Just had my frightened 10 yr old come out of bed to tell me he had gotten a strange phone call followed by a text saying "How are you sexy? x"
I rang the person back and it was some guy who thought he had rang a girl and then text her.
So please people make sure you send your messages to the right number or you could be accused of being a perv!
well it wasn't me. I was busy checking out the bitterly disappointing "U-17 Girls" thread.
Giggidy Giggidy!!
" I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"
ha ha. Poor kid is still upset and has now decamped to my bed!
The old flirt divert trick!! Good job the bloke didn't send pictures as well or he'd be in a cell right now!
"If God had meant football to be played in the air, he'd have put grass in the sky." Brian Clough.
You'll NEVER beat the Irish.......you'll just draw with us instead!!!
the poor fella must have got fake numbered!!
been there!
A few years ago I was living with a few lads. For the purposes of this story we'll call them Lad A, Lad B and Lad C (though Lad C is not in this story anyway). Anyway Lad A's girlfriend was going to do some mission work somewhere in Africa I think (my lack of recollection says much about my view on chrisitian missions in the third world but that's another thread). Lad B, a dry, humourless, thinskinned, colourless sort of chap, had somehow managed to wrangle a place on the same trip. Lad A composed the following message on his phone to send to his girlfried:
"How are you going to handle 2 whole months with Lad B?"
Almost inevitably he sent it to Lad B. There was a strained atmosphere to say the least. Made methough.
Was cooking for the ex one night many moons ago. She had to send her housemate a text to let her know she was having dinner with me instead of at home.
My phone goes off with the message "won't be home for dinner doll, will be back later if this next meal doesn't kill me".
I laughed at it, but she was mortified!
I wonder whatever came of Lad C?
Ceci n'est pas une signature
One Sunday afternoon he drove Lad A, myself and my then lady to the shop. Nice of him. As we came back to the car he placed his shopping on the roof to get his keys. As we turned onto the roundabout outside the shopping centre his breakfast roll, twister, bottle of lucozade, mars bar and paper sailed majestically off the roof of the car and sprawled all over the road in a messy, messy heap. He did a lap of the roundabout while the other three of us in the car just. Lad C was
Good times.
A friend of mine, Girl A, is a manager of a shoe shop. Girl B is hired by Girl A to work in the shop.
After a few weeks, Girl B starts arriving late for work and then pulled a few sickies.
Then one Saturday, B sends a text to A saying " not feeling well. Won't be in today. Sorry"
A is really pi$$ed off because she had plans to go away with her boyfriend but has to work because Girl C and Girl D are on holidays and Girl E can't work on her own (I'm drifting off topic here).
A sends a text to her boyfriend saying " I have to work today. B pulled a sickie. Stupid slut probably woke up in a strange bed again. LOL".
yeah, you guessed it, A sent it to B.
B never turned up for work again.
Nobody knows us, we don't care
A female friend of mine who i worked with got to know this girl purely because the girl sent a text message to a wrong number,my friend.My friend replied to the text and they started chatting.They became friends and then actually became a couple(a long distance relationship,Waterford-Galway).Not still going out together but was so weird how they "met".
True but then we would have so many logistic difficulities due to my irregular hours and being able to collect him from school some days and from the library on others at different times. I did struggle with the decision to get a phone but I have both him and his brother well trained to report any such incidents as the other night to me.
It happened my 13 yr old before too and I rang the person back with my cross mammy voice on and they didnt do it again!
On the sending wrong message to wrong person thing.
A few months after my husband John I had split up and he was still desperately trying to woo me back, I was in the pub and sent him a message saying "Upstairs in the pig are you coming in? x" which was meant to the John I had started dating. Ex hubby text back all eager. I responded "Not you, you tool. Am seeing a different John" but sent it to the John I wanted to meet. Confusion reigned. Now the John I dated is gay and my ex is getting married again so I am the loser!
God I wouldnt inflict that on my gbf!
I did this last year.... Was out for my birthday. My girlfriend didnt bother coming as she said was too tired and started nagging me to come over and see her instead. Thought feck that and switched off my phone. Ended up in a club twisted and woke up at a friends house the next day. Texted my housemate who was ill that day and texted 'thanks so much for coming. At least you made an effort unlike some people..Regardng myself and herself, I think it's over.' I was in a heap that morning and texted........... my girlfriend.![]()
'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'