Thread: Careful who you text

1,552 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pauro 76 View Post
    I did this last year.... Was out for my birthday. My girlfriend didnt bother coming as she said was too tired and started nagging me to come over and see her instead. Thought feck that and switched off my phone. Ended up in a club twisted and woke up at a friends house the next day. Texted my housemate who was ill that day and texted 'thanks so much for coming. At least you made an effort unlike some people..Regardng myself and herself, I think it's over.' I was in a heap that morning and texted........... my girlfriend.
    And then what happened?

I did this last year.... Was out for my birthday. My girlfriend didnt bother coming as she said was too tired and started nagging me to come over and see her instead. Thought feck that and switched off my phone. Ended up in a club twisted and woke up at a friends house the next day. Texted my housemate who was ill that day and texted 'thanks so much for coming. At least you made an effort unlike some people..Regardng myself and herself, I think it's over.' I was in a heap that morning and texted........... my girlfriend.
    Bit of a Cliffhanger there, Pauro.....................
    Quoting years at random since 1975

125 Posts
    I got a text message from a mate one time asking "when will that clown be out of the house". This was 4 years ago and my employment status was a graveyard shift employee. Wound him up for two weeks that he had a bit on the side.
    Turned sour when I coped that I was the clown.
    Long Live King Kenny

Quote Originally Posted by jinxy lilywhite View Post
    I got a text message from a mate one time asking "when will that clown be out of the house". This was 4 years ago and my employment status was a graveyard shift employee. Wound him up for two weeks that he had a bit on the side.
    Turned sour when I coped that I was the clown.
    Some mate..

291 Posts

...and....?

Oh dear... so I'm online today and an old girlfriend of mine from Connecticut has added some new photos. Back in the day when we used to fool about on airbeds and what not she was insanely pretty and on that line between curvy and chubby. Was never an issue. Anyway she has lost an incredible amount of weight...

So I'm walking home from work there and I decide to share this news with my buddy and fellow foot poster GenerationXI. So I write the following text:

'By the by I saw some new pix of Katie B, she must have lost 80 pounds man. Smoking hot.'

It's no defence at all to say that I was walking, texting, tired and trying to sing along internally to Idlewild but almost inevitably rather than send it to Keith I send it to Katie B...

This will not end well...

Edit

It ended surprisingly well after I sent a second text saying that I'd obviously not meant that message for her.

'First of all that's hilarious. Second I did lose 80lbs, 85 to be exact! Thanks for noticing.'

Begs two questions. Firstly where did I develop this near perfect skill for guessing at weight loss. And second why did I feel the need to tidy up her grammer when typing her reply up here?

Anyway yes... be careful who you text!
    Last edited by sadloserkid; 08/10/2008 at 10:30 PM.

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by thischarmingman View Post
    ...and....?
    Sorry for the dramatic week long pause there lads. And..... she somehow forgave me, we talked about it, and stayed together, and still together. Somehow. Thank feck she doesnt read foot.ie.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

I do and I have been posing as Neil McD for all this time. Its over Pauro and size does matter.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    Oh dear... so I'm online today and an old girlfriend of mine from Connecticut has added some new photos. Back in the day when we used to fool about on airbeds and what not she was insanely pretty and on that line between curvy and chubby. Was never an issue. Anyway she has lost an incredible amount of weight...

So I'm walking home from work there and I decide to share this news with my buddy and fellow foot poster GenerationXI. So I write the following text:

'By the by I saw some new pix of Katie B, she must have lost 80 pounds man. Smoking hot.'

It's no defence at all to say that I was walking, texting, tired and trying to sing along internally to Idlewild but almost inevitably rather than send it to Keith I send it to Katie B...

This will not end well...

Edit

It ended surprisingly well after I sent a second text saying that I'd obviously not meant that message for her.

'First of all that's hilarious. Second I did lose 80lbs, 85 to be exact! Thanks for noticing.'

Begs two questions. Firstly where did I develop this near perfect skill for guessing at weight loss. And second why did I feel the need to tidy up her grammer when typing her reply up here?

Anyway yes... be careful who you text!
    maybe go there again?

Quote Originally Posted by hula4 View Post
    maybe go there again?
    Should the current relationship bite the dust I'd be a fool not to.

Phew SLK, you prove that not only women plan ahead for their next relationship!

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Phew SLK, you prove that not only women plan ahead for their next relationship!
    It's that stereotypically male fear of commitment coming to the fore.

Wait a minute, GenerationXI is Keith?!?!

Once more I think I am more male than female. I can barely commit to what am cooking for dinner never mind spend my life with someone. Bar my failed marriage longest I was with someone was your own sweet pal. Dam my (fe)male impetuousness (sp? or maybe its not even a word, if its not I lay dibbs to it)

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Wait a minute, GenerationXI is Keith?!?!
    It is. Though what has to do with my fear of commitment is anybody's guess...

Read between the lines man, he's loved you for years

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Read between the lines man, he's loved you for years
    Sure that's a long, long line of people he's standing in then!

Should the current relationship bite the dust I'd be a fool not to.
    want to tell me where i can find her in the meantime?!?!?! :P

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by neilmcd View Post
    i do and i have been posing as neil mcd for all this time. Its over pauro and size does matter.
    lmao!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Quote Originally Posted by hula4 View Post
    want to tell me where i can find her in the meantime?!?!?! :P
    Connecticut!