Thread: Official John O'Flynn Injury Thread

O'Flynn Out For A Month - RedFM

According to RedFM News John O'Flynn is out for a month, though apparently the scan revealed there was no cruciate ligament damage.

RedFM

according to the echo he is out for a month at least, could be longer missing about 5 games minimum

my brother met him yesterday and he said he'd be 2 weeks out
    ...lets hope john knows better than red fm

lets hope that your brother was telling the truth.!!!!!!

4 weeks/5 games is a disaster............Think Doyle should be given a run up front in his absence.........

jof will b basck for the visit of waaaaaaaaaaaaterford to the cross on 1st of october

At least its not the cruciate cos no knowing what he be like after a long spell out from that.

Redfm have him out for a month, the Echo have a month - going on to say he'll miss five games, and someone else says 2 weeks cause they were talking to someone who knows him...
    Any official lines anywhere??

If I was an English or Scottish team I wouldn't touch him now ........ not with a dodgy knee.......

Cloud.........silver..........lining.
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

i heard dolan on newstalk earlier(remember its the eircom league hour every thurs 9-10pm) and heard him say john is out for another 4 weeks

that means 2
    Followin Our Own Teams In Eire

theres no cure for the League of Ireland bug. spread it :)

Originally posted by one_bounce
    my brother met him yesterday and he said he'd be 2 weeks out
    ...lets hope john knows better than red fm
    My cousin was talking to him also and he laugh off suggestions he was out for awhile and he would be back for the Bohs game.
    Well he was wrong there. Hen also said G.Barrett set up trials for him at Coventry at X-mas
    city till I die

flynny on the way back

looks like john o flynn is on the way back lads

he is pushing himself to be available for selection on friday night against waaaaaaaaaaaaaterford.

hope he isnt rushing back

2 away (ish) wins on the trot without him.
    Maybe he's scared he'll lose his place if he's out much longer

We don't need him. He can have a longer rest.

all joking aside, i wouldn't rush him back against waterford. the team that started against Rovers would do well enough to give him more time to recover before Bohs.

flynny was named in the squad for the ireland u-21 game v
    the swiss on october 10th, so i suppose he is keen to start the game v waterford and get a match played before the team is finalised.

I guess they are going on the assumption that he will be fit.
    I don't think he should be rushed back especially if it's for an Ireland U-21 match.

Smile

told ye boys hes back d return of d legend is upon us
    George O Callaghan=Legend

Lads don't forget that we have 3 more strickers in the team. I think that we are doing ok since John got that cruciate ligament damage, sorry john but the lads are doing a fine job. Lads before you start going in to me about this' some fans think that we will fall apart just because John is out. He will be back and will be stronger for it. after all there is a squad there.!!!!
    Let's get it going for this year the away support.

54 Posts
    JOF just pulled out of Ireland U21 squad, replaced by Eamonn Zayed of Bray Wanderers.

fai.ie has the full story

Donie
    ...Schwanholz, Herisau: a little bit of heaven...

he was confident yestarday of passing the fitness test dats why i said hell b back. but if hes after pulling out i guess hes being sensible and not rushing back.
    George O Callaghan=Legend