Page 5 of 25 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

Thread: Football Manager 2009

290 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Hit up Mustapha Hadji. He's 36 and plays amateur in Luxemburg but is definitely good enough for Derry and wycombe. He signed for Limerick anyway so he'll sign for both of those
    I tried but couldn't find him. I have a medium database set, maybe I should have made it bigger.

Quote Originally Posted by thischarmingman View Post
    I tried but couldn't find him. I have a medium database set, maybe I should have made it bigger.
    He messing, nobody called Mustapha Hadji in the game..

290 Posts
    Lads, do you reckon we should pick a lower league team somewhere and see who does better as them? We could post a screenshot at the end of every month in the game to show how we're improving/winning/getting battered?

Hit up Mustapha Hadji. He's 36 and plays amateur in Luxemburg but is definitely good enough for Derry and wycombe. He signed for Limerick anyway so he'll sign for both of those
    Signed him for Rovers in 08 and he singlehandedly got me to Europe for 2 seasons. At 37 and 38 years of age.

Classy.

Lads, do you reckon we should pick a lower league team somewhere and see who does better as them? We could post a screenshot at the end of every month in the game to show how we're improving/winning/getting battered?
    Or there's always the Gundo challenge.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showp...70&postcount=1
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

I'm on medium too and he's there

I've tried my game with a medium database and my one with a large one and he's not...

does the 3D work with the EL or is it that my computer (XP) cant take it?

i have the boxes ticked and everytihng, but the option on matchday screen is blanked out.

Quote Originally Posted by Boo_Boy View Post
    I've tried my game with a medium database and my one with a large one and he's not...
    Try load players from Morocco or Luxembourg if you're really that desperate for him.

It's happened on older versions where players turn up on some games you have and don't on others.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    does the 3D work with the EL or is it that my computer (XP) cant take it?

i have the boxes ticked and everytihng, but the option on matchday screen is blanked out.
    If your game doesn't load the 3D engine you'll need to download Direct X 9 and you should be fine then

doesnt X9 come with the game?

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    doesnt X9 come with the game?
    Nope, it was meant to but...well I guess we all know the score with this version

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    Try load players from Morocco or Luxembourg if you're really that desperate for him.

It's happened on older versions where players turn up on some games you have and don't on others.
    Oh i am desperate, really desperate. Boco has gone over 17 hours of football without a goal, Judge and McTiernan have a virus and are out for the next 2 weeks and all i got is McDaid.

McDaid scores like a trooper for me!

Yeah he's not bad, i've scraped a few 1-0 wins and he's got the goal, but Drogs bought him from Derry so he'll be leaving at the end of the season.

Finding players is so hard in this game, especially strikers.

EDIT: Feck ye Jebus!, Mustapha Hadji is a referee in FM 2009

I was looking forward to getting a goal machine.
    Last edited by Boo_Boy; 20/11/2008 at 9:12 PM.

How is everyone else doing with Rovers?

3 games left and I'm embroiled in a relegation battle, 3 clear of Cobh...4 teams fighting it out...

290 Posts
    Derry have just won 5 in a row, including a 4-0 win at Dalymount and a 5-1 trouncing of Sligo at the Showgrounds. Cork and Cardiff have offered 80k and 85k respectively for Ciaran Martyn!

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post

3 games left and I'm embroiled in a relegation battle, 3 clear of Cobh...4 teams fighting it out...
    Just escaped relegation on GD by 2 goals.
    Decided to start again but this time start in Jan 2009 not Jan 2008. I've sold Doherty to pats for 50k and Cash to wycombe for 80k, brought in Shaun Holmes from harps, John Ruddy and Ross Campbell set to join of free transfers in June

No idea how i managed to sign them, Nick Colgan want to play for Rovers too

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    got sacked 17 games in

so re-started and sold Cash for a stupid amount of money. Then signed Cawley, and a left back from Sheff Wed. im 2nd with 10 games gone, ony beaten once!

Glad to see I'm not the only doing ****e with them so

Page 5 of 25 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast