforever there will be. I'm going, Reddladd, Citizen, Babysis, Roger Milla for starters. Spread the word

Hey GT is the evening a black tie affair or will a decent shirt do the job?
    There'll be snow on that one.

Quote Originally Posted by Reddladd View Post
    Hey GT is the evening a black tie affair or will a decent shirt do the job?

No riff raff allowed
    Word on the street it is smart, but not necessary black tie la de dah. However everyone i heard is wearing a suit/tie etc, get the finger out redladd

No doubt JD will be wearing his Armani suit

dont you mean Armanii suit?

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    dont you mean Armanii suit?
    how the hell would i know, i would never buy that tripe.
    Do you wear it paul o'shea

Nice piece in the Indo today, good man Vincent !

http://www.independent.ie/sport/socc...n-1490608.html

i hear trappa is going to be there as the FAIs special guest of honour!

Quote Originally Posted by citizenerased View Post
    i hear trappa is going to be there as the FAIs special guest of honour!
    is that so citizen? have you officially invited him
    suppose ye never know, lot of FAI heads will be there.
    Anyone else interested in going???

Just a few tables left.
    About 30 + of us are meeting in O'Briens pub near Burlington Hotel for a few drinks about 6pm if anyone fancies coming along or meeting before the dinner?

20 Posts
    @$*@$* would love to be there. Just back home for a week so can't jump right back. One of these days would love to meet up with some of the Foot.ie lads for a few pints.

Should be a great dinner.
    There is no such thing as a miracle cure, a free lunch or a humble opinion.

Should be a great dinner indeed, was about 2 tables left this morning,hoping for a sell -out

I just wanted to let everyone know the dinner for Dave Langan was a huge success. It was an emotional night with a good few ex players there, including Brady, Quinn, Houghton and Bonner. Dave was overwhelmed, but this really has made a huge difference to him. The auction alone raised in the region of €27K. Great night was had by all. Thanks to everyone for their support.

savage night, great chewing the fat with Quinny and Razor, two absolute gents

Well done to all who attended and supported (especially those who gave up a lot of their time and energy to organise the event)......I would have loved to have been there...hope you all had a great time (and can remember some of the evening!)
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic