Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Irischer Fussball - the german magazin to irish soccer!

Exclamation Irischer Fussball - the german magazin to irish soccer!

Hello,

I want to invite you the new german magazin to irish soccer. I've make it for the few german fans of irish soccer and to make more popular the league of Ireland in germany. The feedback of many people is great and makes me proud. So you can see: There are also people who like Irish soccer outside of ireland.

On page 10 of the magazin you can find a text why Ireland? - making the case for Irish football. It's in english, because you can get a reason for my motivation to make this magazin and why I think Irish football is so wonderfull.
    Hope you like the magazin. If you want to give a feedback - do it!

The new current magazin you will find at this link:

-> DOWNLOAD (pdf): irish soccer - Irischer Fussball - Das Magazin

regards robertob
    Last edited by robertob; 25/09/2008 at 10:34 AM.

Brilliant stuff

367 Posts
    Well done.

I can't read it but I'm very impressed by the amount of work you have put in and how up-to-date it is.

1,524 Posts
    That really does look like a decent magazine. Slightly weird and all, but fair play anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by ifk101 View Post
    I can't read it
    look at page 10 (the last), there is a commentary in english.

I can't read German unfortunately, but I must say that it looks very good. The pictures are positive, showing lots of supporters together rather than empty stands like the Irish media shows. It seems to be fairly comprehensive also, with lots of well-researched information, from the little bits that I can understand.

Well done, sir.

367 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by robertob View Post
    look at page 10 (the last), there is a commentary in english.
    Ich bedanke mich!

Like most people here my German isn't great, but it looks good. All it is lacking is Rico column!
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

Amazing stuff.
    Probably as much on Irish football as The Irish Times publishes in a month. It really is a weird, weird world!

Reminded me of this Spanish Galway United site http://pobladores.lycos.es/channels/...galway_united/
    Kept up to date for years.
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

74 Posts
    thats very well done, and puts the irish papers to shame. Fair play
    Havin a weekend away is quite frankly,lettin ur team mates down!

65 Posts
    Fair play, that looks really impressive, I cant speak/read German but I understand "Finazprobleme".
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

Well Done Robertob. Excellent magazine. Sad really that there is better magazine coverage in Germany of our League than in Ireland
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Looks excellent. really liked the write up on the last page, very well done

47 Posts
    Vielen dank Robertob.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

47 Posts
    Just had a proper read of it and have to say it is the best thing relating to the LOI I have read in a long long time. Fair play once again.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Mainz

on the way to Köln from Mainz after the match we met 3 german guys who went to the match, and had been to a few games, and said they'd been in love with the irish team ever since Euro 88!!!!

i think this is amazing. they could speak about all the teams of the past & were great craic.

anyway, this magazine is a great idea, hope it catches on.

222 Posts
    Looks class. Was in Düsseldorf at the weekend and it was actually surprising the amount of people who knew stuff about the league here. They even new the craic with us playing in the LoI.
    [on a side note, the name 'Eircom League' is what they all called it. They assumed that Eircom is an Irish word, something to do with Éire. It'll be crap changing the name.]

Robertob, kann man das Magazin in einem Geshäft kaufen oder online nur?
    Have you ever won the treble?

131 Posts
    I wish I could read German. Looks great - better than anything we have here.

looks great, printing it out now, cant wait to read it. leaving cert german better stand to me now! ill let ye know how i get on
    Salthill/Knocknacarra Gaa Official Website- http://www.salthillknocknacarragaa.ie/

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast