Thread: v Cork City

ya he has improved a lot in the later part of this season
    Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
    Bart: Let me come with you
    Homer: Dont you have school!
    Bart: Dont you have work!
    Homer: Ah Touche!

46 Posts
    we can win tonight if the players play like we have for last few games

GUFC are best price tonight 3/1 to win in Boylesports

Quote Originally Posted by corbyeire View Post
    dunno id keep rogers if hes not too pricey - has come on a lot since his cic sa thoin!
    Quote Originally Posted by GUISAUltra View Post
    ya he has improved a lot in the later part of this season
    Reckon his wages will be too high, I reckon he's ok as a stopper but his distribution can be panicky, also he's not one for talking to his back 4,
    I still reckon Banana is just as good and is a great man for helping the back 4 by keeping them on their toes, he would probably cost less on the wage bill. I accept that he had a 'mare against Derry but he's much better than that performance

Great yoke the old Cic sa Thoin! I could do with one meself!
    innit though??

Rogers is contracted for next season, so I cant see us paying him off to get him of the books, plus, he is a great deal better than anything else that would be available to us. Anyway, onwards and upwards for the rest of the season.

Great result tonight for United. The long wait is finally over.
    I think I should the parachute, because I'm great.

In fact, I think I should get both parachutes, in case one doesn't work.

Great game, I'm just glad we got a home win!!

Deja Vu.

I had serious Deja Vu tonight.It wasnt just about us conceding a shi**y scrappy goal again.It was about Devine coming out to AGAIN clatter into Jesper and nail him without getting near the ball.Anyone remember earlier in the season in one of Jespers first game???The EXACT same incident but no peno given.
    My Heart in those last few mins,i just KNEW we wouldnt hold out comfortably at 3-1,especially after Keane was sent off.UCD won tonight but main thing was Harps lost.WHY DID THE P.A ANNOUNCER GIVE THE HARPS RESULT WHILE OUR GAME WAS STILL GOING ON????????????Such bad form,the lads needed to concentrate and there he is blaring out a vital score with 2/3 mins remaining,POOR STUFF.I hope someone has a word with him about that.

64 Posts

Well done to all involved. However two of our worst players were the two that fell out the door of a so called super pub late last Sunday. Lads you know who you are, professional football and drink just don’t mix.

gg

Give it a rest GG, dont go bringing this thread of topic and stick to the match, you've been warned.

55 Posts

Thumbs up evident

now that Jeff Kenna has created a "team" . They are high fiveing everyone going off the pitch and they all (including the kit man) seem to be as one.
    This turnaround has been evident for a good number of games although their was some lapses. Credit where credit is due , Last night is no more than any gufc fan can ask for. I was absolutely delighted. I think even the corribside stand was like a twelfth man last night did you see the standing ovation for Jay oshea. Fully deserved i might add. The run by russler near the end was class pity the keeper got to it
    Last edited by geezer; 04/10/2008 at 9:45 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by gordongekko View Post
    Well done to all involved. However two of our worst players were the two that fell out the door of a so called super pub late last Sunday. Lads you know who you are, professional football and drink just don’t mix.

gg
    shut up and give it a rest will ya. great game and result last night and you have to go bringing stuff like that up. we have finally got the 3 points that gets us right back in the mix and you wanna whinge about players drinking. grow up or kindly take a long walk off a short pier
    Last edited by Terry; 04/10/2008 at 10:02 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by SalvadorSanchez View Post
    Reckon his wages will be too high, I reckon he's ok as a stopper but his distribution can be panicky, also he's not one for talking to his back 4,
    I still reckon Banana is just as good and is a great man for helping the back 4 by keeping them on their toes, he would probably cost less on the wage bill. I accept that he had a 'mare against Derry but he's much better than that performance

Great yoke the old Cic sa Thoin! I could do with one meself!
    when banana is good he can be very good but he is always liable to mess up and cost us a very soft goal

75 Posts
    gg your a great man hiding behind your anonimity on here while slagging off players all the time. I would know 90% of the posters on here but it takes a spiteful coward to slate players after a tremendous performance like last night. If you havent anything positive to add why bother.
    Last edited by gufct; 04/10/2008 at 10:25 AM.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

lets not let him take the thread of topic lads.

Wasn't able to make the match last night due to the entire household suffering with a cold. Great to see that the home crowd was up with a result like that, guarantees another increase for our next home match. Any news on how devine is? Cork seem to have a habit of getting players injured on their trips to terryland.

With this grey cloud now gone from over terryland from not winning at home all season in the league, hopefully, we will see a continued performance from week to week till the end of november. Fair play to Jeff and all the team involved on the pitch, many people would have collapsed under the pressure, doom amd gloom over the past while but they have should great grit and determination to battle on the way they have.

Manager of the Year.

I said it before,if we survive and have gotten to 2 cup semi finals then Jeff HAS to get Manager of the Year considering when he took charge and the players leaving etc.Yes Bohs walked the league but look at their squad and resources.Mc.Donnell has done well too but again has the squad and resources.I really hope he gets it.
    How frustrating is Ciaran Foley??He can play so utterly bad like he did against UCD a few weeks ago and last night he was everyhwere and on numerous occasions had Kearney in his back pocket.The improvment in Mc.Cullough is unreal too.I hear,or read,Birmingham and Dundee Utd are in the hunt for O'Shea.we should a decent 6 figure sum for him,id say 300k.

It is very doable now for United to stay up. Hopefully you can kick on from here now and do the business.

.... and if ye fancy beating harps next weekend it would go a long way in helping us to stay up !

Galway keeper was good last night.The ref and one of the linesmen were poor (for both sides).Few bad decisions from him and the linesman left us off light in the frst half early on there was a glaway player going through and the linesman was not even i line with him and waved him off when he was on.One of the nicer stadiums i have visited.

Quote Originally Posted by Trainee View Post
    GUFC are best price tonight 3/1 to win in Boylesports
    Im sure someone out there cleaned up with those odds.
    Last edited by Monkfish; 05/10/2008 at 2:22 AM.