Thread: Cheltenham 2009

238 Posts

Cheltenham 2009

Any predictions for the races ahead? Im looking forward to the Gold cup, the races between Kauto Star and Denman should be good, I think Denman will win that one at at 6/1 now the odds are hard to turn down.

Tomorrow see the start of it, alot of big favourites in Cousin Vinny in the supreme Novices, and Binocular in the feature race at half 3.

Here's where my money will be wasted tomorrow:

13.30 - Go Native - e/w
    14.05 - Forpaddydeplasterer - e/w
    14.40 - Millenium Royal - to win
    15.20 - Sublimity - e/w
    16.00 - L'Ami - to win (He's the gaffer gets my long shot e/w punt for the day)
    16.40 - Chomba womba - e/w

So thats the horses to avoid as, going to form, I think some of my bets in last years festival are still running.

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    Hi, over to the betting forum????

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts

Cheltenham

Starts tomorrow, and im bloody working the whole day for it - damn it

Here are my "Tips"!!!!!!!!!

1.30 Go Native 10/1

2.02 Made a Taipen 25/1

2.40 Wichita Lineman 5/1

3.20 Binocular 13/8

4.00 Garde Champetre 7/2

4.40 Chomba Womba 13/2

with the bad weather, and lack of form for many - i think Cheltenham could be up in the air for everyone
    Anyway hopefully it wont be as bad as last year

250 Posts
    I'm going for

Cousin Vinny in 1.30

Imsingintheblues in the 2.05

Not sure about the rest yet.

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man View Post
    I'm going for

Cousin Vinny in 1.30

Imsingintheblues in the 2.05

Not sure about the rest yet.
    cousin vinny not looking to good trainer willie mullins on tv tonight saying horse has not travelled well and not eating up he did not seem to hopefull on horse running to full potential tomorrow.. bookies have reacted ( paddy power saying he may drift out in betting big time tomorrow probally horse will romp home tomorrow now

" football is a simple game "

238 Posts
    Cousi Vinny back to 3/1 but keep an eye on Kangaroo Court just got a tip on him there.

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    cousin vinny not looking to good trainer willie mullins on tv tonight saying horse has not travelled well and not eating up he did not seem to hopefull on horse running to full potential tomorrow..
    His price indicates he's ok,probably trainer making excuses in case his nipper messes up .

46 Posts
    Odds on Denman for the Gold Cup are well out and were 5/1 a few weeks ago and now at 6/1 which is pretty impressive if he is the horse they are all talking about for a long time now to take the Gold Cup.

Good start lads for the Irish. Fair play on Go Native call
    In Trap we trust

199 Posts
    I was told Go Native but didnt back him... Went with Red Moloney

238 Posts
    I went for a €2 accy so you could prob guarantee my first 6 will come in e/w then the last is going to fall coming out of the traps

238 Posts
    Thats Forpaddydeplasterer through also in first, should I be getting excited? Nope.
    Now Millenium Royal.................

Quote Originally Posted by bennocelt View Post
    2.02 Made a Taipen 25/1
    I backed him too, hate when they lead for most of the race and then drop back towards the end

2 out of 3 for both the two main tipsters.
    In Trap we trust

Not going bad so far, 2 each ways. Will go for osana in the next and one of brave inca/hardy eustace/katchit.

199 Posts
    Im goin with brave inca ew

51 Posts
    is that 3 wins for the irish so far?

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    is that 3 wins for the irish so far?
    First 2 Irish ,second 2 English.

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man View Post
    First 2 Irish ,second 2 English.
    Cheers

238 Posts
    Feck i Millenium Royal bucked it up for me, then Sublimity finishing just outside the placings Thats me down €4 anyways, should have just went with Go Native to win.
    How am I gonna tell the missus I blew a whole €4 today?