Going on the basis that Drogheda get deducted 10 points, as it stands if we win our last 3 games we'll be guaranteed Europe![]()
Galway 1-0 down. Come on![]()
Going on the basis that Drogheda get deducted 10 points, as it stands if we win our last 3 games we'll be guaranteed Europe![]()
So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html
No one seems to know the story with this, its the whole does examinership=administration. If so yes, Drogs and Cork cannot play in europe for 3 years. Id say the FAI dont even know the answer.
I would prefer we won our last 3 games to ensure tho.
PS Candystipe>> thanks for yer result today. :-)
exciting times to be sure, to be sure
Exciting times is right, think we all need to do our bit and get behind the team this weekend lads.
We won't know till Monday what punishment Drogs will get, more than likely they will get a 10 point deduction as the Licensing Committee will not be meeting till then.
drogs deducted 10 points
"Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."
The FAI will lend their support to Cork City in their bid to get back into European football next year.
“When a club is in examiner ship they usually get a three year European ban, but if Cork do qualify and get a top four finish then that’s something we would have to explore,” said a leading FAI source.
More.
There is a few twists in this tale yet to be heard.....Drogs are appealing their deduction on a "special and Unique set of circumstances" and the FAI are firmly behind cork representing the EL in europe as below from the FAI website;
"St. Patrick's Athletic v Cork City
Richmond Park - Tuesday - 7.45pm
Cork City will move into a European qualification place if they can overcome St. Patrick's Athletic at Richmond Park this evening (kick-off 7.45pm)."
As well as Setanta seemingly not wanting us in their premium competition........you could become a paranoid being a BOR supporter!
"Even if the wind stops to blow
Even if the sea ceases to flow
Even if the sun ceases to rise
The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."
I told ye all that some fecker would find a way of cheating us out of a bit of glory!
A bit of European action'd be class but failing that a trip North to Linfield or the Glens in the Setanta would be some craic instead![]()
Keep on keepin' on.
Obviously the European ban doesn't apply if you're a "big" club. :/