Thread: Rovers 0 Bohs 1

Rovers 0 Bohs 1

Ah jeez what do you say to that? How unlucky was that? Heard the reporter say it was an error by Butler but i think that is really hard on the lad as he knew nothing about it. Again another goal ruled out, good atmosphere in the ground and a good crowd for the night that was in it, any other night and the crowd would have been a very big one, heard a figure of 2,000. But the lads should be proud of the way they play but you have to think of the decisions we are getting against us !
    Last edited by Rovers Maniac; 05/09/2008 at 9:58 PM.

21 Posts
    Brushs fault if anyones. Butler was moving up the field when the ball hit his heels. Reallly destroyed Bohs at times in the second half, great point blank save by their keeper.

Goal was just a complete fluke. Nobody could be blamed.

We were fecked over by a dodgy decision again...

And Bohs fans are just a shower of w*nkers. They made an absolute joke of our stewards (No offence SM).
    Last edited by Red&White Rover; 05/09/2008 at 10:11 PM.

We were unlucky again, as Cook said, were not gettin any luck at all these days. Cant see Bohs being caught, even if Pats beat them next week.

nice to see the junior cert students from Dublin discovered Bavaria and such, although really the stewards couldnt have done much with the young lads on the wall, couldnt really push them over.

GOD I HATE DUBS!

Ahhhhhhh!! When will we get a wee bit of luck like Bohs?

Another whole-hearted performance from Rovers. Raff had another stormer and I like the look of Richie Ryan. He is so comfortable on the ball and his passing is cool, calm and simple.

Ahhhhh!.........this will turn out to be the most frustrating season ever, simply because I feel we are so close to becoming a team that may challange in the top end of the table, but only with the right additions and I know those additions will never materilise due to our financial situation....................Ahhhhhhhhh! again..............
    "Overwhelmed"

Quote Originally Posted by showgies View Post
    Ahhhhhhh!! When will we get a wee bit of luck like Bohs?

Another whole-hearted performance from Rovers. Raff had another stormer and I like the look of Richie Ryan. He is so comfortable on the ball and his passing is cool, calm and simple.

Ahhhhh!.........this will turn out to be the most frustrating season ever, simply because I feel we are so close to becoming a team that may challange in the top end of the table, but only with the right additions and I know those additions will never materilise due to our financial situation....................Ahhhhhhhhh! again..............
    I'd say the same for McDaid, got his start and his pace really helped. We were very unlucky, anyone know why our goal was dissalowed ?

Did anyone else notice one of Bohs players limped away on the wrong leg, makes you wonder . Atleast the hardest games (except for Derry) are out of the way, if we perform the way we did in recent matches against UCD and Cobh, we should get 6 points.
    Coleman for Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post

Did anyone else notice one of Bohs players limped away on the wrong leg, makes you wonder .
    WTF

In terms of legs, left is the opposite of right, not wrong I'm afraid.

32 Posts
    I think tonight proves that we are by far the best footballing team in this league

Quote Originally Posted by redtildead View Post
    WTF

In terms of legs, left is the opposite of right, not wrong I'm afraid.
    well it depends on where you seen it from, the leg he was getting treatment on was the his right leg (I think) and he limped away on the leg that seemed fine which makes you wonder about faining injury, its the same as Chris Turner at the last home game against Bohs, you'd swear he broke his leg, but when the ball came to him he was up like a shot without a bother on him.

Referee and linesmen were a disgrace, until late on Brian Murphy got away with holding onto the ball for too long.
    Coleman for Ireland

How the feck are Bohs 13 points clear? This league must be really poor.
    Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    And Bohs fans are just a shower of w*nkers. They made an absolute joke of our stewards (No offence SM).
    Stewards don't have the power to physically move people...nothing else could be done, it's up to the guards to do that, they were too busy sitting in their squad car afraid of getting wet.

How the feck are Bohs 13 points clear? This league must be really poor.Stewards don't have the power to physically move people...nothing else could be done, it's up to the guards to do that, they were too busy sitting in their squad car afraid of getting wet.
    Get Kerrnaldo as steward. He'll sort it out.

How the feck are Bohs 13 points clear? This league must be really poor.Stewards don't have the power to physically move people...nothing else could be done, it's up to the guards to do that, they were too busy sitting in their squad car afraid of getting wet.
    A wee accidental nudge to one of the lads on the wall would have sufficed

I couldnt believe that either, must have been 5 guards at the game and they were nowhere to be seen at the end. Not a lot happened, but there could have been serious trouble if a fan from either side got through the fence.

Stewards don't have the power to physically move people...nothing else could be done, it's up to the guards to do that, they were too busy sitting in their squad car afraid of getting wet.
    Stewards can do what they want,as we have seen in other grounds and by Neol Mc Cloat the hypocritial ****.First time I didnt clap/sing the players off in a long time because I was disgusted with what I saw
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    Stewards can do what they want
    No.
    First time I didnt clap/sing the players off in a long time because I was disgusted with what I saw
    Problem with their performance?

Stewards can do what they want,as we have seen in other grounds and by Neol Mc Cloat the hypocritial ****.First time I didnt clap/sing the players off in a long time because I was disgusted with what I saw
    Jeez why not? They ran themselves to a stand still i am really proud of the effort they put in for the club. I think we are so close to having a very decent team if we can just build on it, but the bottom line is that Bohs we lucky tonight and there fans knew it.

No.Problem with their performance?
    Yes they can,you can never get anywhere with a complaint about a steward.Ive seen stewards put a hand on a fan,push a fan,put their hand around a fans neck.I had no problem with the team's preformance but I have a huge problem with what happened with the Bohs fans
    RIP JOHNNY

I had no problem with the team's preformance but I have a huge problem with what happened with the Bohs fans
    So you didn't clap the team off because you had a problem with Bohs fans?

I had a problem with the stewards,not really the young fella's cause they dont have a clue but ones of authority
    RIP JOHNNY

I had a problem with the stewards,not really the young fella's cause they dont have a clue but ones of authority
    Like I said already:
    Stewards don't have the power to physically move people...nothing else could be done, it's up to the guards to do that
    Leaving it there, no point in wrecking this because thread of it.

Like I said already:Leaving it there, no point in wrecking this because thread of it.
    Those ''laws'' are not enforced
    RIP JOHNNY