Thread: Fantasy football

622 Posts

Angry Fantasy football

well thats just annoying i had ballack, ireland , and eduardo on my fantasy football team and none of them played so i was stuck with lousy mickel and mascherano grr

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    I got 94 points this week cos I'm deadly.

Does the winner get anything?

622 Posts
    ah i got 70 because of that stuff bt sure what can ya do the winner gets a jersy and tickets to a match and 250 quid i tink

Worst week ever! 34 points. No clean sheets and one goal from my players.

Before that i'd scored over 60 points each week!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

622 Posts
    the first week and the last two weeks are the only times i had a chance to set me team up for the fixtures and the worst i have got is 70 so am ok with how i have been doing but can certianlly improve!
    Last edited by Acornvilla; 29/09/2009 at 12:15 PM.

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    the first week and the last two weeks i have set me team up for the fixtures and thw worst i have got is 70 so am ok with how i have been doing but can certianlly improve!
    I got 87 points last weekend...highest ive ever got...up to joint 14 but only 13 points of the first place...its tight!!!

Winner gets about a grand as there is about 60 of us in it...
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

46 Posts
    Acorn,

Ya might support quite a few teams and its hard to keep track of them all in a way but Wimbeldon is actually spelled Wimbledon. Minor point man.

622 Posts
    haha thanks i actually did know that i'm just a terrible speller!

and i could probably double that list with the other random foreighn clubs i have a soft spot for i'm just wierd like that
    Last edited by Acornvilla; 29/09/2009 at 12:14 PM.

59 Posts
    r u in a private league for that prize money??
    Ya comprises of lads i have played ball with over the years or worked with or other people have worked with or so on.....

We each paid 20 euro to start...was about 45 in it last year and 64 this year

Is there anything for winning the Foot.ie league? doing quite well in it

Quote Originally Posted by BigfeetBigsocks View Post
    Is there anything for winning the Foot.ie league? doing quite well in it
    Don't be counting your chickens......were not even a quarter of the way through!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

622 Posts
    can i join that league whats the code? im doing ok but seeing a ive started to try set me teams up id be pretty hopefull of doing well and teaching you lot a thing or two!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Don't be counting your chickens......were not even a quarter of the way through!
    i was just asking....

59 Posts
    can i join that league whats the code? im doing ok but seeing a ive started to try set me teams up id be pretty hopefull of doing well and teaching you lot a thing or two!
    Ya id like to join too...is it too late??

214 Posts
    should I bring in Arshavin this week? Tempted. Doyle, Rooney and Bent are doing the business up front for me.

622 Posts
    yea probably because arsenal will most likeky wo=in by a hatfull

46 Posts
    Well I wouldn't mind inclusion if there was a link and a code but maybe too late.

I go with a full Irish side too. Its traditional for me.

This world beating, fantasy football record smashing side is as follows

Given
    Foley McShane Dunne Killer Kilbane

Delap Fahey Carsley Duffer

Keane Doyle

Possible transfers

Andy O' Brien
    Caleb Folan
    Glenn Whelan
    James McCarthy (Wildcard selection - though I'll not need him)
    Steven Reid
    Andy Reid

622 Posts
    ul surley bring in finnal if he gets himself fit n pompys results pick up i have fahey and given in my team this week

Quote Originally Posted by Harpsbear View Post
    Well I wouldn't mind inclusion if there was a link and a code but maybe too late.

I go with a full Irish side too. Its traditional for me.

This world beating, fantasy football record smashing side is as follows

Given
    Foley McShane Dunne Killer Kilbane

Delap Fahey Carsley Duffer

Keane Doyle

Possible transfers

Andy O' Brien
    Caleb Folan
    Glenn Whelan
    James McCarthy (Wildcard selection - though I'll not need him)
    Steven Reid
    Andy Reid
    Go away. You have too many players and you'd be staring at last place.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!